We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Save
Share
2 Lower Castle Street Old Market, Bristol BS1 3AD England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Marriott Hotels
USD 188
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (470)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (38)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 30/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Updated 30/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 47 hotels in Bristol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
On the doorstep of Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Our hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers to the UK. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, we offer spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Delight your palate with the satisfying flavors of locally-sourced ingredients at our Cast Iron Grill restaurant. Then, relax at the Brew Bar which offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a comfortable setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, our hotel along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style.
Read more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
2157Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 764
  • 826
  • 346
  • 144
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
damon h wrote a review 12 Jan
Plymouth, United Kingdom216 contributions72 helpful votes
Stayed for NYE and we were very pleasantly surprised at the lack of noise despite what we expected! Staff were all lovely and helpful, nice clean rooms and a lovely view of the park. Only issue was the TV lost signal and needed turning off and on a few times but not a major issue.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: NCP parking next door
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Emily R wrote a review Dec 2021
25 contributions9 helpful votes
we stayed at this hotel on Saturday night, and while we were out for dinner someone had come into our room and stolen an Iphone and an apple watch! When we told reception they advised there were NO cameras in the hallway. They also said they check when a key card had been used to enter the room but they were not willing to help us at all! You don't expect this from a decent hotel chain like the Marriott!! We also heard other guests had belongings stolen that same evening also. I'd avoid this hotel, you should be able to trust leaving your belongings in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
naomigriff wrote a review Dec 2021
Llanelli, United Kingdom29 contributions36 helpful votes
I stayed here with my family for 1 night . The hotel is in a perfect central location . Staff all seem lovely . We stayed in room 328. We walked into our room And an awful smell of pee or damp , (not really sure what the musky smell was) hit us & it was not nice . My partner said he felt really dirty being in the room . They really Need some tlc. The room is very run down and I think I would have stayed in a premier inn if I knew the room would feel so dirty . The bath plug was broken so water was not draining . I’m not normally a moaner , but I think when your staying in a Marriott you expect a certain standard room
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Vasilescu, Guest Services / Front Office at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Dear naomigriff, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Everything we do is aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic stay and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to strive to deliver exceptional service. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our close proximity to all Bristol's city centre attractions, restaurants and shops! We hope you had the chance to make the most of this during your stay, and if you return, our Reception team would be more than happy to point you in the direction of something new to experience. It was wonderful to read that you were well looked after by our staff in the hotel. This lovely feedback has been shared in our daily interdepartmental meeting so that the associates can be recognised for their hard work. Thank you very much! We are sorry to read that the room you were allocated was not to our normal standard. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our and Executive Head Housekeeper and she sends her apologies in the shortfall in standards on this occasion. Please be assured that your comments regarding the maintenance issues you have noted in your room have been shared with our Engineering team so that they can investigate this further. Please accept my apologies for the impact this had on your stay. Additionally, I apologise that you found the hotel to be dated. We try our utmost to keep our building and the décor well maintained and are always making improvements to the hotel as you might have noticed if you had the chance to enjoy our Brew Bar Lounge or the Cast Iron Grill Restaurant during your stay which have recently been refurbished. Nevertheless, please be assured that your valuable feedback has been taken on board and passed on to our Senior Management team. Although it is never pleasant to read that one of our guests has had a disappointing experience, feedback like this is one way by which we can monitor our standards and effect change when necessary. We do hope that we will welcome you back to the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre again soon. If I can ever be of any assistance with future arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Alex Vasilescu
Read more
Ndavis_12 wrote a review Dec 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom103 contributions74 helpful votes
Booked this months ago with friends to visit the Christmas market. Room ready on arrival at 11 am but our friends room wasn’t so we headed to the terrace for lunch. The waitress was lovely, my husband asked could we put the tab onto our room which she said was fine. When we went to leave the very arrogant man who had started his shift after we arrived, called out to my friend saying you haven’t paid your bill. She explained it was on our room bill. He said no that wasn’t allowed!!! We paid the bill but wasn’t at all happy with his attitude. I had notified the hotel in advance that I use a mobility scooter, when we got to room 901 we were disappointed to see how small it was with really no space to put the scooter so when we needed the wardrobe or bathroom I had to move the scooter. The bathroom was tiny and dated I had to walk in sideways to close the door and when I was in there, the door was stained and there was mould on the door and floor. The air conditioning unit which was the size of a travel cot was on and we couldn’t find how to turn it off so the room was cold and very noisy. I rang down to reception to book a taxi and was absolutely disgusted when I picked up the phone, bearing in mind we are in the middle of a pandemic and everything should be cleaned thoroughly between guests - it looked like dried skin both on the hand set and base of the phone it was disgusting. When we returned to the hotel the other couple we were with fancied a cocktail the same arrogant man was unfortunately still there and he said out of the 6 cocktails on the list only 2 were available!!!!! For goodness sake it was cocktail time as advertised 4 til 7 !!!!!!!!! They ordered the rum cocktail but it wasn’t a cocktail just rum with ice and another spirit it was horrible and they didn’t drink them. The same waiter continued his arrogant attitude all evening with us but was super friendly with all the young girls there celebrating Christmas parties. Not impressed at all. I’m now lying in my bed on the hardest mattress ever and can’t sleep. It needs a mattress topper or a new mattress. Wont be coming back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I can’t upload photos but would suggest anyone booking this hotel asks if there’s any more modern...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Vasilescu, Guest Services / Front Office at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Dear Ndavis_12 Thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Everything we do is aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic stay and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to strive to deliver exceptional service. Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing aspects of your stay. Here at the hotel, we aim to provide our guests with an excellent hotel experience and we are so sorry to read that this was not the case during your stay with us. It was a shame for us to read that you found the service from our bar staff to be lacking. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the Food and Beverage Manager who has since met with his team to remind them of the importance of maintaining our usual high levels of customer service at all times. We are sorry to read that the room you were allocated was not to our normal standard. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our and Executive Head Housekeeper and she sends her apologies in the shortfall in standards on this occasion. Additionally, I have relayed your feedback concerning the noisy fan to our Head Engineer and he apologises for the effect this has had on your stay. We will look into this as a matter of urgency and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Although it is never pleasant to read that one of our guests has had a disappointing experience, feedback like this is one way by which we can monitor our standards and effect change when necessary. We do hope that we will welcome you back to the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre again soon. If I can ever be of any assistance with future arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Alex Vasilescu
Read more
budfish wrote a review Nov 2021
bristol11 contributions3 helpful votes
Having read the reviews I thought this would be ok but tired, noisy rooms with cobwebs were not what I was expecting. However our trip was salvaged by Connor on reception who transferred us to the Marriott on college green which was fab- clean, modern and quiet. Thank you Connor!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Vasilescu, Guest Services / Front Office at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Dear budfish, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Everything we do is aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic stay and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to strive to deliver exceptional service. We are sorry to read that the room you were allocated was not to our normal standard. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our and Executive Head Housekeeper and she sends her apologies in the shortfall in standards on this occasion. Additionally, I apologise that you found the hotel to be dated. We try our utmost to keep our building and the décor well maintained and are always making improvements to the hotel as you might have noticed if you had the chance to enjoy our Brew Bar Lounge or the Cast Iron Grill Restaurant during your stay which have recently been refurbished. Nevertheless, please be assured that your valuable feedback has been taken on board and passed on to our Senior Management team. It was wonderful to read that you were well looked after by our staff at Reception, especially Connor! This lovely feedback has been shared during our departmental meeting so that the associates who made your stay memorable can be recognised for their hard work. Thank you very much! Thank you once again for completing a review following your recent stay with us. We very much hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon, and if I can ever be of any assistance with future arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Alex Vasilescu
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 98 - USD 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott bristol, bristol marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBristol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Bristol (0.3 km), Escape Hunt Cheltenham (0.3 km), and ImmotionVR (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taste of Napoli, Eat a Pitta, and Harvey Nichols Second Floor Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Bristol.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Mary Redcliffe Church (0.9 km), New Room (0.4 km), and Cabot Tower (1.5 km).