We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cambridge City Tenison Towers

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cambridge City Tenison Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Cambridge City Tenison Towers
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room, No 8, was on the top floor, nicely decorated. Beds were very comfy. Bathroom is a little way down the corridor, not ideal, would prefer en suite as you have to pass another room. The sliding door was very difficult to close. Only a bath towel provided so a good idea to take a hand towel. Breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gee-Cross
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Inga couldn't be more welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for her or Helen. My room was clean, fresh and cosy. My room faced the road. It was very quiet and easy to sleep. Looking forward to a return visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jleaney2017
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights with my girlfriend when visiting friends in Cambridge. Fantastic central location very close to the rail station and a 15 minute walk from central Cambridge. Very clean and friendly - Inga made us feel really at home. A perfect place to explore Cambridge from.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy C
Lille, France
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Our family (2 adults + 1 3yo boy) stayed in this B&B was very good, we felt like home. The owner, Mrs Inga, is particularly nice and helpful. We booked also for a parking place and met a little problem with it when we arrived, but Mrs Inga solved our problem quickly. Breakfast is excellent and fresh. You can find...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SCOL1980
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Where do I start? Let's speak about the booking first! I phoned to do it. Inga already sounded very friendly to me and I was even eager to come and meet her. Then, when I arrived she was very charming to me and answered at all me questions without problem. The room: it was very cosy and so clean. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Almudena A
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed 2 nights at this B&B. It is locaed in a convenient location about 20 min. walk from the centre. Otherwise, nothing good to write about it. Rooms are small. The toilet is tiny and there is no proper door!!!!Unbelievable. There is no cupboard. Barely a place to hang something. The towels we got were old - very poor! No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AVFA
Pegasus777130, Manager at Cambridge City Tenison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Aviva,thank you for your time to review your stay.We would like to remind to you,that we did asked you is everything is okay in your room and if you are happy,you said YES,then we asked you to ask if you need anything,and,yes you did...for face towel,as we explained we do not provide face towels,you were offered extra bath towel,but...

London
Reviewed 24 April 2016

A very brief stay as I was in Cambridge for an early morning appointment and arrived quite late. However, Tenison Towers was a pleasant surprise - very convenient location less than 5 minutes walk from the station, comfortable room (room 2), excellent and substantial breakfast and a very pleasant landlady in Inga. £70 a night was probably reasonable too by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank houndtang
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This bed and breakfast is cosy and comfortable. My room, although simple, was immaculately clean and had good quality bed linen, and the breakfast was tasty and freshly prepared by Inga. The location, 5 minutes from the station is also super-convenient. Inga, the owner, is an excellent hostess and makes you feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanafterfive
United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Visited Cambridge for one night to catch up with friends, stayed in the three bed room at the top of the house. Comfortable beds, the room was spotless, good amount of power points in the room for all three of us to charge our phones and good free WiFi included. Decent television and tea making facilities. All in all a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bertindiyo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

needed a bed in between late evening meetings and earli morning meeting in Cambridge and found this near the Rail Station. Brilliant. Your own key, warm, cosy, clean, breakfast in the room already in the evening, kettle to make your own tea, silent, and a few minutes from the station. Will go back again. Only seen one staff possibly a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martino56

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 km away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#19 of 36 in Cambridge
241 reviews
0.0 km away
Fenners Hotel
Fenners Hotel
#30 of 36 in Cambridge
37 reviews
0.9 km away
The Rathmore
The Rathmore
#83 of 122 in Cambridge
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Arbury Lodge
Arbury Lodge
#41 of 122 in Cambridge
42 reviews
0.1 km away
A & B Guest House
A & B Guest House
#36 of 122 in Cambridge
102 reviews
0.4 km away
Norwich Street Apartments - Peymans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Cambridge City Tenison Towers

Address: 148 Tenison Road, Cambridge CB1 2DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: $123 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cambridge City Tenison Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge City Tenison Towers Hotel Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cambridge City Tenison Towers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cambridge City Tenison Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need car parking arrange with the hostess in advance.”
Bertindiyo, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room at the front ground floor had a little traffic noise until the early hours.”
RTID22, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask if twins or double; room two would advise to avoid”
272federicof272, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a double room”
SMRHBoston, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“choose the double room if you can”
DuncanW926, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates