Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay

1681 Cowichan Bay Road, Cowichan Bay, British Columbia V0R-1N0 Canada
Another shot from our room window
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (18)
View from the COW Cafe on the 5th floor of the hotel
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
AU$312
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 1 resort in Cowichan Bay
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay is idyllically nestled in the Cowichan Valley, between Victoria and Nanaimo, in the seaside village of Cowichan Bay. With its eclectic collection of shops and restaurants and the wharves filled with sail boats, fishing boats and floating homes, Cowichan Bay is one of the most picturesque, secret locations on Vancouver Island. The Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay offers 56 spacious suites, all facing the ocean. Each is equipped with a master bedroom, bathroom, and a comfortable living and dining area. And most suites are equipped with a complete kitchen! Whether you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, romantic getaway, family vacation or a special wedding destination, The Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay can deliver in comfort and style.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Beach
Patio
Children's television networks
Car park
Wifi
Pool with view
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

1681 Cowichan Bay Road, Cowichan Bay, British Columbia V0R-1N0 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Victoria Intl Airport
17.4 km
See all flights
Nanaimo Airport
350Reviews2Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 131
  • 65
  • 28
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brownhorsey123 wrote a review Aug 2020
Saskatoon, Canada20 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We thought the suite was very spacious, as was the separate bedroom itself. The king bed was very comfortable and the rooms were all very clean and pleasantly cool for sleeping at night. There was amble free parking, both outside on the grounds and in a parkade of several floors. We were on the ground level 1, facing the ocean and the beach was just right outside our suite. There was a table and chairs to sit out on and admire the beautiful view of the harbour and marina. The location is very convenient. The staff were extremely pleasant. However, considering we paid a fair amount for our suite, and there was little available in these COVID-19 times, we found the kitchen was poorly supplied. We can understand there being no salt or pepper shakers due to hygienic reasons. And possibly also no aluminum foil, dishwashing detergent, scrubbies and so on. However, there was no kettle, tea pot, large knife, large bowl for salad, only one larger serving utensil, only one very small pot and one medium, no wash cloths, kitchen towels, dishwasher or regular garbage can (was one for recycling). Quite the list of deficiencies which i have a hard time explaining away due to COVID-19 precautions. I would have expected such a suite to have a dishwasher, to be honest. On mentioning the deficiencies at checkout, I was told I could have requested most of the items on this list at any point during the stay. I was told that people tend to take some items with them when they leave. However, even during these difficult times, these items are normally available in suites with kitchens in at least one other province which comes to memory. Perhaps things are currently a little bit more severe at the moment here in BC with the current lockdown. However, we did have to fix a running toilet about 5 times during our stay. I would honestly have expected better for the price we paid for the suite. Again, these are stressful times for hoteliers, so considerable benefit of the doubt here. I would definitely expect things to be better once everything returns back to normal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Green, Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay. We appreciate your feed back. I will be bring your comments to the attention of our department managers so that we can work on finding ways to prevent a recurrence of these issues. Some of the things you have mentioned should be simple fixs, others will be more complicated, but we will do our best to find solutions that will work. Thanks again,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJR wrote a review July 2022
Victoria, Canada21 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cowichan Bay is stunning! The view from this hotel is amazing, and the staff were very nice indeed. Our suite was spacious and the bed was comfy.
The suite was recently renovated; however, it still showed its age (chipped bathtub, kitchen outlet not secured to the wall, portable air-conditioning units venting into the walls, older, wrinkled, and broken drapes etc. In the kitchen, we had one very small pot, no mixing bowls or paper towel, we had an iron but no ironing board. The stove top was stained/dirty with food burnt on it, and when we pulled out the folding couch, it had cereal and crumbs on the bed.
The website said the pool was closed, however, when we arrived it was open and we hadn't brought bathing suites. The outside grounds are in need of some TLC and I suggest they remove the old bathtubs piled up at the side of the property. Its a non smoking hotel and grounds; however, there's a designated smoking area right beside some of the rooms and smoke wafts in, and folks seemed to smoke where ever they wanted to outside.
As I mentioned, the staff were very nice, the location is amazing, the little shops and village is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cori Lloyd-Walters, Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Responded 6 July 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! We do keep a reduced number of items in the room to help prevent the spread of COVID. We have an entire room full of extra supplies that are available upon request from our front desk, we will deliver them directly to the room as needed. Being an older concrete building, the portable air conditioners are the best we can do. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams in an effort to improve our future guest's experiences. We do continue to have lower than pre-pandemic staffing levels and we are actively trying to rectify this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flyod Greta R wrote a review Sept 2022
Woodstock, Canada27 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights at the Ocean Front. We had a refurbished room with separate bedroom and living area. It had a fully equipped kitchen, but we only used the fridge and microwave. Keurig coffee makers were supplied and extra coffee available in the lobby if needed. The views of the harbor and Cowichan Bay are majestic at all times of day. It is any easy walk into town and a superb bakery opens at 8:00 am if you wish baked goods for breakfast. The in-house restaurant requires reservations and has a magnificent view of the harbor at night. The food there is quite good and local BC wines are available. Next door is the Masthead Restaurant which also has an excellent menu.
On our second night there, friends of ours also stayed at The Ocean Front but their room was not nearly as nice as ours. It needed quite a bit of work. Not sure how to guarantee a good room. This hotel is a good location for exploring the Cowichan Valley and Duncan. Several wineries are close by, and Duncan is worth a visit.
There is free parking, and the staff are very accommodating.
If in the area again we would certainly stay, there but be sure to get a renovated room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cori Lloyd-Walters, Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Responded 29 Sept 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share! Our room photos online and our front desk agents can assist if you would like to book a renovated rooms. To book one of these rooms, you must reserve an executive suite or patio suite. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah B wrote a review Aug 2021
Campbell River, Canada214 contributions83 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here and the rate is not cheap for 2 nights in August. But we thought it has a beautiful view and great restaurant so we will try it as it has been a long time. Upon check in, the fellow at the desk was very nice and good service. He handed us a brown paper bag and when in the room I looked and it had 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, body lotion and a bar of soap..... so that put me off, why don't they put the amenities back in the room, seems ridiculous!!! Oh and also kcups for the keurig, you have to ask for them at the desk, there is literally nothing, zero amenities in the room. There wasn't even a teatowel or washcloth in the kitchen, nothing.

There is no AC at all, so they had left the double doors open (room 404) and the room was full of flies, gross. No screens on any of the doors or window in this room. Not happy.

The pool either closes really early or is closed.... my daughter checked at 8:30 and they said it was closed.

There are no breakfast options here at all, we had to drive to Mill Bay about 15 minutes away to get breakfast or you could go back into Duncan.

Dinner at the restaurant was fabulous, loved the Cow Bay Cafe, great service but get a reservation because the wait is often more than an hour, very very popular place.

The worst part was the silverfish on the floor of the bathroom, several, all the time. Every time I killed on, another one came along, completely grossed me out.

All in all, wouldn't stay here again, not until it is updated and there are screens on all the rooms and maybe AC and no bugs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid Room 404 no AC and no screens on any doors or windows and silverfish in bathroom.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cori Lloyd-Walters, Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Responded 16 Aug 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback Leah! We have removed all items from the rooms as this has been recommended by the BC Hotel Association to reduce the risk of spreading COVID 19. If we do not remove them, they would need to be disposed of after your visit and extra linens would need to be washed, simply because they were in the room. To be environmentally friendly, we have all of these items available upon request at the front desk and this is explained at check in when they hand out the bathroom amenities. However, the tea towel and dish cloth should have been in the room and I will follow up with our housekeeping team in regards to this. I will also discuss the flies in your room as that obviously was not ideal to walk into upon arrival. Our pool is closed as we are short staffed and need to hire more housekeepers and custodial staff to safely reopen our pool. We do have this communicated on our website in an effort to be transparent. Breakfast is available as in room delivery to our hotel guests from Cow Cafe from 8am-11am, 7 days a week. The restaurant is amazing and very popular and we do recommend reservations. I will let our maintenance team know of the silverfish, I appreciate you advising of the room number so that this can be addressed. Silverfish like moisture and being on the oceanfront provides lots of moisture for them to make a home, even after several executions and evictions. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JeffsBusinessTravel wrote a review Aug 2022
Seattle, Washington3 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful view of the bay from the suite but that's about it. We arrived quite late and when I asked for a late checkout, they said, "nope." Even a fully-booked hotel can usually accommodate a late checkout. Breakfast was late and undercooked. They charged us extra for a third person in the suite but only provided two towels and one bar of soap and didn't put the linens on the sofa bed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cori Lloyd-Walters, Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience! We have been fully occupied for quite some time which makes late check outs difficult to accommodate as someone has reserved that room and expects it to be ready in time for their arrival. Oftentimes, that guest is also asking for an early check in, it is tough for us to accommodate everyone. Our apologies that your breakfast was disappointing, I will share this with the restaurant owner. We do have additional occupancy charges when there are more than 2 people in a one bedroom suite or 4 people in a two bedroom suite. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day and will deliver any items that you may need directly to your room, including additional linens or amenities.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ceceliaj63 wrote a review Jan 2020
Vancouver Island, Canada146 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I really liked this resort. Loved the view and the room was so spacious! I was on my own but felt very comfortable and relaxed here. I loved the bed. I could have slept in past checkout it was so comfy 😃👍 The only little thing off was that housekeeping could have put more effort into cleaning the bathroom. But none the less I still loved my stay here. Happy New Year!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert G, Manager at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Eileen, We are please the you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feed back and how that you'll stay with us again soon. Thanks, Rob G. AGM - Sales and Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KCD wrote a review Jan 2023
15 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city and found this seemingly perfect hotel online and reserved it right before we left.
I have a VISA/DEBIT card which has never been an issue ever renting hotel rooms. Either a required amount is withdrawn from the account at check in for potential incidentals or they ask for a few hundred in cash. Not a problem. The room is checked the next day and I get refunded.
Unfortunately I was refused business at the
Oceanfront Suites because I never had a credit card. I offered cash and withdrawl for incidentals
... of course ontop of room prices …and was still denied to stay there. The lady just kept repeating “We need a credit card to hold the room”. Which was confusing to me since their website states
‘‘ Government ID and a DEBIT card may be required at check in for incidental charges’’
I had both of these requirements layed out on the desk as well as the confirmation code in my email from reserving.
I felt that the customer service was quite Cold.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cori Lloyd-Walters, Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Responded 26 Jan 2023
We do require a credit card on each reservation, as well as a security deposit that is processed as a pre-authorization for the total amount of the stay, plus the deposit. The photo you have taken is not a photo from our website, it appears that you booked through a third party provider (ie. Expedia, booking.com etc.) Can you let us know who you booked through so that we can have the information updated?
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadejda I wrote a review Sept 2021
Richmond, Canada75 contributions69 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner stayed at this hotel from Sep 05 till Sep10, 2021. The hotel is located in a beautiful place, and offers a peaceful, relaxing view of the marina. The size, layout and cleanliness of the suites were impressive.
Unfortunately, our experience with multiple members of the front desk staff was one of the worst that I’ve had in my life.
Upon arrival in our room we found out that there were no supplies in the bathroom, not even a soap bar. I walked to the front desk to ask if hotel provided any. Turned out that – yes, they did, and the supplies were supposed to be received at the front desk, as well as the supplies for the kitchen (towels, sponges, etc). Not too sure why the gentleman who checked us in didn’t inform us about it.
