We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prestige Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 609: English reviews
West Vancouver, B.C., Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Three family members travelled to Sooke to celebrate a child's birthday with 3 members living in Sooke. The hotel was very clean and the staff very pleasant. We all had excellent dinners and breakfasts in the dining room overlooking the picturesque harbour. The large covered harbour-view porch was a good place to meet (and in our case, to open presents).... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and choosing the resort to host the birthday celebrations. I’m delighted to hear you had excellent meals at West Coast Grill and enjoyed the beautiful ocean views. We hope to see you in Sooke in the near future! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

san clemente, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Came here to see the Sooke potholes which was pretty but not as spectacular as we expected from pictures we had seen. But this hotel made our trip.. Our room (the blue and green decor on the lobby level) was absolutely beautiful with high ceiling and a great view of the harbor from our balcony.. spent about an hour watching... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I’m happy to hear you had a memorable and relaxing stay. Guests always enjoy the encounters with the local marine life, I’m glad you had the opportunity to experience their clever ways to get some tasty salmon. We look forward to seeing you back in Sooke! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We're regular guests at the prestige, but only recently tried the restaurant for a late night snack. We arrived close to closing, so really didn't expect much...maybe a quick appy, possibly to-go if they wouldn't seat us. Boy were we wrong! Our host and server for the evening, Julie, greeted us warmly and asked how she could help us. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank dtjmcddonald
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review of your experience at West Coast Grill. The team in Sooke takes pride in delivering exceptional service, they will be pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you in the near future! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Kawerau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We had some time during the week while our grandchildren in Vancouver were at school so we decided to visit Sooke for the first time. We did an advanced purchase as we couldn't believe the rate quoted. It was a great buy as we had a couple of wonderful days in the Sooke area. The hotel was wonderful from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelwI5786VY
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I’m so happy you were able to enjoy some of our marine life neighbors during your stay in Sooke. We look forward to your next visit! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Rossland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We took my parents and our children to this property for my mother's 70th birthday as an opportunity to spend some quality time with her as a family. From the service to the huge and immaculate rooms, and from the hours spent sipping drinks on the patio, to colouring in the perfectly appointed lobby and watching seals on the government... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley R
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing the resort to host your mother’s 70th birthday celebration! Sheila and the team in Sooke take pride in ensuring every guest has a memorable experience, I will be sure to pass your compliments along to her. We hope to see you again soon! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The hotel was nicely appointed. Loved I could step outside on a veranda overlooking ocean and seating was supplied. Gorgeous courtyard and rooms were very nice with an actual bathtub you can relax in. They made great use of the outdoor seating areas. The location as a tourist was great but it was very out of the way for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ida K
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always valued, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the seating in the common areas which provides guests with some spectacular views of the ocean. We look forward to your next visit to Sooke! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Port Moody, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Good place, very close to Wild Mountain Restaurant. Comfortable room and bed, good view. No complaints. We had breakfast in the restaurant. The potatoes could have been better, recommend frying them in olive oil.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francis L
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I’m glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the comfortable beds. We hope to see you in Sooke again soon! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Greenwood, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

From the outside to the grand entrance you know this is not your average hotel. The reception was great and made you feel very welcome. I had a room facing the ocean so I watched fishing and pleasure boats go in and out. The room was very well appointed and comfortable. This is a very nice place for locals to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed the comfortable guestrooms and beautiful ocean views. We look forward to welcome you back to Sooke! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was beautiful, clean, spacious and what a view! We could sit on our sunny deck and watch the seals in the bay! The fitness centre is a good size and very well equipped. We found the food in the restaurant to be excellent and priced fairly. The Sunday brunch had something for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. You have provided others with a great overview of the resort’s amenities, I am pleased you both had a relaxing and memorable experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to Sooke! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

courtenay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2015

this hotel in Sooke is outstanding from the looks, and the beautiful area its at. the staffs friendly, pools great with the fitness center and onsite spa just adding to things to do.my family and I will be returning soon.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Blain K
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the “outstanding” review. It’s great to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay and received the friendly service the team in Sooke takes pride in delivering. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future! Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
Sooke Harbour House
#2 of 3 in Sooke
455 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,054 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,109 reviews
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort

Address: 6929 West Coast Rd, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Price Range: $110 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort Sooke, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a water view and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Karen1032, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some lower rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles MamaToto, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean-front view!”
 of 5 bubbles 86jch, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't book suites”
 of 5 bubbles thunderingfox, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles toodanes, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay