We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
74
84
37
26
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
84
37
26
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townfresh baked cookieswithin walking distancequeen beda bit crampedgas fireplacebreakfast and dinnerpleasant stayroom keyno air conditioningthree nightswould stay here againbeds were comfortablesecond floornational parkspent two nightsvisiting waterton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Loved this place but it needs updating. Tv didn't work, decor was beyond dated, location is fantastic, very cozy and welcoming. Great to sit out in the evening with a libation and chat. A bit of updating without up pricing and this would be a...More

Thank tuxedo2015
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We spent two nights at this lodge. The building is old but well kept. The rooms are comfortable includes a refrigerator and a kitchenette. We were in a ground floor room and noted how the floor actually slopes to the bathroom! The floors are timber...More

Thank Malenymac
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Crandell Mountain LodgeResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We do hope you'll come back again next summer.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Picked this inn after all of the positive reviews and reasonable rates. Our kitchenette suite was apt 7, on the top floor. Decor is dated and no TV (we didn't miss the TV), but it was clean and close to everything. Staff were friendly and...More

Thank Michele M
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Crandell Mountain LodgeResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review! Its always a treat to hear from our guests! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Crandell Mountain Lodge. We hope you come back again soon.

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We were pleasantly surprised that our digs had everything. We were staying there prior to our 4 day backpacking trip and this was the perfect place. We were also within walking distance of downtown so that worked great as well. The beds were comfortable and...More

Thank tibber55
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Crandell Mountain LodgeResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review, its always nice to hear from our guests! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We do hope you'll come back again soon.

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Totally friendly, rustic rooms. Hotel could use abit of a spruce up, but very servicable and a good value. Office staff very helpful when we had a car issue, and rooms were good for what we needed. No TV's though, so be aware of that...More

Thank mattheww765
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Crandell Mountain LodgeResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear from our guests who enjoyed their time with us in our little corner of the Rockies. We do hope you'll come back again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waterton Lakes National Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 138 - USD 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 138 - USD 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barb N
19 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Waymarker | Property representative |
Yes our rooms do.
0
Votes
Theresa R
5 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Waymarker | Property representative |
Hi Theresa! No we do not have an onsite restaurant for breakfast, but one of our sister properties houses Vimy's Lounge and Grill, open for breakfast daily at 7:30am. Our Three Room Suite B has one bathroom that is accessed... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor may be better with less noise from the squeaky floors."
Read review
"Get rooms on 2nd floor for quiet."
Read review
"Variety of rooms, book early"
Read review
"Room 14- Bears Den was absolutely awesome and very comfy. Prices are abit on the high side but it is well..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing