We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant hotel to stay in. Great amenities. We will stay here again. Didn't speak French, but staff easily and in a friendly manner switched to English for us. Very easy to get to hotel. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Newmarket, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At least there should have been breakfast included in the price of the room. The only thing that was included in the price was parking. Big deal. We don't think we will be returning to the hotel. The only thing that was really nice was the pool and hot tub

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danieljW3399IQ
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your recent stay. Your comments were passed on to our managers for their immediate review. We hope to have the chance to make it right on your next visit to the area. Best regards

Newmarket, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely experience. Excellent modern suites though no microwave or table to eat at. Lovely fitness centre and hot tub and salt water pool. Breakfast buffet is not included but is very affordable and good selection.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diannew674
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent option if you are visiting the Ottawa region. It's a bit out of the way if you do not have your own car but if you do it's definitely worth it. Clean, well maintained, excellent food and loved the warm cookie at check in.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is very nice. The staff seems distracted and a bit disinterested but the overall experience was reasonably good. The location is quite convenient and the rooms are decent. I did enjoy the breakfast and found the property to be pretty quiet if you stay on the Hilton Honors floor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gruffco
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Almonte, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was the most efficient set up I've seen in a hotel for the price....it was perfect for a family, as there is privacy with the two separate rooms. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in, as seems to be the case with all the Hilton Hotels I have stayed at.....totally recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauravQ7710FC
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff very welcoming, staff very helpful with location information with amineties, room beauitful and clean, front lobby beauitful, overall stay was awesome will defently go back and recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derekst S
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Montreal, Qc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean renovated room with so-so wifi. Unfortunately there was a metallic clicking noise all nite near my bed preventing me from sleeping normally in my room. At checkout the hotel lady said I was too easily awakened ... Well this is the first time this ever happens to me! I have been to other hotels in Europe and Asia and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre S
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your recent stay. Your comments were passed on to our managers for their immediate review. We hope to have the chance to make it right on your next visit to the area. Best regards

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful clean hotel with great facilities. Pool is huge. We had a King suite. Family of 5. Close to restaurants. My only complaint would be that the elevators were kinda slow and the 8 person capacity changed to 6 when we were there. Overall, highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2314LAcindyh
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay with lots of free parking, spacious rooms for a family of 4 with a husband that snores. Quick drive to downtown Ottawa. It was nice to be surrounded by a bit of nature as opposed to all the buildings in downtown Ottawa. The price was competitive too. Staff were very friendly & helpful and the cookie...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z941MYmelissab
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
5.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
5.8 km away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,177 reviews
5.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa
10.2 km away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
142 reviews
4.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Gatineau on peaceful, natural surroundings, this beautiful resort and convention centre offers the new Ekko de Brasil restaurant with casual yet elegant atmosphere and a first class Health Club & Spa including a splendid indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Address: 1170 Aylmer Road, Gatineau, Quebec J9H 7L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Price Range: $127 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
1 month ago
Georgetown, Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the South side overlook the Golf Course and the Ottawa River... VERY NICE ANY SEASON!”
Enrico2013, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Out of Season Quiet Hotel Close to Ottawa”
markfB2955QE, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“become an honors member and get on the 4th floor, Fantastic rooms !”
lchambers982, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get higher floor room as hotel hosts weddings that are very loud.”
ToRiuBambu, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that looks over the golf course.”
dkul85, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5