We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Chester Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Chester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 516: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Chester Central
 Click to rate
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely clean room, excellent staff and great service. Easy location to get to loads of surrounding days out including Chester zoo, Cheshire oaks and north wales. Couldn't have asked for more. Thanks. Xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frue1504
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Easy to find and as stated central to excellent variety of shopping/eating experiences. Didn't find the outside noise was overly noisy during nighttime. Room was very spacious height wise could have had a larger tv for wall.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3822SBheatherc
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was not told heating did not work when we checked in. TV remote did not work properly, Bedding torn and duvet cover on inside out. No chain on plug in wash basin. On the plus side the hotel is in a very convenient place for Chester town centre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The carpet was so dirty we had to throw our socks away ! The beds had hairs in them . The skirting boards were filthy ! No opening windows made the room smell stale . Beds hard . Shower dirty and mirrors had hand prints on !!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickib630
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I mainly wanted somewhere close to the city centre as I'm not familiar with Chester and knew I'd be drunk heading back. The location is excellent if you're unsure of yourself: right across from the old Roman Colosseum, which is a pretty decent landmark. The hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants as well as cultural interests, so it's worth...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigglesbynature
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic location in the centre of Chester. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was the noise from the street on the Saturday night (other nights were fine) if you're not going out yourself maybe request a room away from the bars/pubs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura862014
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great central location, discount on parking in the local NCP, friendly helpful staff, warm and comfy rooms. Although this was business for me I would happily come back and use this hotel again if I come to visit Chester for a personal trip. I stay in a lot of hotels all over the world, all ratings and I was genuinely...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank illonao
March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely clean Travel Lodge very convenient for shops and attractions.Our first room on 2nd floor had no heating and the temporary radiator kept shorting out ,but we were moved to the 1st floor with no fuss .Comfortable bed and pillows ,clean shower .Parking is 5 minutes away in the multi storey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked the hotel for 2 reasons - great location in Chester - walking distance from most things we wanted to do - and the fact that the room could sleep up to 3 adults. Had been a while since we had stayed in a Travelodge and so were a bit surprised at how basic it was compared to competitors...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocFox57
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Chester was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked for 2 nights, monday and Tuesday. First noticed that the room we were in (202) needed updating. The sink basin cracked, shower rail all rusty air con broken and bedding torn. The room was very hot during the night but this was only the smaller problem. The noise from the bar downstairs was unbelievable. They might aswell have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparkleydemon
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
0.1 km away
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Commercial Bar & Hotel
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Central

Address: St John Street, Chester, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $70 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Central Hotel Chester
Chester Travelodge
Chester Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chester Central staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
MERSEYSIDE
over a year ago
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Tatenhill, United Kingdom
Rushden, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chester Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check heating is working”
AngelaA761, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor quietest and fab view at the front.”
madaleines2016, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a front of hotel room to get a view”
keithw582, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were told that side rooms are quieter.”
evelyn_speak, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard facing rooms are quiet, but view is poor.”
Northernlass481, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5