We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Felix

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,043: English reviews
Tempsford
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to hotel Felix as a treat with two friends. At nearly £18 a head I was expecting a really decent spread especially as the hotel and staff were so well presented themselves. Sadly the sandwich fillings were uninspired, the bread was slightly dry and the cakes were insanely sweet, so sweet they were unpleasant to eat. Such a shame,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenhegarty
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What an amazing surprise. We were in Cambridge for an evening meeting and stayed at the Felix. We expected normal 4 star experience. However the management and staf were so engaging and friendly, it was like being part of a family. First class room and excellent food for dinner and breakfast with no let up in the service. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and felt like you were part of the family. we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Felix, we were only there for one night but thought it was a great hotel, friendly service, good location and loved the breakfast in the morning. The scrambled eggs and smoked salmon were perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzybells
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Cambridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a special dinner for my husband's 60th for 17 people. We had pre booked all menu choices of a three course evening dinner. We were eating at 7.30, we waited an hour for the starter and it was 10pm before we received main. The quality of the food was poor, food cold, starter was bland, biscuits with cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie K
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your dinner. I have been advised that the General Manager will be contacting you directly to discuss your experience.

Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a Friday night after travelling up from Kent. We made a mistake with our booking as we were meant to be staying for two nights, however we accidentally booked for the following weekend instead. We had a dog with us so we weren't looking forward to trying to find somewhere else when we realised our mistake. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that your dog clearly appreciated it too. I am delighted that you felt staff went over and above to accommodate you and were both helpful and polite. It is a little disappointing about housekeeping so I will endeavour to...

Kingston Upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great room - and an upgrade offered on arrival; great breakfast very efficiently served, and delicious dinner but at a rather relaxed pace. This hotel well positioned a mile from the town centre, in quiet grounds. Thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank1927
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the good breakfast and delicious dinner. We agree that the location is ideal, just one mile from the centre but far enough out that it feels like you're in the countryside. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good place to meet family members travelling from Norfolk, The Midlands and Sussex, so excellent location. A splendid looking hotel, lovely rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast on Sunday morning though was a bit haphazard, very understaffed, so we, along with many other residents had to wait rather a long time to get even a coffee, let alone any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda55burton
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you appreciated the fantastic location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Unfortunately we are in the process of recruiting more waiting staff which explains the wait at breakfast. We hope to be up to full capacity soon and hope you will consider a return visit in the future.

Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for my partners birthday to have some cocktails. The menu has changed, not leaving you with much choice. Staff didn't seem too friendly, quite stuck up. Wouldn't recommend. Pretty surroundings but that's about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amixlou
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt that the cocktail menu was a bit limited but am surprised that you didn't feel our staff were friendly as that is something we pride ourselves on.

Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hosted a function here and stayed the night. The function went very smoothly, good food and service. Stayed in a deluxe room - very spacious indeed. The hotel was extremely quiet and comfortable the evening meal delicious and breakfast was also a winner. Really impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PDubois
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that your function went well and you enjoyed good food and service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel well located for city visit, about 25 min walk to centre. On arrival room found lacking in TLC with a grubby telephone and ledges very dusty. Had a super dinner in restaurant on first night. Breakfast was a bit "Faulty Towers" with service very slow and staff appearing uninterested in offering a service. Apparent unused cutlery was re used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikysussex
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am saddened to hear that you found the telephone and ledges dusty, so I will ensure that this is raised with Housekeeping. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dinner on the first night but disappointed that you felt that breakfast was a bit slow. Unfortunately several staff members were off sick so that...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
King size (28)
Viewed
Penthouse (29)
Viewed
Premier (29)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.3 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 35 in Cambridge
2,060 reviews
3.6 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cambridge
1,513 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cambridge
382 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#13 of 35 in Cambridge
795 reviews
3.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: Whitehouse Lane, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: $172 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Felix staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Felix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only saw one room but it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles H3596TScolinp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are better restaurants in Cambridge, if like us you want something special for that special occasion don't choose this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles B3477YSjuliek, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main Hotel is a period property ,the rooms are a modern extension assume rooms all very similar, 2 floors to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles Mikysussex, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure there hasn't been a dog in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 594PC001594, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 43 and 44. One was a higher tariff for a luxury room but not really worth the extra £10.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5497OAchrisr, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay