Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

849 Verdier Ave Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5 Canada
Traveller (502)
The jacuzzi tub was awesome! I put in too much bubble bath and the foam got even higher than this but I had fun in there!!
Room & Suite (410)
Seagrille at the Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Dining (55)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$507
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
AU$507
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Central Saanich
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Providing joyfully graceful hospitality, Brentwood Bay Resort is a serene and stunning experience. Guests describe feeling instantly at peace and at ease when they arrive. The 35 rooms have spectacular ocean views, jetted tubs and private patios. Butchart Gardens is just across the bay, there are wineries and breweries within minutes of the property, and if you feel like simply staying put - the amenities at the resort are worth staying on property for… A Spa with deeply relaxing treatments, and an outdoor heated pool & hot tub. A Pub with a feel good vibe and friendly service. A Marina with paddleboard and kayak rentals in the summer months. The Arbutus Room restaurant with live, local music and a multi-course menu that changes weekly. The entire experience from the moment you check in to the time that you leave is intentionally designed to create joy, love and relaxation. Because everyone is deserving of the extraordinary.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Car hire
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Evening entertainment
Patio
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Electric kettle
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

849 Verdier Ave Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Victoria Intl Airport
Inner Harbour Airport
19.3 km
See all flights
939Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 632
  • 177
  • 53
  • 44
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Vicki L wrote a review Oct 2020
Campbell River, Canada33 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time visitors here this past weekend for 2 nights and we'll definitely return! Everything from the very friendly, helpful front desk staff to the rooms to the food were all top notch! We ate at both the pub and the restaurant for dinners both nights and everything we had was excellent! Our "meal package" included free breakfast each morning of our stay and it didn't disappoint either. Room service was on time and included everything we might've needed with our meal. Our room was as described, cozy and relaxing and was well stocked with everything we needed. I especially liked the extra touch of having the basket of "goodies" (extra towels, toilet paper, coffee, tea etc) dropped off outside your door each morning. While I have absolutely no issues with the current no housekeeping policies at hotels due to Covid, this was a nice surprise and change from other places we've stayed at recently. And speaking of Covid...we felt extremely safe and comfortable with all of their protocols in place. No issues at all there. Nice sized jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and the shower was great too with good water pressure. Overall, we were very pleased to have found this little oasis so close to home and we will most definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Eisnor, Guest Services / Front Office at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Oct 2020
Hello Vicki! We are so happy that you enjoyed your "staycation" with us and that you felt safe and comfortable. You are welcome back at any time you wish, we hope to see you in the future. Kris Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelLatter wrote a review Aug 2020
Victoria, Canada13 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiancé and I did the paddle and pint special currently run through the resort. It was wonderful! Such a great price. The marina staff were wonderful. Super friendly and helpful. Kayaking in the area is stunning. We saw sea stars, an eagle nest and seals.

The pint at the restaurant was great. The servers had masks, they did contact tracing, the tables are well spaced and there is sanitizer on arrival. We ate on the patio and enjoyed the food and amazing view. Again, the staff was wonderful. Everyone was friendly, helpful and attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
susan m wrote a review July 2022
Falkirk District, United Kingdom3,937 contributions292 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed as part of our 40th wedding anniversary trip to B.C. The ocean view room was superb; well furnished to a high standard, spotlessly clean, serviced each day with a view of the boats moored from the balcony with seating provided. Quality toiletries and fluffy robes were provided which allowed us to walk to the hotel pool which was warm and a great place to look over water then return back to the room to shower after our swim. The cookies on arrival were a welcome surprise with the nepresso machine topped up with capsules each day.
We paid for a dining package, however the Arbutus room was shut so ate in the pub. Only downside was we couldn't reserve a table for pub so had to go outside hotel and wait in line for a table with non residents. Also didn't seem any consistency on what was included for breakfast for package. One morning had our hot drinks included in package the next morning had to pay for coffee with breakfast.
We found the staff very helpful and friendly
Overall suited our plan to chill and relax.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Eisnor, Guest Services / Front Office at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 26 July 2022
Hello Susan, thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities and a relaxing stay. Our packages that include breakfast, offer the choice of a main dish and basic drink (coffee, tea, or juice) for each adult. Alcohol or specialty coffees would not be included in the package. If we missed this somehow and charged you in error, please contact us and we can correct this for you. Again, we are so pleased you liked us and hope you choose us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janspar wrote a review May 2022
Calgary, Canada117 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a review for the spa only. The massage therapist I had was outstanding and the staff were pleasant and welcoming. The facilities are a bit cramped. The change room has one curtained shower area and a small curtained area if you wish to change in privacy. The room itself is quite small. The relaxation area is nice. It has a fireplace, refreshments and a view of the pool, which you are encouraged to use. Unfortunately, the massage bed was the worst I’ve ever encountered. I’ve had massages all over the world and in some pretty basic facilities. I was completely surprised to find how lumpy and uncomfortable it was. It defeated the purpose of having a relaxing massage.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Eisnor, Guest Services / Front Office at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 26 July 2022
Hello Janspar, we are sorry that your experience in the spa was less than perfect. We try hard to make every guests visit as relaxed and enjoyable as possible. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration and look to make improvements moving forward. We hope you decide to visit us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kierra wrote a review July 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Brentwood Bay Resort was exactly what my partner and I needed to celebrate our engagement during this difficult time. We had an amazing view of the marina, and the hotel itself is simply beautiful. The room feels like the designers thought of everything you might ever need. We loved how easy it was to walk down to the water, rent a kayak, or pop down to the pub. Also, the in-room breakfast was amazing! We didn't realize it was complimentary until after the trip, or else we would have eaten it each morning of our stay. Perhaps specifying this on the menu would be helpful :)

