We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel

CancelonUSD 109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 142*
USD 109*
Great Deal
USD 123*
USD 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 744: English reviews
Iowa
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, a large building, with tile floors in the room, which I like very much. It sits on a hill overlooking the city, and is near the highway. There is a lounge on the second floor but there is no ramp to the lounge....several stairs. The rooms are spacious and there was the first walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanyIowa
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the BESTBWESTERN PLUS Edmundston. We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This property was much nicer that other Best Westerns that we stayed out and were completely satisfied with not only the location (off the highway) but the staff. Excellent decor and furnishings as well as knowledgeable staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gino P
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review

It is always greatly rewarding to read such nice comments; thank you for taking the time to share them! I must say we are very lucky with the best location, beautiful rooms and pool with water slide. What I am most proud of, is certainly our wonderful dedicated team, with who I will share your kind words.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Great hotel conveniently located off the Trans Canada highway, great decor, comfortable well equipped rooms, very good breakfast included. Nice lobby, bar located on the 2nd floor, nice pool area for children. Several eating options close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay . We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Since I was using my aeroplane miles, I did not expect much from it and was pleasantly surprised of the hotel and the cleanliness. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends. The breakfast was complete

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne S
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for the comment, see you next time

Toronto&Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I love stopping here in my travels for many reasons... Close proximity to the highway (not so close that you can hear the highway tho), pet friendly, quiet, very clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, pool, lots of parking, interesting lobby and they send you off with a great little breakfast. I tend to travel solo when I stay here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDNseekingheat
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for the comment, we are glad that you always your stay with us, see you next time

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Hiring of staff that change bed sheets. When going to bed my family and I found a pair of men's underwear in our bed. Addressed it with management and they changed the sheets and gave me 50 % off my room but it still does not satisfy me. This is unacceptable, and should have been given way more in compensation....men's...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolinerE4641PM
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review

we are very sorry for what happen with your stay, yes we did give 50% off, also we did change everything on the bed about 15 minutes after you told us, and when you left you were happy about everything, again we are very sorry

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Spent a night in the Edmunston Best Western recently in a floor level room on a road trip and was very happy. We parked right outside our room, we had a very comfortable bed I didn't want to get out of in the morning, a yummy hot breakfast in the morning before hitting the road again and friendly staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for the comment, we are happy that you enjoy the stay, see you next time

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

A one-night stay booked online well in advance of our trip. But arrived to have front desk having trouble finding our reservation. Finally, he found it because we had our printed confirmation with number as well as room rate. Honestly, with the uncertainty of the receptionist at front desk, we were not sure we were going to have a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mylolamia
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a problem when you check-in, but glad everything when well, thank you for the comment

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay with family if you need to stop in Edmunston. My kids really enjoyed the pool. The room was nice and clean. A few drawbacks : we got stuck in the elevator for 5min going up to our room when we arrived which freaked out my wife and kids. Secondly, the food selection at breakfast was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timcW3536FM
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for the comment, we are sorry that you got stock in the elevator for a few minute, see you next time

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Even though I only stayed one night enroute to Sydney NS, the staff were all very polite and professional. The property was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was excellent. I have stopped at this property on a few trips to the Maritimes. I'm sure it will be part of any future itinerary, to or from the Maritimes.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review

thank you to be a regular client with us, we are always happy to see you, see you next time

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
8.3 km away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,351 reviews
2.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
285 reviews
2.8 km away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
89 reviews
1.2 km away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel

Address: 280 Hebert Blvd, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Price Range: $140 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edmundston
Edmundston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upper floor room so you don't have anyone above you and close the pocket door for a quieter night.”
slburns, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better choice would be the Four Points down town.”
robwN5930GU, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Because of the carpet free rooms, higher floors have less noise!”
Enaidstod, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you want a good night's sleep and don't eat the breakfast.”
144cr, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Drive-ups allow easy access to your vehicle.”
RolyM_13, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 109* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 123
Hotwire.comUSD 123
HotelQuicklyUSD 142
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates