We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aylesbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 687: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I was due to stay one night 11/11/2015 on business but the hotel had experienced a system failure between bookings with bookings.com and there own direct bookings. This mishap was self explanatory, these things happen ......... my gripe is with how it was dealt with by the young lady on duty that evening. I arrived about 9pm to check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael A
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Rachael A Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments further to the issue you encountered last week. At the outset I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the situation you described. I was incredibly disappointed to read your comments and to learn of the way in which the Receptionist on duty dealt with this...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Sitting in the lobby with many people who booked rooms but cannot be placed. Is a company strategy. Avoid, avoid, avoid, at all costs! Staff at front desk doing their best, not their fault, but still, not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomashenryroberts
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear thomashenryroberts Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments further to your experience last week. At the outset I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the situation which resulted in your reservation being dishonored. This unfortunate situation arose not because of any over booking strategy that is in place it was in fact due to...

matlock
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Don't be put off by the location as it appears to be on its own but Aylesbury is only a ten minute drive away, and closer is a nice local pub The Long Dog well worth a visit . While there make use of the gym and pool areas very friendly staff always on hand if needed.Clean,quite and comfortable rooms.Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brewboy1
Wrexham
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I did not have a pleasant stay here, due to the uncomfortable beds. The bathroom was dirty, with toothpaste in the bowl from the last guests. I found it difficult to sleep because of the loud fans outside, I suggest you get sound proof Windows because I was kept up all night! On the up side the staff were lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elliejones123
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Elliejones123 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn of your disappointing stay and that you encountered a disturbed nights sleep, I have asked the hotel maintenance manager to look into the issue you described in view to prevent any further guests be inconvenienced. I...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Lovely clean room ground floor as requested comfy bed very big tv . Staff very friendly and the best breakfasts we've had in a hotel for a long time. Bit of noise very late on the satrurday night from an inconsiderate man shouting in th corridor. But this was not the hotels fault. It was a short stay to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Located outside of town - but a relatively inexpensive taxi ride from the train station. Rooms had a pleasing modern look. No elevator to upstairs floor so those with large suitcases would want to request a ground floor room. Decent pool for swimming laps and nice hot tub. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150nightsperyr
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Very pretty hotel in a beautiful set up. The rooms were spacious. One might argue that the decoration is dated and needs updating but personally I like the 90s style of the rooms. Somehow the decoration suits the surroundings and the property. Having said that, I feel that the hotel should consider changing some of the bathroom tiles as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anila K
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

I'd no idea what to actually expect given the mixed nature of the reviews. Yes, no lift and the rooms are miles down corridors but otherwise: pleasant bar area, attentive and interested bar staff (thank you Ollie), wifi if you're a rewards club member (it's a form ... go fill it in), good breakfast (I've had better but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowan M
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

The venue was beautiful and the toilets were kept immaculate all night (with 300 wedding guests i dont know how) and the dinner we had the night before was lovely, some food dishes were better and bigger than others (but i suppose you find that everywhere). The wedding itself was amazing, the lady they sent to bring me down was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Hannah B, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work hard to make your stay memorable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness, beautiful event venue helpful staff. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your...

Reviewed 26 October 2015

We enjoyed the short stay, but there were a number of things that let us down: Pros: Excellent breakfast Nice dinner location Cons: Stayed with a package and menu was very limited. Had to pay extra for anything decent. Charged £6 for tip on a bill which was £12. Pillows in the room were uncomfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam O
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Liam O Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay. I was pleased to learn that you found the location convenient and had a good dinner and breakfast experience. However I was sorry to that learn that you found the pillows uncomfortable, I have asked the Housekeeping manager to check all pillows are in good order. With...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
11.5 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
635 reviews
5.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
398 reviews
3.2 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Aylesbury offers stylish yet comfortable surroundings for the business and leisure guests alike. The hotel enjoys a semi-rural location on the outskirts of Aylesbury conveniently located on the A41, yet within easy reach of the M25, M40 and M1 motorways.This hotel is a suitable base for visiting Silverstone, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Whipsnade Zoo & RAF Halton. Holiday Inn Aylesbury combines an excellent range of facilities - 139 bedrooms,including family rooms,interconnecting rooms and 60 Ground floor bedrooms including 2 fully accessible rooms and all public areas are situated on the ground floor. Junction restaurant, Hub bar and lounge facilities overlooking the Courtyard Gardens. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. The Spirit health and fitness club including indoor swimming pool, steam Room, gym, dance studio & two beauty treatment rooms. Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet Access & Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, public areas and Conference Rooms. Holiday Inn Aylesbury is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 130 delegates. The hotel is one of the few venues that has a license for hosting a Civil ceremony in its gardens or alternatively in 2 other venues inside the hotel. Complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Address: Previously ASTON CLINTON Road New Road, Aylesbury HP22 5QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Price Range: $89 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aylesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aylesbury staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aylesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have similar outlooks so wouldn't matter which one you get. You need a car as it's a bit out of the way.”
 of 5 bubbles 458kimberlyw61, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles jim17369, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are adequate, but ask for the ground floor. If you have mobility problems as there is no lift to the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles _brian_sidney, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't know if there is a lift, worth checking if you have a disability.”
 of 5 bubbles 404juliant, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 113 was quiet and handy for the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles lessels, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5