We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nottawasaga Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Durham, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was very disappointed with a recent family meal at the nottawasaga inn. It all began a few weeks a go when we called to make a reservation for sunday brunch for my moms birthday. Apparently they don't take reservations. We decided to try and go anyways upon arriving early to try and get a table for 14 we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie H
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. Guest feedback is important to us, as it helps us to continuously improve both our services and offerings. We are honoured that you chose to celebrate your Mom’s birthday at the resort and we’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were there for our daughter's hockey tournament. We were able to get an early check-in, which was nice but our room was a disappointment from the very beginning. It's very old looking in the room, our nice big window opened to a brick wall. Yes, no view whatsoever. The room was very stuffy, turned the temp down to 16...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hkymomof3
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our services on this occasion and would like to address your concerns. I’m sorry to hear about your difficulties accessing the Wi-Fi in your guestroom and we are currently adding more hotspots to the guestroom floors...

Barrie Ontario Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2013

we had a wonderful time, and the day could not have been more perfect, we had a outdoor wedding in the garden, and for this time of year we could not have expected sun and temp in the 20's the staff were very accomadating, and handled all of our requests, thank you to our bartender, the meal was wonderful squash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allens99
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that your daughter’s wedding was a perfect occasion and we are honoured that you chose to celebrate this happy union at our resort. Our entire team goes the extra mile for all of our guests, and we’re pleased to hear that both our staff and service met your needs throughout the wedding planning process and...

Ancaster
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I could not believe how unaccommodating the staff at this resort are. I was there for a wedding on the long weekend and was extremely disappointed. They wouldn't allow an early check-in to my room... or provide me with a room to get ready in in the meantime. Luckily my in-laws allowed me to share their room before the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindsayM288
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the service that you received during your stay and we have reviewed your comments with our team. We do apologize that we were unable to fulfill your request for an early check-in upon...

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here over the weekend in October for a work conference. I wasn't expecting much but the resort exceeded my expectations. The Lobby is impressive and the front desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room I had was basic but nice and clean. Our room did not have a balcony. I would recommend getting a balcony room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brucie35
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay the Nottawasaga Resort! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us during your conference and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for your kind compliments about our Front Desk, Kitchen and Housekeeping staff. We are certainly fortunate to have a great...

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We attended our nephew's wedding Sept. 21, a perfect venue for a indoor or outdoor wedding. It was to be in the beautiful garden with the fall colors changing but the weather not cooperating, the wedding ceremony was moved indoors. All guests attending where from out of town. It was great to park your car Friday & not move it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wheezie2013
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your nephew’s wedding was a success despite the uncooperative weather. Fortunately we are able to offer our wedding couples a back-up ceremony room for situations such as these so that there are no disruptions during their special day. It's...

Pt Stanley
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Our son was recently married there and as weddings go it was probably mid sized (120). The garden gazebo and area they have available for weddings was perfect. It was also nice they have room for a plan 'B' if the weather doesn't cooperate. The menu was varied and well prepared for the reception but what was fantastic was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are honoured that your family chose to celebrate this happy occasion at the Resort. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team and please pass along our congratulations again to your son and his spouse on their recent nuptials.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were able to enjoy a 3 day getaway Sept 9th -11th at Nottawasaga Inn Resort. The weather was fabulous and the facility great! The room was clean and housekeeping very thorough. Our balcony overlooked the golf course and the scenery was spectacular through all points of the day. There are many activities available and we enjoyed a stroll through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourneymom
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for the kind words about our resort. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing three day getaway and that you had the opportunity to participate in many of our onsite amenities as well as enjoy a dining experience in both the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I just checked into this "resort" and found the entire hotel dirty and run down. The carpet in my room is do filthy I am afraid to walk on it in bare feet. The lobby looks new but again the floors are filty. The condition of the elevators is equally bad. Walls in the corridors and in my room are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darlinator
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to learn of your experiences and can assure you that this is not our standard. Your comments are taken very seriously and we sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met. We have received positive feedback on our renovated lobby and bedrooms to date and...

Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Went for a long weekend family getaway. Nice modern lobby. Room was clean & beautiful view of the golf course. This is an older resort needs to be updated a bit more but overall had a great time. Nice hiking trails surrounding golf course. Beautiful wedding gardens. Indoor pool has a great water slide. Arcade on the very old side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadaCruiser37
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend getaway and that your family had a great time participating in our special holiday line-up of activities. Our action-packed 18 hole, par 36, Jungle Quest mini-putt adventure is certainly a popular choice with many families as well as our arcade which pays tribute to the classic era of video games and...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
3.6 km away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
28.8 km away
Hockley Valley Resort
22.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
22.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
24.7 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both meetings & getaways we offer more recreation than any other Ontario resort! 45 holes of golf, NHL arena, indoor pool, waterslide, fitness centre & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: $169 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Petawawa, Canada
2 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room close to the pool if that's a main attraction for you.”
  • River view from 4th floor balcony
 of 5 bubbles scottsB5433XK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on ground floor and there was a hockey team tournament and we did not hear any noise”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshinee1991, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay...don't be fooled by the newer lobby, rooms are motel level.”
 of 5 bubbles Aline7777, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for adults..lower floors for families.”
 of 5 bubbles DeannaZ238, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upper floors away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles michaelrF2988CK, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5