We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
 Click to rate
bournemouth
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbournemouth
Somerset
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only stayed one night and had a very large room with a super separate seating area. Yes the furnishings and decor maybe a bit tired but the room was very quiet, overlooking the outdoor grass area, clean and tidy with plenty of hot water and a comfy bed. Nothing to be concerned or upset about. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank digipicsuk
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we appreciate all our guest comments and use them to improve the experience we offer. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, Kind regards, Chloe Baker, Duty Manager

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Musty odour Room smell, heating system did nothing to help, made it worse, had to open windows, affected our breathing and sleep quaility, very noisy traffic outside when window open. will not be staying again. On a positive, the staff were very helpful, this Hotel is past its sell by date.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5538WXtimh
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night when we visited Aylesbury recently. The hotel is modern,clean and tastefully decorated. Our room overlooked the enormous grounds which were beautiful. The only complaint we had was the sub-standard so called full English. There was no choice as to what we would like and the food was only just warm. Other Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkey7266
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write review of our hotel. I am glad you liked your room and grounds. We try to take into account all of the comments our guests leave us so we can continue to improve the experience we offer. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, Kind regards, Chloe Baker

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the western and the staff were outstanding It was an early start to the day and the staff had a cheerful disposition When we returned on an evening they were chatting and welcoming it was a nice way to wind down The room was always stocked well for a cuppa and kept clean Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chloe Baker

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really helpful staff, i.e. Ordering takeout and putting on account to pay in check out was useful. The leisure centre and pool were a real bonus. Decor a bit tired. Mattress and pillows were not great, and the heating/hot water system slow and very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesA4166XG
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel, we appreciate all of our guests comments and use them to improve the experience we offer. I'm glad that you found our staff helpful, and we will take into account your comments when we make renovations. Kind regards, Chloe Baker, Duty Manager

derby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The best western for one night whilst visiting family. Despite the poor reviews I want to give a positive one. Lovely clean room , yes it could do with a modern bathroom but it was clean, spacious and the bed was lovely and comfy, when I fell into it, literally it felt like it wrapped itself around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spamsgirl
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel, I am glad to hear that you liked your bed and enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back the next time you are in Aylesbury. Kind regards, Chloe Baker, Duty Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The dingiest room I've ever stayed in - run down, old fashioned and dingy! Dark, awful smell in the room, the loudest bathroom extractor fan ever, water doesn't drain away in bathroom and the decor is awful! Mattress is ridiculously firm we have had to put 2 blankets underneath just to make it reasonable enough to stay! So glad we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth V
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Beth V, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service we aim for. We are aware some of our rooms are still dated, we have a rolling programme to refresh and update our bedrooms, I am...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were staying for just a few days to give us chance to visit Oxford and surrounding areas. Plenty of room in the car park to the front of the hotel. Reception staff very welcoming, in fact, every member of staff we met during our stay were very warm, friendly and helpful. There is no lift to the upper floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary A
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mary A, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on our hotel, I am glad you had a good stay with us and I will be happy to pass on your feedback to our staff. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, Kind regards, Chloe Baker, Duty Manager

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This may have been isolated to the one room, but our friends in other rooms had different issues with their stay. As soon as the tap was run in the bathroom sink, there was an instant smell of sewage. It was disgusting! We were having to use the tap in the bath for washing hands, brushing teeth, etc. I'm no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barno2010
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Barno 2010, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent experience with us. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. The smell in your room was a one off occurrence...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
708 reviews
8.1 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
188 reviews
5.7 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
9.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, a conveniently located 40 bedroom hotel in a suburban location within easy reach of the M25, A41, M1 and M40 for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is within easy reach of an abundance of historic sights including Waddesdon Manor, Hartwell House and Blenheim Palace with places of interest such as Silverstone Race Circuit, Whipsnade Zoo and the Roald Dahl Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Address: Best Western Garden Court 45 Buckingham Road | Watermead, Aylesbury HP19 9PT, England (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Hotel Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to face the gardens”
monkey7266, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have excellent double glazing, so even though it's situated on a busy main road, I didn't hear much traffic.”
spamsgirl, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 108 tested. Near vending machine. Room 120 is opposite breakfast room - avoid!”
Z3511UJchrisa, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
honeysuckle3, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5