We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
258Reviews
90Photos
1Q+A
73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 45
  • 43
  • 48
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Stayed here for 1 night with my daughter, sister and mom. The hotel itself is old, run down, dated, and dirty. Smoking is allowed in some rooms, but the entire hotel smells like smoke. We requested a crib and upon arrival and it was not in our room - we had to ask for it and
Read more
Response from Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Darlene Allen
Read more
Recently stayed there, and the room that we had was okay, you pay for what you get. The beds that we had, had a mattress pad on top which made it very comfortable. We were on the bottom floor, and realized after that we didn’t shut the outside door properly, you have to make
Read more
A little older motel but in a great location, clean and has everything you need. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are a decent size. Wifi signal was strong and was able to stream movies from my Android box.
Read more
Happy with the stay. Do about 50-60 hotel stays a year for cycling racing and have come to learn what to expect with what chains. Was disappointed with the breakfast as it was running low. I also suspect the previous person smoked in the bathroom. Kept the door closed and fan
Read more
The service was excellent. The room was very clean, and this hotel is very close to lots of restaurants. The staff greets you all the time and are very friendly. i have stayed at this Econo Lodge several times and will continue to do so when in Orillia.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
PreviousNext
12345611
Is there a shuttle to casino rama?
Hi Debbie, unfortunately Casino Rama does provide shuttle anymore from any hotel but we do provide taxi service from our hotel which is approximately $20
1 vote
"Rooms on ground floor are close to parking areas."
"I do not recommend it at all!"
"Sleep in your car."
"The rooms on the first level are more convenient to get in and out of the hotel because of there is no elevator to the other floors."
"No Elevator, there are stairs only not to many stairs to walk up."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
USD 59 - USD 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo hotel orilliaecono lodge orilliaorillia econo lodge
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOrillia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing