We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
East Midlands
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stopped for one night on a visit to Gaspesie. A lovely spot beside the St Lawrence. Our room was big, but there was only one bedside table. Had the table d'hote meal which was very good value. Fairly slow service, but staff were very pleasant and switched between English and French easily. Buffet breakfast was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldieEastMidlands
SHG653, General Manager at Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski, responded to this review

Good day, We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Gouverneur Rimouski. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. André Mongrain General Manager

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Spent one night here as they allowed dogs and had a restaurant. Wouldn't repeat the experience. They charged a steep $40 per night, per dog, but supplied nothing. ( no bowls, dog bed etc). We had a terrible dinner in the bistro. I had to send back my Caesar chicken salad as the chicken was dried out and the salad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottiedawg1101
SHG653, General Manager at Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski, responded to this review

Good day, I would like to apologize for my establishment and my whole team, and thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Gouverneur Rimouski. We are deeply sorry for what happened during your stay. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel had well-appointed rooms, which were extremely clean. The one elevator, though, must have been the slowest on the North American continent. The restaurant had slow service the evening we tried it but the food was good. The prix fixe meal was the best value. The folk singer was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast service was chaotic. As another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisafrique
SHG653, General Manager at Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski, responded to this review

Thank you, It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Gouverneur Rimouski. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with...

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Badly in need of upgrade everywhere. Hallways smelled of mildew and room was worse. Damp and no air conditioning control that I could find. Poorly lit and no outlets. Sparsely furnished and dated. Beds uncomfortable and towels thin as tissue paper. Couldn't buy a cup of coffee in the morning or find anyone to help. Front desk clerk clueless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fireflytoo
SHG653, General Manager at Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski, responded to this review

We are aware that your eyes some work should be made to our business and be assured that we take note of your observations. Know that by the time we were doing major renovations, we will make sure to focus on quality service so that your next stay will be most enjoyable. André Mongrain General Manager

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice, rooms comfortable. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff! We were travelling from Ontario to Nova Scotia and this was our first stop. I was disappointed that breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room, because I thought it should have been for what we paid.. It does have a good view of the river though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celine184
SHG653, General Manager at Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski, responded to this review

Thank you, It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Gouverneur Rimouski. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were given a room in the older section of the hotel. The dusty pink carpet greets you as you enter the room. The tv was an old model with a limited selection of channels and the picture was not clear. We found the room was way overpriced. On a positive note the staff was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie P
SHG653, General Manager at Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski, responded to this review

Good day, I would like to apologize for my establishment and my whole team, and thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Gouverneur Rimouski. We are deeply sorry for what happened during your stay. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of...

Sun1016
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We just returned from staying two nights at this hotel. We stayed in the “old section” in which the rooms have never been updated or renovated. It was old and dirty. I can live with this BUT it was dangerous. Saturday morning, an air conditioning unit across the hall caught on fire. The room and hallway filled with smoke. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun1016
SHG653, General Manager at Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are covered by a security system with certification and emergency plan, so the place is very safe. Also, I want to mention that our staff soon controlled the situation. Firefighters were not necessary, so as not to worry the other guests in the hotel. I would like to apologize for my establishment and my...

Western Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Nice hotel, friendly staff. The bed was a little uncomfortable and the wifi did not work in our room, we had to sit in the corridor to use our computers. Buffet breakfast was good. Great location opposite the river. A bit expensive for what it is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendybel
SHG653, General Manager at Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski, responded to this review

Thank you, It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Gouverneur Rimouski. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with...

Montreal
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stopped here for one night on our way back from Gaspésie. This hotel is vert confortable, nice spacious rooms, great beds and fast wifi in rooms. Staff at front desk were very nice and willing to serve! Hôtel is a little far from downtown walking distance that is, but for thé one night stay it was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PanchitoMontreal
SHG653, General Manager at Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski, responded to this review

Good day, We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Gouverneur Rimouski. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. Andre Mongrain General Manager

Bathurst
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Gouverneur in Rimouski last weekend and although the hotel is older, I thought it was nice enough for the price and well located. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and bars and right across from the Saint Laurent River which must be really nice during the summer season. My biggest disappointment was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
SHG653, General Manager at Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski, responded to this review

Good day, We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Gouverneur Rimouski. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. André Mongrain General Manager

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimouski hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Rimouski
Hotel Rimouski
#2 of 15 in Rimouski
281 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
#1 of 15 in Rimouski
152 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Rimouski
Comfort Inn Rimouski
#9 of 15 in Rimouski
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Navigateur
Hotel Le Navigateur
#5 of 15 in Rimouski
96 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel l'Empress
Hotel l'Empress
#10 of 15 in Rimouski
18 reviews
16.7 km away
Auberge des Iles du Bic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski

Address: 155 Boulevard Rene-Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Rimouski
Price Range: $102 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 337, sandwiched between the lift and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles OldieEastMidlands, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor. Other rooms may have better decor and not as damp an musty as my first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles fireflytoo, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Want a good view - ask for a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles stevieV19, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Really crappy wifi on the ground floor - right hand wing.”
 of 5 bubbles SerendipityMontreal, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Might as well try for one with a view”
 of 5 bubbles readytoretirecalgary, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay