We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Silver Sands Vacation Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duncans
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Silver Sands Vacation Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Sands Vacation Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My wife and I just stayed a week at Saltash and enjoyed every minute from start to finish. Elaine an Aldith are the most amazing care takers and spoiled us our entire visit. Villa was just perfect for the two of us, the pool and view of the sea was incredible! Elaine's cooking was to die for, you must ask...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank imakepars80
Regina, Sk
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed at Unit 7, Nutshell, for 2 weeks at the beginning of Jan. We had a great time with 2 other couples. We also were very spoiled by the 2 maids, Mavis and Natoya, who looked after cooking, cleaning, and washing, and making our stay such a memorable vacation. The villa has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gunnar_OShea
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Just returned from silver sands hang time we had a absolutely amazing trip. The villa was exactly what we were looking for. Our maids name was Lucile cooks name was Ingrid they were accommodating in every way. Best of all we have been going to Jamaica for the last 15 years and we have made some great friends along the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank headdress
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Grandma & Grandpa Clayton finally made the trip to see what our annual excitement was about. They were tended to with exceptional care and hospitality by the wonderful staff headed by Jackie. Dionne ensured their every comfort, while Jackie and Sheldon worked culinary magic with our meals. Even the care-taker brought his ray of sunshine while tending to grounds. Grandpa...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Grandparents953
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My wife and I stayed in Beach Haven Villa in October/November 2003. A bit late writing this review but my memories of this place are still wonderful. We were met at Montego Bay airport by Cedric in an air-conditioned old commer van. It was comfortable and not at all surprising. We were given a cold Red Stripe beer which was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A1lment
Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 12 November 2012

these were great facilities for our weary medical team. each person's room had an en suite toilet and shower. although the main rooms were not airconditioned, the bedrooms were. our laundry was done perfectly each day. the electricity never went out and we used the wifi in each house. the cable tvs worked great so we could watch the American...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank momof3frenchhornists
Dalton
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Where to begin???? Six of us spent the last week in September at Endless Summer. My husband & I and another couple from our area flew to Atlanta where we met my cousin & his wife. We flew to Jamaica together from there. We were met byTaneshia, our Mysilversands rep, sunny skies and an airconditioned van ride with Cedric to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charwatkin
New York
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I have stayed at Ebb Tide at least five times over the last ten years and can't wait to return. It is really a very special vacation spot. The entire Silver Sands complex is great - it is very very different from a typical "resort" experience - so much more authentic. Ebb Tide benefits from a fabulous location - it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SouthBerwick
anashton, Owner at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough and thoughtful review! We are sure that your comments will be a valuable help as visitors try to fine tune their vacation options. And, btw, we share your view that EbbTide is a gem in terms of location, service and visitor satisfaction!

Reviewed 21 October 2012

Ebb Tide, Jamaica was a Wonderful experience from the time we pulled up to the house, Charm & Hyacinth were outside to welcome us Home!!! Home is exactly how we felt!!! They're we're 14 of us on the trip 7 at Ebb Tide and 7 at another home The girls made all 14 of us feel right at home!!! They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LilyLylaWyatt
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I am not someone who typically writes negative reviews but my experience was so awful at Ebb Tide that I feel it is important to warn others. We stayed here for one week in March and booked through the cousin of the villa owner. I had heard rumblings that they do a "major shopping" before we get there to "stock"...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Beantown7
anashton, Owner at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We were surprised and indeed saddened to read this guest’s commentary about our vacation home at Silver Sands. Although we fully recognize that ‘perception is reality’, and that this clearly is her reality, we are a bit confused and here’s why. When we called the villa to speak to this guest on the day before departure (as is customary), her...

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (121)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncans
30.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
5.8 km away
Melia Braco Village
Melia Braco Village
#1 of 1 in Rio Bueno
479 reviews
8.8 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#1 of 4 in Falmouth
68 reviews
34.5 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 61 in Montego Bay
1,904 reviews
25.7 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront

Additional Information about Silver Sands Vacation Villas

Address: Duncans, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Duncans
Price Range: $188 - $2,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Vacation Villas Hotel Jamaica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Sands Vacation Villas staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Sands Vacation Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to web site to pick best sized place w/correct amenities; call them if needing advice.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphwilhelm1, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Primrose Lane was only separated from the ocean by a parkette. From our terrace we watched and listened to the waves night and day.”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasCN51, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great, but the front room by the swimming pool is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“at the Dukes, each room has a novelty”
 of 5 bubbles leonht, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best views and very romantic”
 of 5 bubbles JJ13939, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5