We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge

1.4 km from Fernie centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We spent 4 nights at this hotel in order to enjoy some skiing over the Christmas holiday. While I generally prefer the convenience of staying right on the mountain, this hotel more than met our expectations. We had a comfortable room with 2 queen beds and a fireplace - we requested a quiet location in advance and were placed on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamilyTraveller2014
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your holiday with us! Our location in central Fernie offers a lot of perks, such as easy access to restaurants and the slopes. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing your family again! Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The hotel was nice, staff were friendly. My only comment was that the breakfasts could be improved upon. The food was good, but not great - you could tell it was lower quality that some other hotels where you pay >$200/night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cole J
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We work very hard to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all of our guests. We receive a lot of praise for our breakfast, but are always looking for ways to improve. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Pulled in after a long dark drive from Alberta on harrowing Highway 3, just as it started to snow. At first I thought it was just relief to get inside, but once inside the rooms and hotel staff spoke for themselves. All nicely appointed, VERY comfortable and accommodating; good location. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
Vancouver
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Great place, comfortable rooms and mountain lodge features. Staff were great. Small fitness area but it wasn't busy. A nice pool and hot tub. The included breakfast was very good with lots of different hot items including potato pancakes one day. Lots of variety for everyone. There was also coffee available in the lobby all the time. There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLHH
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! I’m pleased to hear that you got to enjoy so many of our amenities and local dining while you stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge was a choice for a break in the trip to our final destination. It is well located in Fernie and provides clean, quiet and comfortable accommodations. Enroute on our trips we often stay at a Best Western Plus because they should be a "known quantity" and a have a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoodsingPhotog
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your journey! I’m pleased to hear that Best Western Pluses have received such a reputation of comfort and quality to you. We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps for a longer stay. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Our family had nothing bad to say about this hotel - great rooms - super clean, awesome pool (lots of fun as usual) and a great location. Easy to get to and lots of parking. Will be back for sure next time we are through Fernie !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattSchewe
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Reviewed 28 October 2015

Though only 2 hours from home, I would definitely go to Fernie Best western again . It was luxurious, other-wordly, had super amenities ( think outdoor hot tub, under log gazebo and mountain skies). The fireplace was welcoming, hotel is on the main highway yet quiet with stunning mountains right outside, great beds, there were many nooks for quiet reading...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crisannam
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review for us. We strive to provide a warm and inviting environment for all our guests. I’m happy to hear that this is what you found at Fernie, and that you enjoyed all of our indoor and outdoor spaces so much. We look forward to seeing you again! Shelley...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Great helpful staff, clean & quiet room, nice deep bath tub, gorgeous view of the mountains. Walking distance to Starbucks, cold beer and wine store, Tim Hortons & Boston Pizza. I will be staying here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Whenever a guest leaves us wanting to stay at our hotel again, we know that we’ve done our job to provide a quality and memorable stay. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting. Just disappointed that no extension was available at check out. I know the official line was that they were full but I've been in lots of very busy, 'full' hotels that are still willing to offer a check out extension of an hour or so. This was quite inconvenient for my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We always do our best to accommodate our guests’ needs, however, there are times that due to circumstances beyond our control that we cannot. Thank you for understanding that we were unable to extend your stay due to capacity, we hope to be able to accommodate your requests better in...

Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The hotel looks fine in the lobby area. The cost is outrageous for a mid week room it was over $200 for a queen size room. Although everything appeared relatively clean the sheets and pillows had a horrible oily smell. In the morning I complained about this and I was informed that they do their own laundry but had run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bookit2
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on being the #1 hotel in Fernie. We achieved this by offering the very best in accommodations, services and amenities, such as our hot breakfast. I’m sure you will find that while less expensive, the area competition is unable to offer the same experience that we do. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
5.8 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
501 reviews
0.9 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
148 reviews
0.8 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fernie
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
263 reviews
6.1 km away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#9 of 22 in Fernie
37 reviews
6.0 km away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#10 of 22 in Fernie
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge

Address: 1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: $179 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernie Mountain Hotel Fernie
Fernie Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor room with a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles mssylvia04, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor with a 3 sisters view!”
 of 5 bubbles TOtravlr, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles Benthos55, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See note on wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles 20ChrisH, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check sheets before you unpack.”
  • Dirty sheets
 of 5 bubbles Anon_Contributor, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5