The customer service was great and always friendly. The pool and hot tub were a bit smaller than expected but still lovely, and in general, the hotel seemed to be doing a great job with COVID protection measures. Everything felt clean.

Our only regret was not getting to experience the spa, as the prices were a bit beyond us. Still, we plan to come back very soon! Thanks for a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for the third floor for the best views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natasha Richardson, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 14 July 2020
Thank you so much for your review 433kierram. We are so glad you enjoyed your engagement with us - congratulations! We hope you join us for your honeymoon and anniversaries for a long time to come. All our best, Natasha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wavelength2014 wrote a review Sept 2020
Vancouver Island, Canada76 contributions80 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have tried this spa once before and vowed never to go back however I decided to give it a second chance. This was a mistake. The spa employees are very under skilled for a high end hotel. They charge very high prices for very underwhelming services. All services are rushed with little to no attention to detail. I could have gone to the mall and got the same service for $25.00 and been on the assembly line. They clearly need training for a high end spa. Trust me do not pay the high end prices for the lack of experience and clock watching services.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bistrobaby wrote a review Aug 2021
Vancouver, Canada25 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite the impact of the pandemic on BBBR’s ability to open fully (the fine dining restaurant is closed, leaving only the pub), the staff here are very helpful and attentive. The views from the rooms take in the quiet and elegant bay and marina, the grounds are beautifully maintained and parking is very accessible. The rooms are bright, clean and well appointed with lovely large bathrooms and bathtubs. Unfortunately, if you are a light sleeper and the weather is warm, you will find the very noisy air conditioning a problem. It thunders! Because we had trouble sleeping thanks to the noise I could not give this hotel a very high rating, despite its many other advantages.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Eisnor, Guest Services / Front Office at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts. Occasionally from time to time, our ac units do require a reset which can significantly quiet them. we are happy you enjoyed our amenities and services, but saddened your sleep was interrupted. We hope to see you again for another opportunity.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lgilleran wrote a review Oct 2021
Surrey, Canada4 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was lovely, but service was nonexistent starting with difficulty identifying the reception desk to check in. I understand that COVID has changed things up a bit, but clean glasses and fresh facecloths should not be too much to ask and were unavailable for three straight days. $300 / night AND I had to wash my own water glasses is not going to draw me back. The toilet had a slow leak that caused the tank to refill every 10 to 15 minutes 24 hours a day. The front desk staff insisted on 2 separate occasions that the problem was fixed and they would check again with maintenance but wouldn’t make eye contact while discussing it. I could see that parts were replaced in the tank but it was never ‘fixed’. Won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Eisnor, Guest Services / Front Office at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Dec 2021
We are so sorry about the challenges you faced during your stay. We will try our best to address the Housekeeping and Maintenance issues. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChiChi1335 wrote a review Jan 2020
Campbell River, Canada24 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Exceeded my expectations......and I always have something “not so great” to say about hotel rooms. No complaints whatsoever. Room was amazing, felt cosy and luxurious with the gas fireplace going and snow outside! The room service was amazing too. I ordered oysters....didn’t realize they were raw....they didn’t hesitate to come and pick them up and deliver me mussels instead - no charge. And it was my mistake for not reading the menu properly! Would stay again without hesitation, looking forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kinvara M wrote a review Sept 2021
Edmonton, Alberta12 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is pretty on the outside, but is a mess on the inside. Check in was 3 pm and our room was not ready until 4:30 pm. The staff said we could use the pool (it was raining) while we waited. The main restaurant was closed for a private event with no where to sit while we waited for our room so guests lined out the door in the rain or like us took to our cars to wait. Finally we check in and our room absolutely reeks of air freshener, the smell is completely overwhelming. It’s a good thing, the windows and doors open and their is a fireplace in the room as we had to air out the room the entire night. Also weird things, like no facial tissue in the room. We ordered food from the pub, which was cold on delivery but not worth effort in sending back. This is not a cheap hotel starting around $350/night. The hotel itself is quite pretty and I had a lovely massage. It’s located near the water. But none of this makes up for its poor management.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Eisnor, Guest Services / Front Office at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Hi Michelle, so sorry your stay was not what you had expected and that we fell short in certain areas. We do offer a 4:00pm check-in time with plenty of seating in the main lobby and in our Pub as well. Our heated pool and hot tub are open year round sun, rain, or snow and are quite enjoyable no matter the weather. We offer facial tissue upon request (do not leave it in the rooms due to COVID protocol) and apologize the scent used to clean your room was a bit too strong for your liking. We hope you choose to return for another try and always feel welcome to contact me directly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Natalie M
Langford, Canada87 contributions25 helpful votes
It's a 20 not 45 minute drive to the ferry. So a taxi would be a great option. There is a bus right on the road out front of the hotel on Brentview drive (hardly a hike from the hotel) but it doesn't go directly to the ferrys you would have to switch at the terminal in Saanichton. No the hotel doesn't offer a shuttle to the ferrys but I think that is more to do with the fact it's a small 33 room boutique hotel than managements ineptitude. Hope this helps more than the rest of the answers lol!!
Answer from 1952Kim
Mount Vernon63 contributions41 helpful votes
We've never seen the fireworks from the hotel, but in the summer the resort offers a water taxi to the back entrance of the gardens. It is a short ride and very nice. I will say that after the fireworks there can be a long line waiting to get the taxi back to the resort.
Melbourneboy asked a question Nov 2017
Melbourne, Australia177 contributions86 helpful votes
Does your hotel have wheelchair access/lifts inside and outside?
Answer from jaimebrentwoodbay
Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. Our property is fully wheelchair accessible, with an elevator inside the building to access each of our three floors and an outdoor ramp that connects our parking lot to the main Pub entrance. Our Dining Room is off of the main lobby, which is fully accessible on the main floor of our building. We have one fully wheelchair accessible guest room. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to reach out - Frances, Marketing Coordinator
Answer from LeadershipTeam
Victoria, Canada
Hello Hannah C, My recommendation is to exchange money at your own bank before travelling to Vancouver Island. Your bank may offer a better exchange rate/less fees. Alternatively, you can exchange money at a currency exchange location downtown Victoria, BC. In regards, to the amount it really depends on how long you will be travelling for and how much cash you think you would need. Most places accept major credit cards including hotels, restaurants, taxi services etc. You could also visit Tourism Victoria website to help plan your next trip. I hope you find this information helpful. Regards, Gina
Heapie1 asked a question Jan 2017
Bishop Monkton, United Kingdom51 contributions17 helpful votes
How easy is it to get into Victoria?
Answer from Travelswithtrev
Parker, Colorado59 contributions51 helpful votes
From Vancouver, there is a ferry that runs regularly (about 1.5 hours). From Seattle there is both a slow ferry and a high speed ferry. There are also seaplanes that fly into downtown Victoria harbor and regular planes that fly into Victoria airport (code is YYJ). From the hotel, to get into downtown is pretty easy by car. Victoria also has pretty good public transportation (busses), but it would be best to call the hotel to see what the schedules are.
Mike Post wrote a tip Apr 2024
104 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch out for the bed platform and its hard corners. Rooms have 2 person jacuzzi tubs."
Read full review
Philip S wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don't visit the spa"
Read full review
Catharine wrote a tip Nov 2023
Calgary, Canada29 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy parking. Pool is for 18+. Delicious seafood. Relaxing vibe."
Read full review
peacealways wrote a tip Nov 2023
Ottawa, Canada120 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to swim go early to pick your best spot to sit."
Read full review
efspetaluma wrote a tip Sept 2023
Petaluma, California91 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book massages early and make reservations for dinner."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Central Saanich area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$279 - AU$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brentwood bay hotel brentwood bay, brentwood bay resort and spa, brentwood bay inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictCentral Saanich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BRENTWOOD BAY RESORT & SPA (AU$279): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Central Saanich, Vancouver Island) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Butchart Gardens (1.5 km), BC Aviation Museum (7.6 km), and Victoria Butterfly Gardens (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Dining Room Restaurant - Butchart Gardens, Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe, and Cafe Zanzibar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hatley Park National Historic Site (15.9 km) and Craigflower Manor and Schoolhouse (14.2 km).
All Central Saanich HotelsCentral Saanich Hotel DealsHotels near Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars