We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mayne Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mayne Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mayne Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We visited the first time in May 2015 and stayed in a cottage. We were blown away and fell in love! The cottages are beautiful, modern, and highly functional! The large bathtub are SO relaxing and the kitchen has everything you need. We loved it so much, we decided to spend our Christmas here. It was quiet, relaxing, owners and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Phil R, Owner at Mayne Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, thank you for the excellent review on our Island and Resort. We are working hard to make our resort even more exciting this Spring. We purchased a kayak business with a fleet of brand new kayaks and stand up paddle boards all located at our beach. We are also adding electric bikes and regular bike rentals. Electric bikes...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I came to Mayne island resort on a quick getaway during the off season. We brought our dog and we very pleased with the villa we stayed in. The kitchen doesn't have an oven but has a BBQ, stove, fridge and dishwasher. The staff were very accommodating allowing us to check out a bit later so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steffantz
Phil R, Owner at Mayne Island Resort, responded to this review

Hello Steffantz Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate you recommending our resort. If you stay again we do have excellent large portable ovens available for the Villa and Cottage guests on request and free of charge. I hope your pet also enjoyed his/her stay in the pet friendly unit and the connected pet...

Vancouver
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I came here with a Living Social deal and of course, usually that means it's the off season but that didn't matter as I just wanted peace and quiet during my holidays from work and away from the stress and noise of the city. I truly enjoyed my stay here. The deal was a room overlooking the spectacular views the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Phil R, Owner at Mayne Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the history of the Inn building. I agree the views are spectacular and yes the floors can be a little noisy at times but it would be a shame to cover up hundred year old wood floors with carpet...

Victoria bc
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My husband and I took my 9 year old grandson and small Yorkist here for a one night stay. I have to say that the villa was beautiful. Very modern with amazing views . The bedroom had a king size bed that was amazingly comfortable with lots of pillows. The kitchen was really well equipped . We didn't eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deleta
Phil R, Owner at Mayne Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Deleta, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad you thought the Villa you stayed in was beautiful and had amazing views. Regarding our restaurant, I feel it is by far the best on island and one of the top amenities our resort has to offer. It's too bad you didn't get a...

Squamish,
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Dependable service, clean rooms, a bit small. The Villas are fantastic, large and open design. I have stayed in the rooms twice and the Villas once. The restaurant is good, basic pub type food with great service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan B
Phil R, Owner at Mayne Island Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dan, thanks for writing a review. We appreciate all of our customers but especially repeat customers like you. Warm regards Murray

Vancouver
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Mayne Island Resort was exactly as advertised. The setting is fantastic and the unit well appointed and comfortable looking out to Bennett Bay. We made good use of the BBQ and kitchen in the unit. Hot tub and pool are a bit small but the resort was not busy so it wasn't an issue. We had lunch at the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carrottop11
Phil R, Owner at Mayne Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm very pleased that you mentioned we are exactly as advertised. Our main advertising is through our website so it is helpful and appreciated that you feel the information we provide there is accurate. Please come out and see us again soon,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2015

My husband and I took a 3 day, 2 night getaway to Mayne Island Resort, or, more accurately in our case, to the Mayne Inn itself. We stayed in a lodge room which was more than adequate but for the view of Bennet Bay, which was spectacular! West Coast iconic, really. We didn't take our car, and for a nominal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marilynwill
Phil R, Owner at Mayne Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marilynwill, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. You are delightful people and it truly was a pleasure having you as guests. Your positive energy and smiling faces make the hotel business all worth while. I thank you for being such lovely guests and I really...

mission bc
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Views and beaches with ocean breezes a must stay for anyone looking for the Gulf Islands getaway experience. The Villa was spotless top to bottom. The kitchen had just enough items to make all the meals you could want. Note no OVEN just stove top. Note to the owners- Your web-site is nice but your pictures don't do your property...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nicothehut
Phil R, Owner at Mayne Island Resort, responded to this review

Hello nicothehut, thank you for the excellent review. I'm glad you had a great weekend. Just in case you come out again you should know that the hotel has two portable ovens available for cottage and villa guests. These ovens can fit a twenty pound turkey and more. I appreciate your suggestions about our photos. If you have time it...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Pros: - Nice view from many lookout points around the island. - Rustic building. - Spa is not bad. Cons: - Noisy main building! - Rooms not soundproof - could hear doors slamming all day/most of the night and the Bistro music playing loudly well past 8.30pm each evening. - Dirty balcony - could not sit out there as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank globetrotterinvan
Phil R, Owner at Mayne Island Resort, responded to this review

Hello Globetrotterinvan Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As I recall you came to the office at noon and told us you wanted things to be quiet because your husband was trying to sleep. Unfortunately, it was a weekend and our hotel was full of...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

We just finished a two night stay at this hotel and found the accommodations to be very cozy and comfortable. Make sure you book either a beach villa or waterfront cottage as you will not be disappointed by the cozy modern finishings. The fireplace added to a nice ambiance after a rainy day! When we first arrived, Murray, the 12...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara W
Phil R, Owner at Mayne Island Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sara, thank you for writing a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I very much appreciate you recommending our resort for a relaxing peaceful getaway during what was a particular rainy weekend. We hope to see you back again during Kayak season starting sometime in April. Warm regards Murray

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayne Island
18.2 km away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
221 reviews
18.5 km away
Harbour House Hotel, Restaurant & Organic Farm
Harbour House Hotel, Restaurant ...
#3 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
407 reviews
6.1 km away
Galiano Oceanfront Inn and Spa
Galiano Oceanfront Inn and Spa
#1 of 11 in Galiano Island
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Pender Island
416 reviews
33.6 km away
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
649 reviews
5.4 km away
Driftwood Village
Driftwood Village
#2 of 3 in Galiano Island
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Bennett Bay Bistro
Bennett Bay Bistro
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodation Type Inn and cottages; number of accommodations 20. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayne Island Resort

Address: 494 Arbutus Dr | British Columbia, British Columbia V0N 2J1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Mayne Island
Price Range: $154 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayne Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mayne Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayne Island Hotel Mayne Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mayne Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages would be best for those unable to do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles J3366DYjulieg, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Far ends of either hallway”
 of 5 bubbles 120dejav, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on 2nd floor- great view/balcony. All rooms/villas appear to have amazing ocean views.”
  • Beautiful view from 2nd floor room of Georgenson island, Bennett Bay
 of 5 bubbles Squirrel58, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the villas”
 of 5 bubbles Lola201601, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in an ocean front cottage or villa for the best ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles 449christinan, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay