We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/11/2017 12/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Reef Point Cottages

    1012 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
    +1 877-726-4425
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/11/2017Check In 12/11/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good33%
    • Average15%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    11 Nov.12 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (246)
    There are newer reviews for Reef Point Cottages
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 230 reviews

    Reviewed 19 June 2014

    I wouldn't recommend staying here, there are way nicer places in tofino for similar costs. A group of us came and stayed two days in a few cabins, ours had a cheep rusty bbq and a smelly dirty soft tub. The heater smelled badly of...More

    5  Thank Live_Love_Laugh05
    Reviewed 23 May 2014

    We booked our cabin from the US, and you will find almost entirely Canadians this far up. The Pacific Coast around Ucluelet is absolutely magnificent. Our cabin (#10) cost around 110 US per day and was clean, cozy, efficient. There were "For Sale" signs on...More

    Thank charlesatsea
    Response from ReefPoint, General Manager at Reef Point CottagesResponded 6 June 2014

    Thank you for your comments. We have been working very hard to address all the outstanding maintenance issues and appreciate you letting us know any concerns you had. We are continuing to work at this and hope you will stay again with us another time.

    Reviewed 20 May 2014

    We booked 2 months ahead, as we were attending a wedding & wanted to be sure of accommodation.We got a cabin that had cracked tiles, missing light bulbs, etc. The worst part was the hot tub. The lid was broken, with the particle board so...More

    1  Thank vipaddler
    Response from ReefPoint, General Manager at Reef Point CottagesResponded 6 June 2014

    Thank you for your comments. We have been working very hard over the last nine months to improve our maintenance.

    Reviewed 14 May 2014

    I read the reviews about maintenance but our unit #24 was in good shape save for the cheap little bbq. It was clean and kitchen was well stocked. We had decent privacy for the hot tub in the back of the cabin. If you are...More

    Thank islandgirlth
    Response from ReefPoint, General Manager at Reef Point CottagesResponded 6 June 2014

    Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will be back again soon!

    Reviewed 14 May 2014

    We stayed here in the summer of 2012 it was fanstastic, the cottage we stayed at was well maintained and clean. It was awesome that we were able to cook for ourselves and be able to save some money! The fresh seafood around the area...More

    Thank Sarah L
    Response from ReefPoint, General Manager at Reef Point CottagesResponded 6 June 2014

    Thank you for your comments. All of our cabins have been designed to be self-contained and to be your "home away from home". We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Ucluelet area. Hope you will...More

    Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
    1,592 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Ucluelet
     
    Terrace Beach Resort
    520 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Ucluelet
     
    Best Western Tin Wis Resort
    1,316 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Tofino
     
    Whale's Tail Guest Suites
    39 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Ucluelet
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 72 - USD 148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 34
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Reef Point Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Vancouver Island >
    • Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District >
    • Barkley Sound >
    • Ucluelet
    • Also Known As
    • Reef Point Cottages Hotel Ucluelet ,
    • Reef Point Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
    1,592 reviews
    1.52 km away
     
    Whale's Tail Guest Suites
    39 reviews
    1.69 km away
     
    Terrace Beach Resort
    520 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Best Western Tin Wis Resort
    1,316 reviews
    34.65 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Norwoods Restaurant
    893 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Jigger's
    628 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Zoe's Bakery and Cafe
    401 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Hank's Untraditional BBQ
    434 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wild Pacific Trail
    2,077 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Ucluelet Aquarium
    681 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Amphitrite Point Lighthouse
    636 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Cedar House Gallery - Huu Mees Ma As
    25 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ryi456
    9 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from janelle99 | Reviewed this property |
    Call them and ask
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ucluelet

    Room Tips
    "Cabins with a "view" are likely more quiet. One row of cabins have a "view" and the other..."
    Read review
    "Nothing beats a good evening soak in the hot tub"
    Read review
    "One bedroom style cottage worked well for family with kids."
    Read review
    "The rooms don't really have a view, but when you are in this location, you are out all the times anyway!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing