We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Spirit Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (26)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain Spirit Resort is Kimberley's newest and most luxurious condominium hotel ideally situated in the Village with desirable ski-in, ski-out access. Lavishly fitted suites await guests accompanied by a year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The resort currently offers slopeside ski lockers, heated parking and other 4 star amenities and services.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Family Ski Package
Hotel packages
309Reviews
69Photos
1Q+A
55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 201
  • 80
  • 19
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great room, comfy beds, great set up for 6 people! Friendly staff, the kitchen had everything you needed except a lifter to flip eggs!! The TV was a little hard to figure out but eventually we got it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Hotel's Favourite
The room and accommodations were exactly what we were looking for. Spacious but cozy rooms, nice master suite, big balcony, also had a fire place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The underground parking was also a plus to our stay. We will be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort
Responded 17 Sep. 2018
Thank you for the review, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Read more
Bedding had not been changed from the previous occupant. As we arrived late at night it was not possible to report it or have it changed that night so we had to sleep on towels placed on top of the bed. Reported the issue the next morning and nobody was available to change the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MegC1409, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Chris, We appreciate you taking the time to review. I can assure you that the bedding was changed - each room is stripped after a guest departs, and there is no way that this could have been overlooked. Your complaint to our front desk the following morning was that you found a hair on the sheets, which I understand may have been disappointing however was not the result of not changing bed sheets. I have also confirmed this through our housekeeping records for that day. We do have an after hours contact number clearly displayed in the hotel which was available for you to call. The following morning, you reported the issue at 8:15am. When our housekeeping team showed up at 8:30am, you were still on site at the hotel. Our front desk staff member spoke to you in person, and you turned down the option to have housekeeping change your sheets at that time. As you did not plan to return to the hotel for at least 8 hours, and would not allow anyone to enter the room without your presence, the only option left available was to leave a new set of sheets for you to collect and change yourself, which you agreed to. This entire situation was clearly documented by both our front desk staff and our housekeeping department. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your time with us, however given your strict guidelines on not entering the room without you there - we did the best we could. Regards, Meg Chapman Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Well appointed suite, kitchen had everything we needed. Right at the base of the mountain. 3 room suite was spacious to share with five our six adults. Ski storage and underground parking was very convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MegC1409, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort. We're happy that you had everything you needed!
Read more
I tried to get a room at this property for a ski race but as expected, it was full. I called several times to the front desk and staff kept me in mind. Very happy with this convenient, well-appointed room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MegC1409, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
I'm happy we were able to accommodate you during your time in Kimberley. Thanks so much for leaving us a review.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementMountain Spirit Resort
Master Bedroom
Photo provided by managementMountain Spirit Resort
Master Bathroom: Soaker Tub
3rd floor room backside
View of the ski hill from the balcony
Kitchen and living room
PreviousNext
123456
Hi There; Is this resort true ski in ski out? Or is there a walk involved?
You can actually ski right to the back ski locker entrance of the hotel from the hill. When heading out, you can ski over from the back entrance, or walk, its about 100ft to the quad.
1 vote
Show all answers
"I really miss the robes to go the pool with. We stayed here a few years ago and every bathroom had 2 robes. It was such a nice touch!"
"Ensure your room has been cleaned!"
"3 bedroom suite"
"Bring scissors. If you plan to use the pull out couch there are no blinds. Your up when the sun is and there is no privacy. "
"Not up to the standard expected!"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
USD 118 - USD 208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mountain spirit hotel kimberley
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesKimberley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing