We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WOODS on Pender

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pender Island
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
WOODS on Pender
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of WOODS on Pender
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been following the progress of Woods on Pender for about a year after seeing an article in Western Living so when the chance arrived for my husband, my dog and I to go, we jumped on it. We stayed for three nights in Airstream 7 which had a complete overhaul recently. I cannot say enough about this property and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveed777
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed Woods on Pender for the long weekend in February and had an amazing weekend. The staff on location, both the owner and the lady serving in the restaurant catered to our every need, were incredibly friendly and gave us lots of helpful tips an hints about the island

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed in a cabin here in April of 2017. For us, it was the right mix of woods and outdoor access with modern conveniences (stocked kitchen, wifi, cable tv, etc). The staff was very friendly and responsive and the entire experience was relaxing and enjoyable. I cannot think of how they could improve upon the experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honna G
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This little place on North Pender is a gem. We have eaten there several times and it has always been consistently excellent. The cocktails are superb, the wine offerings and beers are perfect. The menu is small but carefully chosen We recently came in for a late lunch. We had a cheese and deli board that was superbly presented with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithsandbrowns
Reviewed 25 February 2017

What a way to spend our winter vacation! We love the modern airstream and the walk through the forest. Staff were courteous and accommodating. Private site gave us a very romantic secluded spot for our anniversary! Thanks for a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna_Willis1985
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed in one of the Cabins for 3 nights in March of 2016. We were greeted by one of the owners, a friendly older guy but I can't remember his name.. Being the off season it wasn't busy and we were actually the only people staying in the upper area. On arrival we had a bite to eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jamie B
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Nice motel and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and the restaurant is not bad. Could have better opening hours for the restaurant. Overall a good place to stay. If you like deer, they are always on the front lawn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed 2 nights this pasted weekend in air stream 3 . It was very clean,smelled great and great location, faced the woods. Owners very help and kind, will go that extra mile for you. Will be back with friends. Highly recommend. I would go during when parks resorts are open for lots of fun things to dom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
Vancouver
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Just wrapping up 2 weeks of vacation on our lovely coast and must say that our 3 nights at WOODS was by far my favorite part. And that included some stays in 5 star hotels. The concept at WOODS is fantastic...everything I love about camping (watching the stars, sitting outside well into the night, being in the forest, listening to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YVRme
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed in Woods, it felt like they might be having an off week, but I'm not sure the concept works so well. It's one thing to show off a neat Airstream on Instagram but quite another to actually live in it for 3 nights and 4 days. The toilet on unit 4 the Safari SE stank. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colton K
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Hi Colton, Sorry you seemed to have so many issues with your stay. The water pressure we corrected after your stay but weren't aware it was happening while you were there because we didn't hear from you. It was a pressure regulator that got plugged which can happen with sediment in the forest. We removed it and it works great...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pender Island
19.2 km away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
228 reviews
16.0 km away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
15.9 km away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Pender Island
421 reviews
8.7 km away
Mayne Island Resort
Mayne Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mayne Island
300 reviews
5.2 km away
Salmonberry Inn
Salmonberry Inn
#4 of 9 in Pender Island
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The WOODS is a complete remake of the previous Inn on Pender Island into a new modern camp aesthetic hotel and resort. We took over April 7th, 2015 and have added a Trailer Park Collection of 6 modern and vintage Airstreams, a Shasta and a tear drop sleeping pod. We also updated the 3 existing Rustic Log Cabins with beautiful new vertical grain fir doors, cow hide rugs, hammocks, propane fire pits and BBQs and adirondack chairs. The 9 room Lodge was complete painted black with new bright yellow doors and new hanging baskets. The former restaurant was gutted and turned into a new urban style restaurant called Coffee + Kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WOODS on Pender

Address: 4709 Canal Rd, British Columbia V0N 2M1, Canada (Formerly Inn on Pender Island)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pender Island
Price Range: $77 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WOODS on Pender staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WOODS on Pender staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice to have a cabin for a night or two”
jamiebH9558XV, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with microwave are best. Be sure to ask.”
johncX8842IZ, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the sites are private and spacious.”
AlisonF769, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 7-9 get traffic noise from the busy road during the day”
allent393, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lots of choice on this one! Lodge rooms are close to the restaurant and hot tubs. The trailers offer more privacy.”
ManitobaCyclists, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5