We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 651: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I love Brentwood Lodge! Anytime I can find a deal we return and the hotel has never disappointed. From the cookies in the room, to the candles and matches by the tub, to the nice smell of the room, I just love it, and they think of everything to make my stay enjoyable. My favourite is to sit in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jellyjam123
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoy visiting us for your relaxing getaways! We would love to welcome you back again and again and again. Sincerely, Gina

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a surprise stay at the Brentwood Bay Resort and it was a huge success. When we checked in, we were offered a glass of cider and had a very warm welcome at the desk. Since this was our first time at the resort, she personally escorted us to our room, showed us around, gave us an overview of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Kathryn B for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased that we were able to help make your fiance's birthday surprise a wonderful and memorable experience! Thank you for your compliments of our personal room escort! We believe it is important for our guests to feel comfortable and welcome during their stay, and the room escort...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 night during the Christmas holidays. The resort’s location and architecture offer a stunning backdrop to a relaxing getaway. We loved the room, especially the fireplace, pebble floor shower, homemade cookies, and the view of the mountains and marina was beautiful. We booked a spa treatment and had an afternoon snack at the pub, which were both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalveena
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Kalveena for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you were able to experience many different aspects of the resort and enjoyed each one! Providing a peaceful, relaxing getaway for our guests is truly our goal, and I am so pleased to hear we were able to give you that...

Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brentwood is beautiful - no doubt about it. We stayed for two nights. The rooms were very elegant, and the welcome cookies were a nice touch! The bathroom products were high quality, and I liked the fact that they minimized waste by not leaving individual shampoo/conditioner/shower gel etc.. We have 2 kids, and so we were in a one bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HHinMexico
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you HHinMexico for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and were able to utilize the private hot tub on your balcony. I am sorry to hear that some details took away from your overall experience. A member of our management team will be contacting you personally. Once...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful retreat set on the cove in Brentwood Bay. The rooms are very cozy with fireplaces and the lodge gives you champagne upon arrival. Great showers and bathtubs as well. The spa we have used before and is nice and the restaurants serve good food. The pub is usually jammed in the summer but was very quiet the night we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bermanfiver
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Bermanfiver for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you found your room cozy and comfortable, especially during this cold weather we have been having. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the lights in your room. I assure you it is corrected now. Once again thank you for...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Views from pub are spectacular, service was excellent and the food was very good, a recommended place to visit eat and stay as it is a little outside of downtown. The summer months are quite busy but the off season periods make this a great place for business meetings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skye S
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Skye S for you review. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and compliments of our staff and resort! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Gina

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here overnight before heading to Vancouver for New Years. The staff gave me a free upgrade just so I wouldn't have to hobble on my crutches. Clean rooms. Fantastic Views. Outstanding Staff. 5 stars!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shandor C
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Shandor C for your wonderful feedback! I am delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you to make your stay more comfortable! Wishing you a speedy recovery and happy New Year! Sincerely, Gina

victoria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for the 1 st time in couple years to the dining room .. 7 pm reservation.. room was quite busy .. they have a groupon on at the moment .. at first the service was very slow ordered pellegrino very slow to come out ....ordered $65.00 bottle of wine service got better ? had the tasting menu lamb sirloin.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stbpens
LeadershipTeam, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi stbpens. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We’re glad you decided to return to the Dining Room for the first time in years. Sorry to hear that the experience wasn’t perfectly smooth, but we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. See you then! Andrew

Saanichton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On Christmas day our family went to the resort (for the second year) to enjoy Christmas dinner in the dining room. All the staff were so welcoming and our server 'Sarah' was fantastic! Our experience yet again was spectacular at the resort. The atmosphere and the view is so beautiful. The food was delicious and attention to every detail was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 694mandyc
LeadershipTeam, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, MandyC. We’re so glad to hear that you had another fantastic holiday experience here at the Resort. We are very proud of Sarah and all of our staff who genuinely enjoyed serving Christmas dinner this year. All the best in the new year! Thanks, Andrew

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a very quiet, societally normal, classy suburban part of Greater Victoria. I liked the fact that we were surrounded by "normal people" and the surrounding environment is street freak free unlike downtown. The food was artistic, service staff were very professional, and the outside scenery gives customers a feeling of happy contentment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Raymond L for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We sincerely appreciate your compliments of our service and food! And we agree, the view makes it even better. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely. Gina

782 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Adult Pool (15)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Suite (58)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (71)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,078 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 53 in Victoria
2,390 reviews
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Brentwood Pub
Brentwood Pub
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
Seagrille
Seagrille
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a 5-star luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant Ocean Suite features king beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at Vancouver Island’s finest spa & culinary resort destination. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Price Range: $142 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Inn
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa Central Saanich, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Grants Pass,OR
over a year ago
Maple Ridge, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think any room would be great”
 of 5 bubbles kathrynb140, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I really think that any room is great but I favour the 3rd floor :))”
 of 5 bubbles octopusvenom, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have exceptional locations, due to building design.”
 of 5 bubbles trinculo15, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms face the bay, the question of room "quality" is simply one of how much of your view is water.”
 of 5 bubbles tcktravelguy, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have the same view; main floor has a walkout terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles DC294, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay