We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,016: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Had a two night break for my Birthday. Really enjoyed ourselves. Had a Spa session together and took in the Archery, Rifle Shooting, Golf & Water Aerobics. I'd never done water aerobics before. My wife said it was more like a boot-camp than anything she'd experienced before and true, there we're some dropouts, but she wasn't put off one bit....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul K
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on our Trip Advisor page. It’s great to read that you had an entertaining break with us at Holme Lacy House Hotel and that you made the most of all the activities and facilities that we have to offer! We hope we will have the opportunity...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

This is without doubt a flagship hotel in the Warner range of country hotels and I have visited them all . The staff especially at reception when they get a chance to creat a first good impression of the hotel have more than me expectation especially led by Yasmin who is a delight and finds nothing too difficult to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donhep
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Holme Lacy House Hotel. I will be sure to discuss your comments regarding the parking of mobility scooters with the Management Team and look at how we can improve this; thank you for bringing...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I spent a weekend break here and it was all that I was told a beautiful setting in a grand estate house that was a pleasure to stay at. Everything from the accomendation, food and entertainment was fantastic, I have booked up again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilC76
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your lovely review. It’s fantastic to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Holme Lacy on your next visit! Kind regards, Yasmin Priday

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Just back from the Proms weekend with a party of eight. Greeted with a welcoming reception outside the building and directed to our Signature rooms in the Extension via the rear car park. Porterage is somewhat inadequate.and finding the way to rooms, with luggage, through a maze of corridors is not easy; Let's face it, most guests are not Spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geriatrictechnophobe
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for taking the time to visit our Trip Advisor page and leave a review. I am very pleased to read that yourself and the rest of your party had an enjoyable break with us at Holme Lacy House Hotel. I am very sorry to read that you found there to be a lack...

Banbury
Reviewed 8 November 2015

What a huge deterioration since our last visit in 2011. The room was dirty and in need of maintenance, cobwebs , mouldy grout , no extractor just a particularly covered hole, dirty skirt boards , holes in bedding , dirty curtains and pink mould in the mini bar . Food was ok ,no great shakes . The staff were as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank norkins
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. It is never nice to read a review where our guests have been left feeling unhappy and I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding the cleanliness and standard of your room with our Housekeeping Manager and Maintenance Manager so...

Banbury
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We have just returned from this hotel and found it to be quite disappointing. The first impression was that off loading the suitcases was a bit of a fiasco, only two porters on duty and the car park is a long way front the front door. The place looked quite grubby and not to the standard we have come to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank audigirl51
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that you were left feeling disappointed after your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with our Management Team so that the necessary improvements can be made straight away following your feedback and so that the issues you have mentioned can be looked into....

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Holme Lacy is a typical Warners venue so if you don't like friendly staff, good food, lovely clean and spacious rooms, and great entertainment, please don't go there. That way me, my wife, my friends and hundreds of others will have a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert B
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your great review! It’s fantastic to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Yasmin Priday

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend at Holme Lacy. Excellent location. We were very impressed with the way we were treated by all the staff, from welcome check in to departure. The entertainment was first class, from the resident team to the special evenings. The comedian, Bob Webb had us laughing so much, and the support from the resident...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Explorers03
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased to read that yourself and the rest of your party enjoyed your recent stay with us – thank you for choosing Holme Lacy! I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the team here; I know they will be thrilled to...

Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I have been visiting Warner's Leisure Hotels for some years now and have always had an enjoyable experience. This year's trip to their Holme Lacey Hotel was therefore a big disappointment. The food quality was pretty awful, at a level I have never before experienced at Warner's. It gave the impression that the system could not provide quality meals for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David P
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for your feedback. I am very saddened to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at Holme Lacy House Hotel in regards to your dining experience. I am also very sorry to learn that you do not wish to accept our offer of a free room upgrade on a...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Having not been here for a while we booked a short break. The check in system went fairly smoothly, our initial booking into the restaurant also went well & the room was clean and tidy as expected on arrival. The main drawback during the whole holiday was the overcrowding of the restaurant and lounges. The entertainment was good although rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for your comments. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding the seating in the restaurant with our Restaurant Manager. Unfortunately the mobile signal is not great at Holme Lacy due to our rural location. We do offer guests free calls from their room because of this and we also have Wi-Fi available in...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Historic Double Room - King Charles I (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holme Lacy
5.9 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
391 reviews
10.0 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
86 reviews
6.1 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
493 reviews
7.3 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
746 reviews
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be swept off your feet by the 18th century charms of this Grade I Georgian Historic Hotel, with its landscaped gardens, elegant drawing rooms, imposing staircases and fantastic views. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the historic but check prices first”
 of 5 bubbles dukie6, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms in the extension have excellent views over the grounds; ground floor rooms are mostly wheelchair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles magisterlatinus, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Really they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles andyk399, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try 108 or a suite just great”
 of 5 bubbles fayshel, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I guess the bedrooms looking out on the back of the hotel., but I believe they are more expensive”
 of 5 bubbles 850nitaa, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay