We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arnos Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 506: English reviews
Start your review of Arnos Manor
 Click to rate
Bournemouth
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My Partners and I stayed at the Arnos Manor for two nights. The rooms are comfortable and warm on what was a cold night. The restaurant area is inside the large bar and the food is reasonably priced and value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall, good value for money and far enough away from the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I stayed her for 2 nights on the 17th & 18th of February. The hotel was ok? Our room was spacious and as a hotel room should be. Although the bathroom was dirty on arrival. The hotel itself is far out of Bristol and costs around £12 in a taxi to the centre, its also extremely dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerryn S
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Arnos manor for the first time, saw a child ghost in the wardrobe so kept my clothes in my suitcase. When we got back to the hotel after a night out, I heard somebody having a conversation and at first I thought it was my friend but then realised it wasn't and was really creeped out. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wutangfranohyes1998
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was one of the worst hotels we have ever had the displeasure to stay in. We had a gift voucher given as a present for a 2 night stay, I think we were allocated the worst room ! The bed, or I should say the two beds pushed together were awful, very uncomfortable. The room was small, too hot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently visited Arnos manor for two nights , and we're full of anticipation , as the hotel is quite old, therefore, we were exspecting lots of charm and atmosphere, sadly this hotel lacked both . The hotel itself looked very tired and unloved, and the bar area lacked personality. However the resturant area was very eppealing, but when on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear sarah m, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your stay with us. Also would like to thank you for your honest feedback. However i was sorry to learn about the incidents that occurred during your stay that impacted on your overall experience which the team and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room we were given was unusable, window frame was rotten, tiles falling off wall in bathroom, black mould on ceiling, TV didn't work and double bed was two singles pushed together which didn't fit the space so light switches were behind mattress. Got moved to another room which was a standard twin (having paid for an executive double)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKSirella
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear MKSirella, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us. I am also deeply sorry your experience was not to the service standards that we aim to consistently deliver. I take some comfort in the fact that my Housekeeping leadership team work hard to deliver the best experience possible, and I have reached out to my team to review...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was only a 2 day stay to visit our daughter and family. Our grandson is only 3 and we wanted to give him his presents. my daughter does not have the room to have 3 adults stay. as this hotel is only a short walk from her house we thought we would try it. It is an old style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5791KGjeanh
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear G5791KGjeanh, Firstly, many thanks for choosing to stay with us. On behalf of the team at the hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences. I know the team work hard, looking after the several thousand visitors each week, and feedback such as yours makes all the hard work worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Visiting grandparents who live in Bristol and me, my wife and 1 year old daughter stayed in one of the larger double roomsin this beautiful old building. Wow! It was a huge room with a four poster bed, sofa, basic but tasteful furniture and an excellent bathroom. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Can't see what all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onioncat
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear onioncat, Thank you for your fantastic review about our hotel and I'm pleased you enjoyed the 'huge room with a four poster bed, sofa, basic but tasteful furniture and an excellent bathroom.' Thank you for commanding 'friendly, helpful and welcoming our reception team. I am pleased you had a comfortable night sleep'. It's great to see that you would...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I have never left a poor review and am not picky but felt other travellers should warned to stay away!! Felt sorry for the staff. Upon entering the reception was grubby which made me nervous. Everything from stairs to doors to paintwork was dirty plus lolled like it hadn't been hoovered in weeks. I wanted to leave immediately but we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne W
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to post this review. We value all feedback, as this gives us a strategic overview of how we can improve for the future. It is with regret that your recent experiences impacted on your overall experience, something the team and I are sincerely sorry...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in dirty carpets mould on walls and windows fire doors with smoke seals missing needs a total revamp staff very rude and don't give a damn attitude you have been warned stay well clear of this hotel don't be fooled by the photos they must be from about 20 years ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briyoung123
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear briyoung123, I am also deeply sorry your experience was not to the service standards that we aim to consistently deliver. I take some comfort in the fact that our leadership team work hard to deliver the best experience possible, and I have reached out to our team to review your feedback, to take learning's from your experiences. We do...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
1.7 km away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
3,410 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
2.4 km away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Arnos Manor

Address: 470 Bath Road | Arnos Vale, Bristol BS4 3HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: $76 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arnos Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Arnos Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arno`s Manor Hotel - Forestdale Bristol
Arnos Manor Hotel Forestdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arnos Manor staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Arnos Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are at the rear of the hotl”
 of 5 bubbles chris_fergie, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there !!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles W7379QMjanec, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles MKSirella, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room to the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles G5791KGjeanh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“easy to find from the main road and large parking area sited next to a park. Lovely location.”
 of 5 bubbles SuszyQ5414, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5