We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lizard Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lizard Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lizard Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Spruce Grove
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Can't wait to go back with the husband for a get away. The view was awesome and the hotel was gorgeous. The price was awesome and the room we got was unbelievable!! The pool and hot tub area was nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 859crystalk
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 859crystalk, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to come back again! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Fantastic property, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent staff, great amenities. It was a bit out of downtown fernie, but the 5 minute drive was worth it for the quiet and spectacular views. The hot tub was awesome!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolev199
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear nicolev199, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The hot tubs are always a big hit here! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Fort Macleod, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This is our second year going to Lizard Creek. We love being in the mountains, and spending some alone time without our kids. We love the trails, the downtown shops, and have enjoyed the movie theatre also. We like that after a short drive we're on the mountain, away from town. Love having a full a kitchen and washer and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gouchie321
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gouchie321, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all that Fernie has to offer. It is indeed an ideal setting for a family to enjoy themselves in. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We really enjoyed staying on the ski hill. The place was well appointed, roomy and very comfortable. Close enough to Fernie to enjoy the town. Loved being able to go right from the doorstep. Beautiful valley views from the ski hill!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226joym
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 226joym, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with a few conveniences here that are sure to make our guests' stay that much more enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Quiet, comfortable in a beautiful and romantic location. We would have loved to stay for two weeks and not just part of the long weekend. Fernie is a perfectly beautiful wilderness town in the Rockies. We cannot wait to go back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844lynnv
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 844lynnv, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This place is beautiful. The rooms are huge, plenty of beds (comfortable, the pillows are even great). Tons of space for kids to run around. Everything you need in the kitchen, even a BBQ on the deck! No complaints. Loved this place. Will definitely return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amy K, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This was an excellent value for a family during the skiing off season. For future hockey tournaments we would absolutely return and forget about any hotel booking. Friendly staff that went the extra mile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwW5559DE
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear karenwW5559DE, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the hockey tournament! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Moyie, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Great place to stay at the hill. Lots of room for the whole family in the one bedroom loft room. Staff was great with us being there with 2 hockey teams. We would definitely stay there again. Only complaint was that the volume did not work for 90% of the channels on the tv and wifi was really really slow...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
France P, Supervisor - Guest Engagement at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Laura C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were experiencing some issues with our cable/internet service provider the weekend you stayed with us. This was an unfortunate inconvenience that was out of our control, and I am happy to report that it has been fixed since then. I am pleased that you and your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Good bed configuration for a family - although the decor is very dated and quite stained, it is definitely due for a renovation. The Lobby area looked pretty good so I expected the rooms to match this. Be careful about the internet as it does not work in all rooms although they say it does. The upstairs shower I could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolafT3011TQ
France P, Supervisor - Guest Engagement at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear nicolafT3011TQ, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear we fell short in meeting your expectations. Our Lobby was renovated last fall, and we are hoping to give our Main Lodge's rooms a similar facelift in a near future. We were unfortunately experiencing issues with the wifi the weekend of your visit,...

Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Lizard Creek was amazing. From cleanliness to location, everything was so great. We were here for a couple of days just to relax. We spent a few hours in the hot tub, I was able to cook all of our meals which was awesome and view we had of the mountain was so great, especially at sunrise. We will definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoria_schindler
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear victoria_schindler, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's true that the view coming over the range in the morning is a sight that is always a pleasure to take in. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
0.3 km away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#9 of 22 in Fernie
36 reviews
0.2 km away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#15 of 22 in Fernie
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
262 reviews
4.9 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
142 reviews
0.2 km away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#10 of 22 in Fernie
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lizard Creek Lodge is in the perfect ski-in/ski-out position at Fernie Alpine Resort. The outdoor pool and hot tubs overlook the mountains. There are 14 units in the main lodge and 85 residential style condos in two other buildings. Each of our luxurious suites has differing configurations from tudios, one, two and three bedroom suites. They all feature fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace and private balcony. You'll enjoy coming home and putting your feet up after a great day on the hill. We offer the only full service property on the mountain, with on-site restaurant and day spa. If you are looking for more than just accommodation, we can provide you and your family with the ultimate resort experience. Open year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lizard Creek Lodge

Address: 5346 Highline Dr | Fernie Alpine Resort, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: $225 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lizard Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lizard Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lizard Creek Hotel Fernie
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Fernie
#3 Family Hotel in Fernie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lizard Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa
Spokane, Washington, USA
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lizard Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in building 2 and the rooms facing the village had the best view.”
  • Nice little balcony
 of 5 bubbles 979shawnm, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in building 2 on the third floor facing the mountain...it was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles ddhprincealbert, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony with a view of the forest or the mountains. I recommend second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ytremblay, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms looked pretty good”
 of 5 bubbles stlcorealtycom, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our kids loved the loft , but we did not appreciate it limited privacy . for couples it is great.”
 of 5 bubbles enjoyp589, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay