We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Junction Campground

Save
Traveller (21)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Hot Tub
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Surf Junction Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
68
28
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
28
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and saunagreat campsiteserviced sitecamp groundcamping tripalready planning our next tripflush toiletsgreat amenitiesshort drivespent nightslaid backthree nightsvancouver islandlessoncamperssjctanner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We had a great time here. Even though there was a bear on the loose in the campsite, we found a way to have fun. It's clean, and our sites were secluded and separated from the neighbours. The staff were genuinely great and actually patrolled...More

1  Thank tw0fingers
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Sorry people - but this place is nothing for families and the ones who are reaching out for clean places. We have been traveling quite a bit through bc now ( family from Germany) and I would never again stay in a campground in Tofino....More

2  Thank Prasanna O
Response from SurfJunctionCamp2650, Owner at Surf Junction CampgroundResponded 26 August 2017

Hi Prasanna, Thank you, for taking the time to write a review! Insight is always appreciated! We try our best to be very honest and open about our amenities, our prices ($25-$40 depending on the time of year for tenting), the area, the campsites and...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017

We had an amazing time! We lucked out with a private surf lesson with Joey and had so much fun surfing for the first time that we stayed an extra day. The campground is very clean and has every amenity under the sun. Staff are...More

Thank Sandra L
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We stayed one night here because the camp grounds in Tofino were so much more expensive. We're glad we did, the grounds are nice, and the sites are well spaced. The facilities are great, we loved the undercover area, makes it so much easier when...More

2  Thank dev45
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We camp here every summer. Love it! We've done the trip with kids and without. Both were great. Staff are helpful and hot tub and sauna are awesome after a day of surfing. Wet suit rinsing station is great too. Sites are pretty private.

1  Thank worldwanderer007
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vancouver Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 15 - USD 31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
USD 15 - USD 31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Surf Junction Campground staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Great location, Very clean sites, good selection of camping gear to rent for cheap if you need extra stuff"
Read review
"Book early, bring hatchet for kindling, bring quarters for showers,buy a toque, tip your instructor"
Read review
"Book early"
Read review
"Walk in campsite #1 was a lovely secluded spot, ideal for bike camping."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing