We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald Lake Lodge
Emerald Lake Lodge
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,518: English reviews
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This is a very beautiful area and although we have visited a number of times this was the first clear day we have had. Stopped off for a coffee and snack after a walk around the lake. The staff were pleasant and the chocolate brownie to die for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila g
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you received a warm welcome from the staff and enjoyed some of the local activities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I booked ELL ages ago and it was to be one of the highlights of our trip through the Canadian Rockies. The area is gorgeous - the pictures speak for themselves. I really liked how the resort was designed, with various multi-unit cabins scattered around the 'island' with the main lodge as the centerpiece. I booked a king lakeview room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMH71
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the beauitful surroundings and dining with us. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with some of the staff, but we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it will assist...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Emerald Lake itself is absolutely beautiful and is picture postcard perfect. I would definitely recommend a visit to anyone. Unfortunately our experience was marred by our stay at Emerald Lake Lodge. We had been in touch with the hotel before our arrival asking for a quiet room as we wanted the peace and tranquility that the hotel says it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Popsieflump
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings but apologize that your stay did not live up to expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it will assist us moving forward. Should you wish to discuss your experience any further, I...

Calgary
Reviewed 9 June 2016

What a shame that the resort has not stood the test of time. With some TLC this gem could be a five star resort. They are truly relying on the scenery to charge far too much for the poor rundown quality of the rooms. Bring a plug in cooler as they do not provide a bar fridge. But if it's...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joner131
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings while visiting the lodge! I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to expectations but we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Should you wish to discuss your experience any further,...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful experience we had in this cabin. Fresh air, beautiful view of the lake and mountain, nice food, and not talking about the wood burning fireplaces. We did hiking, sat at the balcony to watch the lake which changes colors. Best of all was the wood burning fireplace.This is a get away that you can totally put your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BistroTuTu
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time spent at the lodge and were able to relax together on the balcony and with the in-room fireplace! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

What an amazing place! My boyfriend and I decided to get away for our 7 year anniversary, one night was not enough at Emerald Lake! Such a beautiful and peaceful place! Never seen a lake so green in my life! Was great to not have cell service and no TV so we could disconnect from the world and soak in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and Happy Anniversary! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time spent at the lodge and were able to relax with one another! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Let me start off by saying that the location and views of the lake and surrounding mountains are absolutely stunning and worth taking in the scenery, hikes, and canoeing activities that are offered there. The purpose of this trip was for a friends wedding, which the staff and location was top notch. The staff made sure the bride and groom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and were able to come out for a friends wedding! I am sorry to hear that your room did not live up to expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We only ate at the restaurant. Lots of construction going on. Kept it from being a 5. Try the charcuterie plate. A solid treat. The lake, the setting and the lodge are a sight to behold. Give yourself a treat. You won't regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HERMAN C
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is nice to hear that you were able to join us in the dining room and enjoyed the beautiful setting! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed in room 321 from 23rd-24th May 2016. We paid CAD$326.57 for 1 night. The lodge is situated right at the beautiful emerald lake. Was expecting to have a lake view BUT it was blocked by tall trees. Most rooms do not have a lake view due to the trees. There's power-trip/failure/blackout 3 times in our room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awprslt
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to expectations and that our services fell short of the high standard we strive for. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings still during your time at the lodge. We appreciate you...

High Wycombe
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Wonderful location though the chalets are showing their age. No a/c dimly lit rooms no TV etc. Great for a short stay. The staff are friendly and the food very good but watch the prices. Cars are parked about 1 km away and shuttle bus called when needed. We waited 25 mins once at the car park but normally arrives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSLANGHighWycombe
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the location of the lodge, dining with us and received a warm welcome from the staff! We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

1,315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (753)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (232)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (273)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Emerald One Queen Bedroom Suite (52)
Viewed
Emerald Open Studio Suite (51)
Viewed
Hot Tub (13)
Viewed
Lake View King Suite (43)
Viewed
Lodge Double (41)
Viewed
Lodge King (49)
Viewed
Lodge Queen (42)
Viewed
Point Cabin (70)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Field
24.9 km away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
894 reviews
25.2 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,221 reviews
23.1 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
7.5 km away
Cathedral Mountain Lodge
24.8 km away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Emerald Lake Lodge

Address: Emerald Lake Road | Yoho National Park, Field, Yoho National Park, British Columbia V0A 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Yoho National Park > Field
Price Range: $146 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Emerald Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Lake Hotel Field
Emerald Lake Lodge Canada/Field
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Lake Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only based on what we encountered”
 of 5 bubbles ifly872, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Luxurious & Rustic Lodge in the Middle of the Mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles trishgayton1980, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views from rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 659michellef, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room is good here”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneM4848, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You are on an island, almost every room has a unique and incredible view”
 of 5 bubbles jperryrta, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5