We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 647: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Bermagui, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

wonderful outlook, good range of facilities but unfortunately there was no spa tub at the pool! Family was extremely relaxed and left feeling great! Look forward to going back with friends too! The range of food on the menu was a little dull after a few days.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertocU2614XQ
Canberra
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a beautiful place to relax or be active and try new activities. If you like bushwalking or mountain biking, if you would like to try golf, disc golf, archery, kayaking or a Segway tour or if you like to sit in a beautiful place and read a book this is a great place to stay. It is popular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondacanberra
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a lovely time at Lake cracken back the studio apartment is a good size for 2 adults and 2 children. Great breakfast down at the cuisine. We were lucky as we had snow whilst we were staying there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean520
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jean520 Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us. How lucky you were to experience snow at the Resort in SUMMER! It certainly was a beautiful sight to wake up to. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the future. Kind regards

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a comfortable chalet . A very peaceful stay during the week.Enjoyed the food at Alpine Larder. Accomodation well mantained and plenty of outdoor activities close to walk , mountain biking trails.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the future. Kind regards

Bega, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We really like Lake Crackenback and had stayed before in a non-resort managed chalet. This time we stayed in one of the resort managed chalets (1 bedroom 5A) and whilst all in all it was a relaxing stay there were a few things that ruined it for us. The main issues were a strong smell of gas outside and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tracy S Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay but very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with your room. We strive to ensure all of our properties are properly checked prior to guests...

Leeton
Reviewed 1 week ago

room was excellent with all amenities provided, store has basic necessities with jindabyne not far down road, plenty of wild animals for nature lovers, very good scenery, ideal place to visit in summer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter M Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay during your recent visit to Lake Crackenback Resort. There is definitely an abundance of wildlife around and stunning views. Kind regards

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed for a few nights at this amazing location, during the summer time. The apartment was right on the water, therefore the views were spectacular. There were so many walking tracks, showcasing spectacular views, wildlife, flora and fauna. There are many free activities that you can take advantage of, such as canoeing on the lake....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelforevermore
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear travelforevermore Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us at Lake Crackenback Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying in our Lakeside Apartments and making use of the other Resort Facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the future. Kind regards

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a 2 bedroom lakeside apartment and was not disappointed as it was situated overlooking the lake and close too all the the resort has to offer. Stunning views, walks in natural bushland where the wildlife come practically too your doorstep, deers in the foreground with kangaroos, rabbits & ducks and the many birds coming into the resorts grounds early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55holidays
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 55holidays Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback on your recent stay. It sounds like you had an enjoyable holiday and had plenty of time to relax, rejuvenate and activate - especially with your hike to the top of Kosciusko! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the resort for 4 nights as a short break from Sydney. We had a two bedroom apartment on the lake and could easily self cater and just chill out and watch what was happening in the lake. The resort has lots to do - great walks into the national park, fishing for trout, cycling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simon C Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience at the Resort and it sounds like you were able to make the most of all the area has to offer. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Resort -...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a chalets and studio to fit grandparents and grandkids for Australia Day long weekend. Location is stunning, natural bushland, wildlife and mountains with the river only a short walk away. Accommodation was of a high standard, however the dishwasher didn't work and there were no screens on the upstairs bathroom window. There was also no washing powder, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evanka S

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crackenback
14.7 km away
Rydges Thredbo Alpine Hotel
Rydges Thredbo Alpine Hotel
#3 of 5 in Thredbo Village
268 reviews
14.5 km away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
176 reviews
15.8 km away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
132 reviews
15.2 km away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
5.5 km away
Perisher Valley Hotel
Perisher Valley Hotel
#3 of 8 in Perisher Valley
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the border of the Kosciuszko National Park, Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa is a natural playground nestled in the Thredbo Valley surrounded by the spectacular Snowy Mountains. Just 15 minutes from Thredbo and Perisher Resorts. Its unique setting and many complimentary activities appeal to both couples and families to relax and absorb the scenery or experience the many mountain activities on resort and in the local area. Lake Crackenback is a perfect base to explore the region from sightseeing, local attractions, snowsports in winter and the many summer activities including walking trails, mountain bikes, Segway Eco Tours, canoeing or fishing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa

Address: 1650 Alpine Way | Snowy Mountains, Crackenback, New South Wales 2627, Australia (Formerly Novotel Lake Crackenback Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Crackenback
Price Range: $273 - $703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lake Crackenback Hotel Crackenback
Novotel Thredbo Village
Jindabyne Novotel
Accor Lake Crackenback Hotel
Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not suited for people with limited mobility”
 of 5 bubbles petermL6677HM, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have less "traffic noise" from footsteps above”
 of 5 bubbles F6408OGdavidw, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a room over the water, helps with the fishing!”
 of 5 bubbles Jonsey79, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside apartment is the go!”
 of 5 bubbles V9297FOrobertm, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do your homework - it seems there is a very 'hit and miss' attitude to the upkeep of the rooms at this resort”
 of 5 bubbles waltzym, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5