We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All that is missing....is You! Private, oceanfront accommodations on Little Beach Bay in Ucluelet BC. Come, let us spoil you with some west coast hospitality! Free parking, free WiFi and lots of relaxation included!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Bay View
123Reviews
77Photos
4Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 108
  • 7
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our family spent 4 nights at Horizons West. We were blown over as soon as we arrived when we were greeted by a friendly neighbourhood deer, then by the view that took our breathe away when we walked into the main house. Richard was the perfect host. He told us about great
Read more
We spent a wonderful 4-night visit and were treated like royalty! The host, Richard, was incredibly helpful, giving us suggestions on where to go, and things to do to get the most out of our vacation. He is extremely knowledgeable about the Pacific Rim area. Whale-watching,
Read more
When my wife and I book a hotel, we always specify that we want a room away from the elevator, ice machine, etc. and no adjoining room. We also prefer the top floor as that will eliminate the sound of people stomping overhead at all hours. We like it quiet. Our stay at Horizons
Read more
Response from HorizonsWest, Owner at Horizons West
Responded 21 Oct. 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a very detailed review! In the 15 years we have been in business, we have never had a guest review the "what if's" of their stay. It sounds like you had our entire house to yourselves, which essentially, from what you have written is your preference. We have never had noise complaints from guests staying in this room. As much as we really appreciate constructive criticism, this review does not make it easy to understand what your concerns actually are. First off I would like to mention that these guests booked through Air B&B. Airbnb has listings all over the map, from Savannah, Georgia, to Honolulu, Hawaii, to international listings. As of late, Airbnb has listings in more than 65,000 cities around the world. Once you click on a listing, you can see a plethora of information about that listing, including the size of the space and amenities, check-in and pricing information, A DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE SPACE, house rules, safety features, and availability. You will also see reviews from other guests, and information about the hosts. If you like the listing, you can request to book it, or, send the host a message asking more questions about the space BEFORE you book. Unfortunately, that was not the case with these guests. They sent an instant booking without asking any questions, so, to a seasoned host, who has a very detailed listing description of the space, amenities, house rules etc....we assume the space you are booking is a great fit for you. We are NOT A HOTEL nor do we claim to be one. We do not have ice machines or elevators. We rent out private rooms in our west coast log cabin. Our listing is very detailed on exactly what we offer with plenty of accurate pictures and descriptions. The description on the listing as well as the confirmation email that I sent to you, let you know exactly what we offered and what you were booking. To recap the confirmation email that I sent to you: Thank you for your inquiry! This room is located on the main floor of our home with a King size bed, ocean view with deck, private small 3 piece bath, (kitchenette which includes a bar fridge, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, dishware - NO FULL COOKING) As per the local by-laws & insurance reasons, there is no full cooking permitted at any property in this part of Ucluelet, which is the reason our own private kitchen is off limits. Did you get a chance to read the listing description before you booked with us? Did you read the confirmation email I sent to you? There was plenty of time to ask questions before you booked. The west coast of Vancouver Island does not have a "bug season" that you may be accustomed to. Most west coast homes do not have the need for screens on all the windows and as we live right on the open ocean, we do not have this issue. People booking with us are booking our space because of the king size beds, private rooms, incredible open ocean views and the nature that is right at your doorstep. For the price, you can't find a cheaper ocean view room in this area. The going rate at our local MOTEL is $200/ night with a view of the parking lot. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Ucluelet, and encourage you to research a little more for next time, so that you can be a valuable and contributing member of the Air B&B community. We ask all of our other valued guests to find us on Air B&B, and read the over 400, five-star reviews! We love our job as hosts! We will continue to ensure all of the guests that stay with us feel comfortable, feel at home, and leave with wonderful memories of this incredible piece of paradise that we call home!
Read more
We were in the Oceans View Room (booked through AirBnB) - Jennifer struggled to get hold of us (due to problems with wifi and mobile reception at the last place) but bless her, she did try! We got that just after 5pm (which I think might be the time she leaves) but she was
Read more
The rooms are even better than the photographs show. As they have just had the most wonderful comfortable big beds. The views are to die for at the property. We can just sit and enjoy it for hours. The rooms are so comfortable and so clean. Jennifer and Richard are fantastic
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
room
Living room
view
PreviousNext
12345
hi there-do you have room for 5 adults Aug. 5th-6th?
Hello! I'm so sorry, we are fully booked for the nights that you have requested. We hope that you enjoy your time in Ucluelet and will consider us for next time.
0 votes
Hi there, Please email or phone us directly to get more information on our property. Thanks!
0 votes
Contact Jennifer directly
0 votes
Hello Elodie, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, we are fully booked. We hope you enjoy your time in Ucluelet! Warm regards
0 votes
"there's no such thing as a bad room here"
"All rooms had fabulous views, and private balconies!"
"Avoid a room with someone above you."
"Eagles nest, awesome!"
"stunning view, wonderful room, lovely host, cuddling bears"
PreviousNext
12345
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandAlberni-Clayoquot Regional DistrictBarkley SoundUcluelet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing