We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Booking.comUSD 54*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Showers wasn't working correctly, blanket was ripped, fridge smelled like something went bad in it. the price was right, and it seemed like an overall clean room, the staff was wonderful and helped me upload my boxes to my room..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisonburke
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never again would I ever stay at this hotel... the bedspreads were ripped, the room was not clean...maybe the maids should check under the beds and the air conditioner...and we were charged American rates because we called the 1800 number, and we booked 2 rooms we had to pay reservation charges $20 for one room and $25 for the other....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
adil90, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very rundown,not worth the price.The lock on our door was broken,the carpet in our room was all wet. there was a leak in the hallway and that carpet was soaked.The curtains were falling apart.The breakfast was nothing much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotgran12
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding broken door lock and wet carpet in the room on your recent visit. I am certain if you had brought this to the staff...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

The price is Right! Quaint, Clean, Great Staff! Continental Breakfast Included as an added bonus! Desk clerks always helpful. Newly renovated, Fridge, microwave in every room! Jacuzzi rooms are awesome! Central to all amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gisele B
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Came to this hotel as a last minute resort, definitely not by choice. Upon check in the front desk clerk was super nice and very helpful (probably the only reason I'm giving a 2 star.) We walked in the lobby and therw was a we floor sign there. The carpet was soaked and smelled awful. The room was very dated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia W
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The desk clerk was fantastic. The first time we stayed there, everything was great. The continental breakfast good, but not too exciting......but enough to fill the tummies until lunch time. The second time we stayed there, the room was nice except it had a strange smell to it.......kind of a wet carpet smell. I noticed out in the hallway, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lory G
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

What a filthy dump. The door to my room didnt close well but that was okay because the odour in the room was overwhelming! Mouldy floor in bathroom. Dirty fridge. Dusty desk and filthy carpet! My work sent me there and i was dropped off by taxi. I ended up there for four LONG hours until other arrangements could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbmike123
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Southampton, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed multiple times now, wanting inexpensive accomodations for ice fishing trips. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and comfortable but getting shabbier by the minute. We had room 132 this trip. The bathroom light switch automatically turns on a fan that is so loud and rattles like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy H
adil90, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Palmerston
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This motel was booked by friends on our behalf, and quite honestly our expectations were not really to high. Your first impression is a very good one...the lobby/breakfast area was clean, bright and inviting....the desk staff both in the evening and morning were cheerful, pleasant and helpful..There was a smoke odor in the hallway.....and then there was the room(s).... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jopoppa
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We were stranded in Orillia when our car broke down. The Econolodge on Memorial Avenue was clean, comfortable and in good repair. They even accept pets. The morning continental breakfast was very good and the staff were courteous and friendly, allowing us to stay a bit beyond the normal checkout time while waiting for our vehicle to be repaired. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
adil90, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
195 reviews
1.1 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
121 reviews
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
514 reviews
2.0 km away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 265 Memorial Ave., Orillia, Ontario L3V 5X8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $70 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Orillia
Econo Lodge Orillia, Canada - Ontario
Orillia Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond Hill, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here”
path663, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our preference is main floor rooms as they have private outside access too! Park outside your door.”
106giseleb, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
W7347WFevam, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you looking for non smoking rooms don't stay here!! Everything smells like smoke !!!”
lizzyp_12, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have access to the parking lot right from the room. Try and book one of these rooms!”
299RobertS299, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 54* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 54
Hotwire.comUSD 54
Expedia.comUSD 54
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates