We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Claramount Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Claramount Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Claramount Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have been to Claramount many times. We were disappointed. First we found the grounds were not kept. The grass was not trimmed & the gardens were wild. Plants in containers were dying from lack of water. The food was average and not up to our previous visits. The outside of the building really needed a paint job. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robert S
Shawn F, Manager at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on The Claramount. We are taking your response with the upmost importance in regards to the concerns that you mentioned. In response we here in Prince Edward County and the surrounding area are experiencing a severe drought and due to this we are not able to maintain our grounds to our...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We booked for 3 nights(wed to Friday)! The policy is if you stay a Friday or Saturday we had to go with the dinner package! Although when we arrived a the inn they were charging us 143 dollars, therefore a 2 dinner package as mentioned in their message to us! After a few disagreements with the manager, we agreed on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank beau1232015
Shawn F, Manager at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We here at the Claramount Inn and Spa appreciate your feedback. With regards to your concerns about the wording of the packages, as such, we have put measures in place to ensure that this sort of issue does not repeat itself in the future. We hope that any and all concerns directed to our staff...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Room 9 had a great view and had the perfect setup. Grounds are amazing and the free breakfast was to die for!!!! Definitely get a room on the second floor to enjoy the beautiful view. Try to get a room facing the bay and not the road. Room 9 was perfect except for the skylight in the middle if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodLuvr72
Shawn F, Manager at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope that you join us in the future to enjoy our property and amenities that you described in your review. Again thank you for your response.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This used to be the most elegant place to stay in Picton. We were a bit disappointed by the neglected grounds, shabby entrance and tepid welcome. However Room 3 was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. The Harbour Cottage was somewhat charming but too small to be comfortable (big corner tub in the room takes up valuable space). The setting is lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MVFM
Shawn F, Manager at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We here at the Claramount are working on the deficiencies that you have mentioned. As there is new ownership and management at the Claramount in recent months and we are working to resolve all issues that you have described above. We appreciate your feedback and are taking it as an opportunity to better ourselves going...

Haliburton, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We ended up here by accident when the B and B that we normally stay at double booked by mistake. We called over and they had a top floor room available in the Carriage House. We were surprised by the amount of space this room had and large bathroom with farmer's soaker tub was a nice touch. (I recommend they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ang1978
Shawn F, Manager at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have discovered us accidentally and given the Claramount an opportunity to become our guest on your travels. With your feed back on the minor issues you have spoken about, we at the Claramount are using that as a springboard into action to resolve any and all perceived deficiencies....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We (3adults) recently stayed at the beautiful Claramount Inn and Spa. A girls getaway type thing. They put us athe beautiful suite on the upper floor to accommodate the third person. Loved everything about our stay - the ambiance, the dinner and breakfast, the super comfortable king bed in the suite BUT for the third person a cot is provided....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SportsMama88
Shawn F, Manager at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback as to your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The cots in question that you refer to are going to be replaced in the near future. We hope that upon your next visit this concern will no...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I visited last June, and am behind on reviews. The spa visit was very disappointing. It was small, awkward and you didn't feel very welcomed or relaxed. The robes were so thin you felt like you were exposed to the other guests in the small, awkward waiting room. The treatments were only 'okay'- facial and pedicure. I visit many spas...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KatarinaAdventures
Shawn F, Manager at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We here at the Claramount Inn and Spa welcome your review of your past experience in June of 2015. The issues that you have mentioned have been rectified by the policies and procedures put in place by our new ownership and management team. Although we cannot change the size of the spa itself, we believe...

Prince Edward County
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The Claramount Inn is currently a missed opportunity. We went for a special dinner but were very disappointed. The beautiful building on a spectacular site overlooking the lake (if you could see it through the overgrown trees) is spoiled by overpriced and mediocre food, rather grudging service, and the funereal atmosphere in the swamp green carpeted dining room. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bookers2
Shawn F, Manager at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We here at the Claramount take your review very seriously, we appreciate your feedback and with a new ownership and management team in place here at the Claramount we will take your concerns regarding the property into consideration for our future plans with regards to our planned renovations. We hope that you will reconsider us...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed at the Claramount for one night on our way from Toronto to Ottawa. It is a majestic old building right near the Picton bay with lovely grounds. We had Suite #1 on the ground floor of the main building. Unfortunately the controls for the air conditioning unit were not working properly. As such, i had to get up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gardenlad
Port Hope, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This a gorgeous heritage building that was restored to excellence but is now deteriorating.The place shows wear outside in that railings are mildewed and rotting in need of repair and paint.The rooms are lovely but dusty artificial flower arrangements should be removed. When we checked in the staff were helpful and pleasant.However we struggled with our luggage up the steep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bonana2002

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
4.2 km away
Waring House
Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
386 reviews
8.8 km away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
1.1 km away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
427 reviews
8.7 km away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
18.7 km away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Claramount is a colonial revival mansion surrounded by lush gardens and lawn, on Picton Bay.Claramount offers seven suites in the main house, and additional suites in adjacent buildings. Clara's restaurant is located on the ground floor of the main house, with its dining room and patio overlooking the grounds and the bay. The spa features a number of indoor treatment rooms, an infrared sauna, as well as an outdoor hot tub and heated salt-water pool with a retractable roof. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Claramount Inn & Spa

Address: 97 Bridge St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Price Range: $228 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Claramount Hotel Picton
Claramount Inn And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Claramount Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check to see if the pool is still being heated. If you have problems walking up stairs ask for a room on the mail level”
 of 5 bubbles jazanimal, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reserve elsewhere, until this place is updated.”
 of 5 bubbles Riskm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are designed with a Victorian feel. The main Building has 7 rooms which have access to a patio or balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 534stephenu, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the third floor room - the stairs are very steep.”
 of 5 bubbles klindascott, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look fine but not recommended to stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles beau1232015, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5