We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 Main St Bogong High Plains Rd, Bogong, Victoria 3699 Australia
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
View from Room (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


Bogong Village Resort is nestled in the mountains, midway between Mt Beauty and Falls Creek, in North East Victoria. The village comprises twenty six historic houses originally built for the workers on the Kiewa hydro-electric scheme. Each house sits on the side of a spectacular valley overlooking the beautiful Lake Guy, while the Victorian Alps form the background. Bogong Village is uniquely set amongst seasonal European gardens, yet surrounded by the Alpine National Park. Accordingly, the Village is "one of a kind", you'll be hard pressed to find something as unique anywhere else in Australia. This is a place to escape to in all seasons. The European village gardens are ablaze with growth in spring, are cool and leafy green in summer and then transform to give a spectacular colourful display in Autumn. A centrally located tavern provides a welcome country atmosphere, hearty meals and ice cold beer. And if you don't feel like cooking yourself, the chef might even cook that big trout you catch!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Tennis court
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Good to know
50Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 13
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
tarajoyt wrote a review Jan 2019
Sydney, Australia30 contributions8 helpful votes
Absolutely beautiful setting and oh so quiet. Cottage (16) had everything we needed and the lake was very refreshing for a swim. Took a nice drive up to Falls Creek for the day. Hardly saw anyone else at the village and absolutely loved the serenity.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled
Lamea Z wrote a review Dec 2018
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent 2 nights at Cottage#6, Kim is lovely host. The cottage was old but clean. We were surprised to find dishwasher/washing machine/dryer/iron table and iron etc all modern amenities. Loved our stay, view is damn scenic. We did not have any problems, everything was organized . Just two tips,summer visit not recommended , it gets very humid as there is no ac. But they provide ample fans. Also must carry insect repellants, fireants are present in the garden. Parking was good as well. Overall, very happy considering price. Thank you Kim!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled
Response from Suedekitty, Manager at Bogong Village Resort
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Thank you for your kind words, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay ☺️
Read more
Nicole R wrote a review Aug 2018
7 contributions
This is the second time we have rented Cottage 6 for our annual trip for the Falls Creek Sled Dog Challenge. The communication prior was excellent and the service during our stay was great, ensuring we had everything we needed. The cottage could do with some maintenance but was clean, comfortable and perfectly suitable for our needs. Thanks Kim for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
Victoria V wrote a review July 2018
Greater Adelaide, Australia20 contributions12 helpful votes
Excellent customer service. Kim, the manager, was very helpful, answered hundred of questions prior to our arrival. As far as I understand all the cottages are very different, we stayed in the Camellia, 35 cottage, which is very nice, clean, very well maintained and has an atmosphere of an old workman house, which we liked very much. Heaters in every room made it very warm and cosy, enough hot water for a family of 4, the kitchen has everything you may need for simple cooking, the beds are clean and comfy. The laundry is large enough to put there our ski boots and clothing for drying. Nice terrace with a bbq and a lake view. The village itself is quite picturesque. We prefer to stay right on the snowfield, but this time i could find only a tiny studio apartment for the same money as this lovely 3 br cottage, I think it's worth 20 min drive up to Falls Creek
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled
famtravel2018 wrote a review July 2018
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
I feel sad criticising someone's business but I had an unpleasant experience. Bogong Village Resort is set in a beautiful valley and facilities are fine, and I would not usually complain, but we found a big ball of hair (like a hairbrush had been cleaned) in one of the 2 beds. It was very late at night so we changed the bed ourselves, got over it and got on with our 3 day stay. When we were leaving we told the manager, Kim, about the bed, expecting courtesy, but instead she argued with us. The hair was bad enough but a confrontation as well, are you kidding me? I later got an email offering me a 25% discount but even this email had a belligerent tone: "You should've done...." "How can we help if you....?" ...Here's a thought: Maybe change the sheets and act friendly? I declined the refund and hope the customer service improves. It's a lovely location and before this I was a regular visitor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I was in 27
See more room tips
Response from Suedekitty, Manager at Bogong Village Resort
Responded 5 July 2018
I am sorry to hear you are so unhappy with our business and my actions. I feel you have mis-represented my response to you. This is the message I sent you as soon as you had left the village. I tried my best to help you and I am disappointed you have chosen to ignore our efforts to compensate you. "I am sorry that you were unhappy when you left the village this morning. You sent your daughter in to tell me about the hair in the bed and the ants on the counter and I was horrified. I apologised to her immediately and asked that in future if you have problems to please let us know immediately so that we can fix it for you. We can not fix what we don't know about and there is not much we can do for you when you are leaving. Your daughter said to me "I was just sent in to tell you". This also makes it hard for me to fix things with you - If you are unhappy I need to speak with you as the person who made the booking to see what we can do to make you happy. It was very distressing that you did not give me the chance to do that. At this point I wish to re-iterate that I am deeply sorry for what occurred and I would like to offer you a 25% refund of $142. Please let me know if you would like to accept my apology and the refund in good faith regards Kim"
Read more
USD 72 - USD 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Bogong Alpine Village
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bogong Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bogong Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Falls Creek Alpine Resort (7.9 km), Fainter Falls (6.6 km), and Mount Bogong (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bogong Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, a tennis court, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Bogong Village Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Bogong Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bogong Village Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bogong Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Chophouse, Astra Bar & Restaurant, and Huski Kitchen.
Is Bogong Village Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Bogong.
Is Bogong Village Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.