On the second day we’ve stumbled upon a coffee machine around the corner in the lobby. We haven’t been told about it either.
I’ve asked the front desk person (this time it was a lady) about the possibility of renting kayaks somewhere close to the hotel. I’ve got an answer – “I really don’t know”.
When inquiring about Spa's state of functioning and services (spa is adjacent to the hotel), we were told to go there and check. At check-out we noticed that there were brochures for the Spa sitting right on the reception desk, and they haven’t been offered to us either.
Finally, we asked the young lady at reception, in person, if we could check out at 12 instead of 11. She said that it was no problem at all. However, the next morning way before 12:00 we received a call from reception asking if we were checking out. We explained that we’ve got a permission to stay in the room till 12:00. Front desk person informed us, both on the phone and in person upon check-out, in a raised tone of voice, borderline rude, that there was no record of a later check-out in her logbook, making us feel as if we were being dishonest. Absolutely no apologies have been offered for the mistake made by the front desk’s personnel.
Overall, our stay left a very sour taste in our mouths. We didn’t feel wanted or welcome there, and we definitely won’t be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cori Lloyd-Walters, Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We did follow up with you last week as soon as our management team was made aware of how you felt your stay with us was. As discussed with your partner, we do recognize that your experience with our guest services team was not ideal and we have spoke with both staff involved in an effort to improve for future. We have been short staffed through the pandemic and our front desk team makes every effort to efficiently check guests in, while also advising of new procedures in place due to COVID. At this time, their spiel has gotten quite lengthy and this can be overwhelming to guests as it is a lot of information all at once. It is expected that our guest service team advises that the cart at the front desk has extra supplies as they hand you your in room amenities, we obviously fell short here, apologies. We also have a sign in each room advising of these new procedures in place and an additional sign to contact our front desk if you need anything by dialing 0 from your room. We are working on creating a new reference for our front desk staff of which businesses/activities are still in operation in our area, as many have closed either permanently or temporarily through the pandemic. The specialty coffees are complimentary for our guests and most locate it while checking in, but we will put up a sign at the front desk to let future guests know. We apologize that it was not noted that you had asked for a late check out, we can understand how inconvenient this must have been. We also apologize that you feel we fell short on your expectations. We appreciate you pointing these things out as it will allow us to improve for our future guests experiences.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blondoverblue63 wrote a review Feb 2021
Victoria, Canada104 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just an hour's drive from downtown Victoria, Cowichan Bay seems a world away. The service here was small town in the best way - desk clerks who were delighted to help promptly in any way they could. Our room was clean and appeared recently renovated. The restaurant in the hotel, the Cow Cafe, was delicious and appeared popular with locals. Tons of wonderful hiking in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cori Lloyd-Walters, Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Thank you for your positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flwSeahawk wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom44 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were very nice and the full kitchen supplied with silverware, plates, bowls, pans and cooking utensils helped the budget conscious. I had breakfast in my unit every morning. The Keurig coffee makers worked well too. The unit was very spacious with study desk, dining table and excellent view to the marina. I actually moved some furniture around so I could have breakfast while watching the sun come up and looking as the glassy marina waters.
I didn’t go downstairs to the pool or hot tub but I heard it was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The local bakery a block down the street is yummy as is the Cow Bay Marine Pub next door.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cori Lloyd-Walters, Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Responded 18 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Em asked a question Dec 2020
Nanaimo, Canada32 contributions19 helpful votes
Any past guests have their wedding held here? Pro? con? Planning for 2022.😊
Answer from Cori Lloyd-Walters
Cowichan Bay, Canada1 helpful vote
Sorry, no balconies. However, our 1st floor suites all have small patio areas with outdoor seating and direct access to the ocean side.
LINDA C wrote a tip Mar 2024
Kelowna, Canada146 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Loved our 2 bedroom - 2 bath well appointed Suite No noise at night."
Read full review
LittleNoodles wrote a tip Jan 2024
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think this place should be inspected by the health department."
Read full review
flwSeahawk wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom44 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The local bakery a block down the street is yummy as is the Cow Bay Marine Pub next door."
Read full review
Simon W wrote a tip Apr 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom49 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of free parking when we stayed"
Read full review
TOEBB wrote a tip Nov 2022
Kelowna, B.C.73 contributions58 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walk the small village, so beautiful."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cowichan Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$310 - AU$419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oceanfront suites at cowichan bay hotel cowichan bay, oceanfront grand resort marina, oceanfront grand hotel marina
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oceanfront Grand Resort & Marina
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandCowichan Valley Regional DistrictCowichan Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OCEANFRONT SUITES AT COWICHAN BAY: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Vancouver Island) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay?
Nearby attractions include Cowichan Wooden Boat Society (0.4 km), Cow Bay Pub (0.07 km), and Cowichan Bay Fishermen's Wharf Assn (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include True Grain Cowichan Bay, Masthead Restaurant, and The Vine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
All Cowichan Bay HotelsCowichan Bay Hotel DealsHotels near Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars