We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed at this Inn (it is really an over priced motel) for hockey tournament and because of a power outage specific to the Inn we could not use the pool, restaurant or gym. We received a call that we would get a rebate and would receive a call back within a week........ still waiting for the call but no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mcintyrek2000
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback during your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not notified by your coach of the rebate the day before you have posted this review. As per our phone conversation, we are happy to notify you that our pool was and is not a health hazard as confirmed by the health inspector after...

Reviewed 18 January 2015

This hotel is great if you like to pay lots of money for a hotel without any amenities. Power outages specific to the hotel, no other area of town. No pool, no gym, no resturant. First morning we did have power and the offerings for continental breakfast were pathetic!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Newfie111
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and your concern during your stay. Unfortunately the power outage was beyond our control, we believed that you are part of the hockey teams on that weekend, every concern of the hockey teams have been resolved with the coaches within a week time frame after that weekend. Thank you for staying us.

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

It took over 35 minutes to check in. Rate was $159. We ended up in the last available room. A pet friendly room for smokers. Our family of five were all mortified by the smell and condition of the room. A double bed and an awful pull-out couch. Bedding was crammed in a drawer. Pet (human) dander all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DSRBrady
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concern during your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay, we wish we were notified about the issues you had during your stay, as we have Manager on Duty on the property that weekend. Thank you for your business.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2015

On Tuesday January 6,2015 I had to take my wife to Stevenson Hospital in Alliston for A minor operation. Because of a winter storm and bad road conditions, we had to take a room at Red Pine Inn in Alliston. We can't say enough about how good we were treated there. The manager Alexandra, the maids, the maintenance man were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harry d
Sault St. Marie
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Very nice entrance, easy to find. Great clean and efficient rooms. Very large facility. Very efficient, professional reception desk individual. Would stay here again. But!!! avoid weekends, if possible or ask to be in a room as far away as possible. as they are always booked solid for hockey and other sports events. Tends to be loud and a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Sorry this came so late. Our son's hockey team stayed here two weeks ago. Upon arrival, all the kids were greeted with their team names on the front foyer TV, then at the restaurant and again in the stairwells! The kids thought they were NHL stars and sure let it go to their heads I tell you! Sorry for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ajl297
Exeter
Reviewed 8 December 2014

There is really only one place to stay if looking for reasonable accommodations in Alliston. Unfortunately, it's the Red Pine Inn. They have a strict 48 hour notice of cancellation policy even in Canadian Winter weather. Something we have never experienced anywhere before. The room was the size of a traditional 60's style motel, about 10x15 with an adequate bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExeterPaulC
LETHBRIDGE
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

Attended OMA conference, missed conference rate at host site, $265.00 per night at conference site vs $125 at Red Pine. Quiet, very clean, great staff. Rooms appear recently upgraded and very modern. Xxxxxxccxxcccccvccvccccvb

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DORAN D
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We recently stayed at the inn for a hockey tournament. Would recommend staying at the Nottawasaga resort for the extra $25 dollars. The head staff was very unfriendly. When we went to check in she said I didn't have a reservation even thou I showed her my email. She said luckily they had one room left. Really??? So we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna J
RPI2011, Front Office Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was unpleasant. I have spoken with both managers on duty the weekend of your stay, unfortunately it was not brought to their attention, neither one had the opportunity to speak with you. As...

Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

Did not like the layout. Our room smelt like mold every time we walked into it, there was always someone smoking right out side the door to get outside where on one side of the parking lot and the gym was on the main building. But location was convenient

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca J
RPI2011, Front Office Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our facility, as we are spread across 5.5 acres of land. Your room was located in our non-smoking building, we can only enforce the “no smoking” inside the building, what guests do outside the...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
21.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
22.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
23.2 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
25.9 km away
Hockley Valley Resort
38.4 km away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Hotel & Conference Centre located on a 5 acre land. Red Pine Inn features onsite restaurant, indoor salt water pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness centre. The Conference Centre can accommodate up to 120 people. Pine Room Restaurant opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Contact us for your upcoming stay or special event. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 497 Victoria Street East, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: $139 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Pine Inn And Conference Centre
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Alliston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In another hotel would be best”
 of 5 bubbles JanH3791, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 2-floor building are more modern and nicer, room 501 is beside an entrance which can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jnorman6, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer, 2 story part.”
 of 5 bubbles gardengirl901, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that was properly cleaned the day you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles kenc696, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check website thoroughly prior to making a payment to ensure country currency.”
 of 5 bubbles 138bg, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5