We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa

PricelineUSD 133*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 133*
Great Deal
USD 135*
USD 135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I travel the globe and generally stay in IHG hotels. We'll always if there is one where I'm visiting. The hotel seems to cater for groups and is surrounded by government buildings. Hence they don't seem to care. Staff at best were disinterested most of the time. The only helpful and friendly member of staff was the maid. The sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Peru
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed this past weekend for a hockey tourney. Very large rooms only small complaint would be the very very hard beds. Within walking distance of many nice restaurants. Parking garage is nice does cost 18.00 cad per day. However worth it very difficult to find parking. Hotel is directly across the stree from a very nice park if you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jemirata
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nathalie T, Sales department at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear jemirata, Thank you for reviewing our property after your stay. It is delightful to know that you appreciated our hotel and the proximity to parks. We appologize that the bed comfort did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon again. Émilie B. Sales department

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were no reasonably priced hotels on the Ottawa side so I booked for 2nights. Monday to Wednesday.There was a dance type of competition and every amenity, elevator,restaurant, was crawling with excited kids. The clerk gave me a room that turned out to be across from one of the parents' party, door open, at least 20 people. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
Nathalie T, Sales department at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne B, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate getting feedback from your recent stay. We appologize for the inconvience during your stay, as we were hosting a a competition group in the area. Your comments are very important as we strive to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Kind...

Holt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure what to make of this as a Crowne Plaza Arrived late-ish, about 930pm after a long wet drive from Niagara. At check-in, one guy not at all interested as he spent all the time on phone, but someone eventually told me to park around the corner, directions were a tad lacking! No offer to assist with cases etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvertonBrian
Nathalie T, Sales department at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear EvertonBrian, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate getting feedback from our IHG members. I can understand your disappointment. I wish I could give you an explanation for the wait you experienced. Your comments are very important as we strive to achieve complete guest satisfaction. They will be shared with the supervisor to reinforce...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business meeting for 2 days Its a bit isolated- nothing in the immediate vicinity although there are restaurants within 10-15 minute walk My room was spacious and clean with a well renovated bathroom, although ceiling was stained and bedding was lowish quality- it was a bit cold and the covers were thin. I wanted room service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TW53
Nathalie T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear TW53, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your stay. I apologize our services in the restaurant and meeting area were unsatisfactory. I will share your comments with our team in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Kind regards,

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Staff was very welcoming. Should have ATM machine. Didn't seem close to any restaurants or coffee shops. Rooms are decent but smell stuffy, window seal was broken so it was fogged up. Beautiful view of the water. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieC29
Nathalie T, Sales department at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie C29, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate that you didn't fully enjoying your time at the hotel. Sorry for the inconvenience, the necessary adjustments will be made to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely,

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in Gatineau but excellent location to attend meetings or visit downtown Ottawa (2 min drive). You can even walk. Hotel is nice, regular rooms are spacious, excellent view of the river from the starting 5th floor, very comfy beds and pillows. Bathroom is clean, well equiped and large. Rooms are very good. One restaurant on site; food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne S
Nathalie T, Sales department at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne S, Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards,

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I arrived Ottawa in the mist of a snowstorm and was happy getting to the hotel. There was no sign in front of the hotel guiding me where to park my car so I pulled up to the Hotel entrance. While checking in I was told that there are no complementary parking options available, the only possibility to park was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gass1
Nathalie T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Gass1, As a valued IHG Rewards Gold member, I know that you have many experiences & I appreciate that you took the time to express your views on our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our team members as we strive to achieve complete guest satisfactions. Kind regards, Nathalie T., Director of Sales

Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is poorly managed and offers poor services. I was there on a business trip in Feb. 2016 and it was a time of snowstorms. They do not have respect for the clients with the exception of the waitresses. They make their profits with hockey teams. The food at breakfast and dinner is bland and awful. Fries and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lujzaqc
Nathalie T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Lujzacqc, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. I am sorry you feel our hotel is poorly managed and more importantly, that you did not feel secure while you were here. While it is true that hockey teams can be loud, I can assure you that we have security personnel that ensure...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Easy to reserve, check-in flawless, room passable. Average in those administrative respects - nice bed, gotta say. But breakfast in the Jardinere resto sucked and was $20 for a hot buffet thing; the TV signal came and went for some unknown reason. Had to have resto food for supper - took it up to my room - returned the tray...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JayCl
Nathalie T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear JayCl, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
0.7 km away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 25 in Gatineau
121 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pour de l'information en Français, visitez: Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Hotel. Welcome to a 4-Star Hotel in Gatineau, Quebec. The Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa hotel offers the perfect blend of leisure activities and business amenities in a convenient location just 2.4 kilometres (1.5 miles) from Parliament Hill. Guests of our Gatineau hotel appreciate the convenience of close proximity to attractions in both Quebec and Ontario. The Casino du Lac-Leamy, Rideau Canal and Byward Market are all less than six kilometers away. For outdoor enthusiasts, the Chaudiere Falls, Provincial bike path, La Route Verte are just out our door at the Parc des Portageurs. You can jog for miles right beside the Ottawa River. Business guests love the comfort of our riverside hotel near Ottawa, which includes a Business Centre and free high-speed Internet access. For meetings, we have more than 15,000 sq. ft. of flexible space. While staying at our hotel in Gatineau, just across the street from the Ottawa River, dine in our restaurant, La Jardiniere, enjoy a drink in Bar des Chutes, do a lap in our saltwater lap pool, sweat it in our Fitness Ctr, sauna or soak in our whirlpool. And of course, our rooms offer the most comfortable stay in the area. Discover the Nation's Capital with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa

Address: 2 Montcalm Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 4B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Plaza la Chaudiere)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Price Range: $163 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plaza La Chaudiere Hotel Gatineau
Holiday Inn Gatineau
Gatineau Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, New York
London, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“decent beds is about all i can say”
JayCl, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No sufficient food or hot beverages so did not experience”
jeanf570, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great view from higher floors on the front side”
932kaya, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get to breakfast buffet before 8 if you want to eat”
chunkster152, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try the executive kings”
Davax, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 133* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUSD 135
Hotwire.comUSD 135
Booking.comUSD 134
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates