We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

I arrived after hours (10pm) and waited 15 minutes in the cold before the duty manager came outside and retrieved my key. I spoke to 3 different receptionists before one actually decided to get me assistance. The facilities are nice and more modern than expected but try to avoid arriving after hours if you can!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review

Dear Janine S, Thank you for taking the time and sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Quest Albany. First and foremost, I am sorry to hear about the trouble you went through to retrieve your room key during your afterhours check-in process. It appears that you had difficulty opening the lockbox where your room key was put away....

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Couldn't fault the level of cleanliness here. One bed apartment came with a full kitchen and laundry, plus awesomely comfortable beds. No noise from outside either. Shower pressure & hot water stunning. However the rooms were small- just as we'll we were out most of the day. BUT, internet doesn't seem to have reached here yet. No free wifi in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cigar0
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review

Dear Cigar0, Thank you for taking the time and posting review of your recent stay at the Quest Albany. We appreciate you rating us highly on many aspects of your stay. Our dedicated housekeeping team takes great pride in what they do and I am delighted to hear that you found our apartment to be clean and well equipped. With...

Kurrajong, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Albany is a great little village about 15km north of the harbour in Auckland. The Quest is in a back lane, away from the highway, so is quiet but still convenient. Rooms, though small, are extremely comfortable and have everything you could need - including basic cooking facilities and washing facilities. Close by are good range of restaurants (many with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, Thank you for posting feedback of your recent stay at the Quest Albany. Indeed, our apartments are located at the back of the Albany Village where it is very quiet but still accessible to many shops, restaurants and also Westfield shopping centre. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be returning to Albany in the...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Room was perfect for an extended stay, had a washing machine, dryer, fridge/freezer, heat pump and even a dishwasher! Very clean room, clean bathroom, extra pillows and blankets available in the room. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and a bottle store! Quick and easy check in, polite and friendly staff. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southlander11
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review

Dear Southlander11, We are delighted to read your review and appreciate you rating us 5 out of 5 for your recent stay at the Quest Albany. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back should you be visiting Albany area again in the near future.

Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Quest Albany $175 per night incl. gst One bedroom Apartment Parkng $10 per night. Easy and secure Wi fi Internet $8 per day fast n reliable This Apartment Hotel is set in a back lane of the "old" Albany Town. There is a thai and another cosy looking restaurant in walking distance close by as well as a liquor store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review

Dear Ken M, Thank you for taking the time to complete review of your recent stay at the Quest Albany. Whilst we appreciate your review and feedback of your stay, I noticed that there are few facts which needs to be corrected for the other readers. WIFI internet charge is $10.00 based on 24 hours connection. We are currently running...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2015

This is my second stay here at Quest Albany & it is a fantastic place to stay. I am here for work purposes from Australia & Jim & staff make me feel so at home. The rooms are compact but nicely laid out. Heaps of restaraunts & bars close by or the Albany Shopping centre is just up the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiger4817
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review

Dear Tiger4817, Thank you for completing review of your recent stay at the Quest Albany. We appreciate you coming back and staying with us again. 'Home away from home' is what we strive to achieve here at the Quset Albany and we are grateful that you felt this while staying with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Small but comfortable hotel for the business traveller. Rooms are quite cramped but the bed we had was very comfortable which was what mattered for a one night stay. Handy to shops etc. Staff were ok they did the minimum required. I booked this hotel some months before and requested a north facing sunny room but got the opposite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gibraltarwgtn
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review

Dear gibraltarwgtn, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your recent stay at the Quest Albany. We are delighted to learn that you found our bed to be very comfortable and also our location to be handy. I do apologise for not being able to meet your special preference of North facing room especially when it...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Friendly staff. Our apartment/room was well presented, clean and comfortable, there was a heat pump - we appreciated having air con, there was also a washer and dryer in our apartment/room. The Hotel offered secure parking for $10, we chose this and were pleased we did as there was very little parking around the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review

Dear Sandra B, Thank you taking the time to complete review of your recent stay at the Quest Albany. We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay and we appreciate you highly recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future and once again, thank you for your positive review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2014

What a find! Quest Albany is in a very good location if you need to stay on the North Shore of Auckland. It's location is in the heart of a small village with a large shopping centre and the North Harbour sports stadium nearby. I had two separate stays, enjoying a studio room on the first visit and a 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S0mers
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review

Dear S0mers, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay at the Quest Albany. We appreciate you rating us highly on all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I found the Quest Albany a very comfortable hotel to stay in. It is very close to a good selection of restaurants, and was impeccably clean and tidy. The bed was a good size and was lovely and soft, there were lots of pillows available and an extra blanket. I would have enjoyed an electric blanket on the bed, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TP2625
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review

Dear TP2625, Thank you for taking the time to complete review of your recent stay at the Quest Albany. We are pleased to learn that you found our apartment to be clean, comfortable and handy to good selection of restaurants. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.6 km away
Albany Oak Motel
Albany Oak Motel
#1 of 3 in Albany
35 reviews
5.6 km away
Aristotles North Shore
Aristotles North Shore
#1 of 1 in North Shore City
65 reviews
9.9 km away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Albany Executive Motor Inn
2.3 km away
Albany Fairview Heights Bed & Breakfast
9.4 km away
Anzac Court Motel
Anzac Court Motel
#2 of 7 in Takapuna
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Albany is a brand new property located in the heart of the Albany Village offering a range of Studio, One and Two bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Quest Albany provides a value for money experience with its modern and secure 4 star plus facilities which are ideal for corporate, educational and leisure travellers alike. Location is the key with easy walking distance to North Harbour Stadium, Albany Domain, Westfield Albany, Albany Mega Centre and Massey University. Quest Albany is also central to a number of fantastic cafe and restaurants within Albany Village and offers a very practical chargeback option where guest may dine at selected cafe and restaurants and charge their meals back to their room with the convenience of only having to settle one bill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Albany

Address: 32 Kell Drive, Albany 0632, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Albany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Price Range: $151 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Albany 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Albany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors will have excellent views of the surrounding hills & less noise from the garage sliding door under the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Goosemac, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles ExperiencedOz, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are there levels to this apartment block so top floor is probably the best to get”
 of 5 bubbles Guru652015, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There is a reliable lift so no problem with 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 895antoinettee, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the third floor which seemed quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CantonaForever, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay