We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park

Pitchup.comUSD 17*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We arrive and booked in to the reception area which was manic and full of people also trying to book in, even though it was a Thursday the little shop area was packed out with other campers doing the same ( the 2 ladies who worked there need medals ). Off we went to find the area we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Chris H Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. Apologies for the slight problems you had on check in but delighted that you were happy with your pitch, found our Reception Team to be amazing and enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights Team

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from 4 days at this campsite with my son and his 2 cousins. We all had a lovely holiday. We were really lucky with the weather, sunshine every day & a full moon on the last night there! The campsite was easy to find and is in such beautiful surroundings. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine G Thank you so much for your lovely review of Ashbourne Heights. We are delighted that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the park and the local area - with the added bonus of sunny weather! We hope you will come back and visit us again in the future. Kind Regards The Ashbourne Heights Team

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We booked camping here as a friend at work told us it was their best ever weekend away. Well they weren't wrong, we all had an amazing time. The staff are the best we have ever come across all very friendly and helpful, the showers / toilets are always clean and tidy. Are real star was John who went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gill g
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear gill g Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. It's lovely to hear that you had an amazing time on the basis of a friend's recommendation!. We're delighted with your lovely feedback about our Team and that you found the showers/toilets to be clean and tidy. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards...

Nottingham, UK
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I camped here in our folding camper for 3 nights with my parents, 2 year old son and 6 year old nephew. The good: Well kept, clean site. Warm, friendly welcome. Good location, easy to find, close to numerous attractions and the tissington trail. The not so good: No hot water for pot washing any of the time we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah B
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We're really pleased you liked the location of our Park, found it to be well kept and clean and enjoyed a warm and friendly welcome. We do clean our toilets regularly and ask that guests let us know if they find there are issues in between cleans. Our...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Ashbourne Heights in our caravan . Very friendly and helpful staff on site , there is a well stocked shop that is very reasonably priced . Site is located 200/300 yards away from the Tissington Trail and is around a 25 minute walk away from the beautiful village of Tissington and a good hours walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starrev1
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Starrev1 Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to read your lovely feedback and that you had a relaxing holiday. It pleases us to know that you found our Team to be friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights Team

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Just spent a week camping here. What a lovely place, so peaceful and tranquil. Although it was main holiday season the site was very relaxed, outstanding views and plenty to do for families near by. Nice shop on site. Didnt get time to use the pool. Only negative was that i feel there could be more showers at the park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wuzka
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear wuzka Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our Park and had a relaxing break. We do have plans to expand our shower facilities in the future. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights Team

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Website does not clearly state over 25s so we were unwelcome from the start Upon arrival we where spoken to very rude and where told "if you do anything wrong I will drive here in the night and drive you offsite myself" Tried to charge us an extra £40 because there website books per person not pitch, website needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charley L
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Charley L Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are sorry that you found our website confusing. Our on-line booking system is extremely clear in that it asks you to specify how many adults/children and infants are in your booking to ensure your price is accurate so not sure what happened there. Our policy is over...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic site,fantastic staff so helpful,very clean and tidy site,so many friendly other campers,had a fantastic weekend,kids loved the swimming pool and park,would highly recommend this campsite.we will be coming back here on a regular basis

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doveholes
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear doveholes Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted you had such a great time and were so impressed with our Team and the facilities. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards, The Ashbourne Heights Team

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

It's the first time in a couple of years we have come back to highfields, the last time we was there we had to go home early as the park manager was very rude and offensive. What a difference a year or two makes makes. Lovely welcome, escorted to our area, great pool, grounds lovely, shop staff funny, pubs close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen J
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Stephen J Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We love your description of us as a 'lovely clean and family site' and are delighted that you chose to return to us and found our Team to be welcoming and helpful. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Ashbourne Heights Team

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We visited Ashbourne heights over the weekend and what a lovely place it is. We had our tourer in with all the permanent ones and it was a great weekend, all the staff are so friendly and helpful. we even found out that the man who picks up all the rubbish is the owner of the park. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 453lousy
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear 453lousy Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to read your lovely feedback and will pass your comments to the 'litter picker' ;-) We're pleased you found our Team to be friendly and helpful and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards, The Ashbourne Heights Team

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenny Bentley
2.7 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
18.1 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
376 reviews
25.4 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
2.9 km away
Sandybrook Country Park
Sandybrook Country Park
#1 of 16 in Ashbourne
385 reviews
10.1 km away
YHA Hartington Hall
YHA Hartington Hall
#2 of 6 in Hartington
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park

Address: Fenny Bentley | Ashbourne, Fenny Bentley, Peak District National Park DE6 1LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Fenny Bentley
Price Range: $19 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbourne Heights Hotel Fenny Bentley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All look good”
milest386, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose the hardstanding pitches, which are on a patch of tarmac with no pitch separation, north-facing and in permanent shade.”
RayCad, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The lodges are lovely, well worth paying extra for.”
GillG823, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bring bikes”
Scoobyhill, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Lodge 18 is north facing but that is not a great disadvantage as there are windows on the east and west side - very light and airy lodge.”
aggies123, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Pitchup.com
USD 17* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates