We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Breeze Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hornby Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sea Breeze Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Attended BBQ, wedding event and brunch here. Great food, and staff so lovely, friendly and welcoming. Genuinely caring and pleasant which makes all the difference in the world. Such a great set up for a wedding. Idyllic setting and cabins pleasant and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

OK, I'll come clean: I've been coming to Sea Breeze since I was a young kid back around 1962. What I remember from back then are going on exciting "hay rides" down to Whaling Station Bay, and exploring amazing tidal pools on the expansive sandstone beach in front of the resort...and, of course, the little red-headed girl I played with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76AstonV8
Vancouver Island
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Sea Breeze and really enjoyed ourselves. We can certainly see why folks return year after year. Because it is the "off season" it was very quiet, just the way we like it. The grounds were well maintained and the gardens were being weeded and clipped while we were there in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainy
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed in one of the cabins the first week of March. It rained and stormed the whole time but it didn't matter. The fireplace kept us warm (there is regular heating, too, of course) and we read to our heart's content. Walks on the beach and in the woods were lovely (bring your wellies as it's a bit boggy)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mholman26
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been going to Hornby Island each summer for over 20 years now and every year going to Sea Breeze is a must. This year was even better with the new building. The food is amazing and the staff are the best. Highly recommended visiting the Sea Breeze lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan D
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2015

They have it all figured out. The food for two dinners was exceptionally tasty and plentiful. We danced outside on the large wooden porch with heaters until the wee hours. Cabins were pretty clean and had what you need (or ask for it if they don't). Many have a really nice main bedroom with a view, and a second with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whirledgirl
toronto
Reviewed 29 October 2015

the room was comfortable and we enjoyed the fireplace. I knew the restaurant would be closed but I did NOT know that there would be no restaurants or open on the island. We did buy breakfast and dinner groceries at the coop store but it would have been nice to know the restaurant situation on the rest of the island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sixtydeb
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Seabreeze has a selection of decent cabins all facing out onto some great sea views. The Lodge (onsite restaurant) is quite beautiful and serves delicious food and drink tho in the off season you may need to register ahead of time in order to get dinner. Cabins themselves were fairly basic but functional. Two additonal perks were a hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David Q
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We were here as a family for a wedding on the long weekend in September. The lodge itself is beautiful - gorgeous hardwood floors, fireplaces inside and out with heaters on the front patio so you can party outside all night. All of the staff we encountered were very sweet and quick to help with any requests. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedDeer85
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Myself and my colleague booked into a chalet at Sea Breeze Lodge on a Monday evening. Unfortunately this coincided with a "staff party". There was noise until 1am and when I called the management to express my concerns his response was "deal with it" with absolutely no regard was shown for us as guests. This goes to show the ignorant...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank noskcaj174
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a negative experience at Sea Breeze. I regret how this situation was handled. Providing customer service with care and kindness is something we deeply value, and I sincerely wish you got to experience this. We appreciate all reviews, good and bad, because they encourage growth and improvement. We take every review seriously and...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornby Island
12.5 km away
Shady Shores Beach Resort
25.6 km away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
29.7 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tumblehome Farm B&B
Tumblehome Farm B&B
#1 of 4 in Hornby Island
8 reviews
16.0 km away
Two Eagles Lodge
Two Eagles Lodge
#1 of 1 in Union Bay
252 reviews
37.4 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Breeze Lodge is situated on twelve acres of spectacular and secluded waterfront property. With its extremely central location, ocean-view cabins, a cliff-side hot tub, seasonal licensed dining facility, and endless outdoor activities, you'll want to discover for yourself why Sea Breeze keeps bringing visitors back to Hornby Island again and again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Lodge

Address: 5205 Fowler Road, British Columbia V0R 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Hornby Island
Price Range: $39 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Breeze Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sea Breeze Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love cabin 10 or 14. Amazing views all of them.”
 of 5 bubbles Neiko, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Off season is very quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles wkuech, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The empress or cabin 11 and 12 depending on whether you need 1 bedroom or 2”
 of 5 bubbles 245aliced, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great views no matter where you choose to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles Pindachicken, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the cabins to the left of the lodge looking out to sea. (See also info in review.)”
 of 5 bubbles jjudynor, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5