We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You get what you expect in a Premier Inn such as this. Check in was easy - attentive staff. I was late arrival and to be met with a smile and welcome means a lot after a long journey. The room was on the ground floor, and facing the car park. No issue with noise - there is a busy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil M
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for the fantastic review, Our team in Aylesbury work very hard to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, and are always here at reception to help with any issues , recommendations on where to eat and places to visit , we hope to see you again in the future

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice room with handy pub for meals/drinks next door! Convenient machine for drinks and snacks in the reception and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Good room service and helpful receptionists.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geofft129
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great review, we are glad that we met your needs and you were happy with the service you received and hope to look after you again in the future, with kindest regards

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The usual Premiere Inn high quality - an excellent overnight stay. Aylesbury premiere Inn has no attached restaurant - the pub next door (Horse and Jockey) didn't meet the same standards and the food was disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your expectations were not met with the pub next door but next time you come we would be more than happy to recommend eateries in the area for you and hope to see you in the future , with kindest regards

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our second visit to this Premier Inn whilst visiting family. May not be the 'poshest' Premier Inn around but it was very clean, the bed and pillows were, oh so, comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. We will be going back! By the way I would avoid the pub next door - especially on a Saturday night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKMaryanne
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review , we are an older premier inn but we have such a hardworking team here , that you can depend on great service throughout your stay , from the second you walk through the door , we look forward to seeing you again , with kindest regards

LISKEARD
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only reason I didnt score 5 is because this particular hotel doesnt offer premier breakfast. The pub next door does the food independantly which we dont want. The other aspects of the hotel are all great.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kymhiggs
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great review we understand the disappointment about the breakfast but we will be adding a breakfast room to our hotel in the near future, then we hope to be able to reach a 5 from you , kindest regards

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff and a perfect place to stay to visit family at xmas. The room was spotless and the bed was fantastic. Huge towels really make a difference and these were massive whcih was very much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for the fantastic review , we are so pleased you had a great stay and appreciated the hard work that goes into looking after all our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this hotel at the New Year. Travelling with our young children so requested a quiet room away from the pub and the main road which was arranged for us. Could hear people moving in room above us, but apart from that no disturbance at night. Very good customer service as always with Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeyta2015
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great review, we are an older premier inn and work hard as a team to make your stay as comfortable as we can unfortunately sometimes the noise from other guests can be disturbing my , if you come back in the future , you Hold always ring our reception directly and request an upstairs room , just...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looks small from the outside but is pretty spacious, good rooms and service as well, fair enough for a couple of nights stays! There is a small yet good bar and a place to eat right besides the entrance which is a plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zubair A
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for the lovely review , we are glad you had a good stay with us and look forward to seeing you again In the future, with kindest regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very tired and run down, not what I have experienced at other Premier Inn hotels.Stale smell in corridors and standards of cleanliness not best.Understand refurbishment planned, should get on with it as soon as possible..Car park badly lit,. Broken glass at rear of virtually only space left when I arrived and staff not quick to deal with it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katega01
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Thank you for taking the time to review our Aylesbury Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish to...

ENFIELD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in premier Inn before but this was the worse one. We went to meet some famliy and didn't want to drive back to lonDon after couple of drink so we booked the room so we could have a good night sleep and travel fresh. But couldn't sleep because people in the top room kept moving around and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ninee87

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
676 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
3.5 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
513 reviews
7.1 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
184 reviews
9.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Put yourself right at the heart of Buckinghamshire at the Premier Inn Hotel Aylesbury. In this historic market town, you'll have all the county's business and leisure locations, as well as London and Oxford, close at hand. Discover the area's natural beauty at Wendover Woods. Set off on a flight of fantasy at the Waterside Theatre or Roald Dahl Museum. Or get into the sporting action at Stoke Mandeville Stadium - birthplace of the Paralympics. Then just relax in our spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct, but be aware that we do not have wet rooms at all. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. There is a pub next door but this is not premier Inn or whitbread, but does do meals and a breakfast every morning. Directions: Travelling north from Aylesbury town centre on A413 towards Buckingham. Hotel is 1 mile out, on left-hand side, adjacent to the traffic lights. Next to the Horse & Jockey. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: HP19 9QL Transport and local information: Aylesbury Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel

Address: Buckingham Road, Aylesbury HP19 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from the street and the rear machinery (extracts and refrigeration)”
 of 5 bubbles Y4711GGmichaeld, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Caro52, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferlG2921LI, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Expensive during Festival time”
 of 5 bubbles saptraveler_21, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If member of party is disbled book a disabled room, but there are only two. First come first served”
 of 5 bubbles budlebay, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay