We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nottawasaga Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Ontario
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We were looking for somewhere in the area that served a real Sunday brunch. There are restaurants that offer brunch, but they are “a la carte” and the options are generally distinctly breakfast or lunch. I really like to occasionally relax on a Sunday morning with my eReader (and wife of course) in a place that serves a great range...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnysidesideways
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimentary review of your Sunday Brunch dining experience. We are delighted to hear that the food quality, presentation and service were to your liking and I will be sure to pass along your comments to our restaurant and culinary team. We’re pleased to share with you that we recently completed...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2013

For a place which isn't really a major destination town, the Nottawasaga Inn is actually pretty good. The food is decent, especially the buffet they offer, the rooms are fine as well. However, they have at least 3 golf courses (I have golfed 2 of them and they are pretty good), a really good recreation facility and a ton of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LookingForReasonable
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments about the food, service quality and the facilities at the resort - we’ll be sure to share your kind words with our staff. Our property features 45 holes of golf on three courses offering serious and recreational players a scenic and unforgettable...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I just returned from an overnight stay and gathering at the Nottawasaga Inn, and we certainly enjoyed the experience. Overall, it is clean, well organized and run and has quality amenities. We did not partake in any of the pools or sports programs, but from my vantage point, they were all in good condition and well attended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit to the resort. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during your stay and that the Christmas party was a success! We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we are progressing with many upgrades to...

Durham, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was very disappointed with a recent family meal at the nottawasaga inn. It all began a few weeks a go when we called to make a reservation for sunday brunch for my moms birthday. Apparently they don't take reservations. We decided to try and go anyways upon arriving early to try and get a table for 14 we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie H
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. Guest feedback is important to us, as it helps us to continuously improve both our services and offerings. We are honoured that you chose to celebrate your Mom’s birthday at the resort and we’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were there for our daughter's hockey tournament. We were able to get an early check-in, which was nice but our room was a disappointment from the very beginning. It's very old looking in the room, our nice big window opened to a brick wall. Yes, no view whatsoever. The room was very stuffy, turned the temp down to 16...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hkymomof3
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our services on this occasion and would like to address your concerns. I’m sorry to hear about your difficulties accessing the Wi-Fi in your guestroom and we are currently adding more hotspots to the guestroom floors...

Barrie Ontario Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2013

we had a wonderful time, and the day could not have been more perfect, we had a outdoor wedding in the garden, and for this time of year we could not have expected sun and temp in the 20's the staff were very accomadating, and handled all of our requests, thank you to our bartender, the meal was wonderful squash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allens99
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that your daughter’s wedding was a perfect occasion and we are honoured that you chose to celebrate this happy union at our resort. Our entire team goes the extra mile for all of our guests, and we’re pleased to hear that both our staff and service met your needs throughout the wedding planning process and...

Ancaster
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I could not believe how unaccommodating the staff at this resort are. I was there for a wedding on the long weekend and was extremely disappointed. They wouldn't allow an early check-in to my room... or provide me with a room to get ready in in the meantime. Luckily my in-laws allowed me to share their room before the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindsayM288
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the service that you received during your stay and we have reviewed your comments with our team. We do apologize that we were unable to fulfill your request for an early check-in upon...

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here over the weekend in October for a work conference. I wasn't expecting much but the resort exceeded my expectations. The Lobby is impressive and the front desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room I had was basic but nice and clean. Our room did not have a balcony. I would recommend getting a balcony room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brucie35
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay the Nottawasaga Resort! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us during your conference and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for your kind compliments about our Front Desk, Kitchen and Housekeeping staff. We are certainly fortunate to have a great...

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We attended our nephew's wedding Sept. 21, a perfect venue for a indoor or outdoor wedding. It was to be in the beautiful garden with the fall colors changing but the weather not cooperating, the wedding ceremony was moved indoors. All guests attending where from out of town. It was great to park your car Friday & not move it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wheezie2013
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your nephew’s wedding was a success despite the uncooperative weather. Fortunately we are able to offer our wedding couples a back-up ceremony room for situations such as these so that there are no disruptions during their special day. It's...

Pt Stanley
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Our son was recently married there and as weddings go it was probably mid sized (120). The garden gazebo and area they have available for weddings was perfect. It was also nice they have room for a plan 'B' if the weather doesn't cooperate. The menu was varied and well prepared for the reception but what was fantastic was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are honoured that your family chose to celebrate this happy occasion at the Resort. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team and please pass along our congratulations again to your son and his spouse on their recent nuptials.

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
3.5 km away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
28.7 km away
Hockley Valley Resort
34.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
22.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
22.8 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both meetings & getaways we offer more recreation than any other Ontario resort! 45 holes of golf, NHL arena, indoor pool, waterslide, fitness centre & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: $171 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Petawawa, Canada
3 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with strong wifi service. They know which ones are good.”
RHtraveler, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side mostly have balconies with a great view of the golf course. Upgrade to a suite!”
TheRobMac, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the pool if that's a main attraction for you.”
  • River view from 4th floor balcony
scottsB5433XK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on ground floor and there was a hockey team tournament and we did not hear any noise”
Sunshinee1991, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay...don't be fooled by the newer lobby, rooms are motel level.”
Aline7777, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5