We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

TravelodgeUSD 95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff were friendly from arrival to departure and the room/facilities all worked to perfection. Aircon in room needed as public areas were - to my mind - a little warm, but own room was at a comfortable temperature within minutes. Car parking available outside for £12 a day, although slightly cheaper at a multi-storey a few minutes' walk away. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallTraveller274
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here unplanned after a return train was cancelled due to weather, the reception staff were so polite and understanding, even providing a discount due to the stay being caused by weather issues, the room was clean and cosy. Myself and my partner slept wonderfully. Great location as well, quite a few little restaurants near by, a Sainsbury's next door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sgolbdc0
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

have been staying at this particular travelodge due to working in the local area . for a few weeks now and after an amount of time you get to know the staff and locals. and i must say i have stayed in hotels and hostels around the world. and the service at this place is exceptional. the staff are always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for one night in May 2017 as I was attending a wedding reception at nearby Anstey Hall. I was looking for somewhere safe, comfortable and convenient, and this Travelodge delivered all of those things! I used the leisure centre's multi-storey carpark, which felt very secure - 24-hour-parking should be about £20 but if you get your ticket validated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bluedragon1989
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night in this Travelodge with a friend to attend a concert at the Cambridge Junction next door. Perfect location less than a minute from the venue. We were also able to walk into the centre of Cambridge within 30 minutes. We had a front facing room overlooking the plaza outside, our room was clean and quiet. Good options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with a group over the weekend. Staff were helpful, rooms clean enough and had a decent enough stay for the money. Where we were very disappointed though, was breakfast. Terrible for both days - simply, the breakfast area is not big enough for the number of guests, and the food that was coming out was almost raw. How you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Cambridge Central Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We would like to hear more about you stay and would kindly ask you to contact us on via our...

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean room but was extremely basic - needs a good renovation! The staff were rude and unhelpful, made us feel incredibly uncomfortable. We paid for WIFI but was absolutely awful! It kept dropping every few seconds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chc1603
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was let down by the fact that it is not 0.5 miles from the centre of Cambridge . It is over a mile away and for a 1 night stay we wanted to be in the centre of Cambridge. We had to get cabs to and from Cambridge £15 in total. We complained to Travelodge and they said...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank COMEDY2
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with hotel location. However, we're pleased you experienced excellent staff service during your visit. May we thank you for your helpful comments and we hope to welcome you back to us soon.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used to try and avoid Travelodge when ever I could, but recently stayed twice. Smartened their act up, yes the rooms are basic, No biscuits here, but its location and comparing the prices of other Cambridge hotels was actually good value. Ask for top floor room to avoid noise

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeff d
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very handy for station and for access into town. Breakfast was good (particularly good value with the "kids eat free" deal!) - surprisingly accommodating on a vegan diet, too.Staff were friendly - the receptionist was lovely. And the Easter Activities in the reception set up for kids added that little something to keep them happy. Room was comfortable - mostly...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vmc637

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.5 km away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
1.2 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
403 reviews
5.1 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
1.8 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

Address: Clifton Way | Cambridge Leisure Park, Cambridge CB1 7DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: $112 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are best due to street noise.”
sgolbdc0, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“all seemed ok”
BromleyComedy, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“phone signal non existent on first floor and ground floor. OK on 4th not sure about those in between”
MikeW642, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I wouldnt stay in the summer, rooms must be unpleasent without open windows”
garylW5078HM, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here, terrible cancellation policy. Will not consider within the hour”
mstreyb, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 95* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates