We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Save
Share
400 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
getaroom.com
USD 131
View deal
Priceline
Booking.comUSD 138
eDreamsUSD 138
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (57)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Orillia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Look No Further, Best Western PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre is located in the heart of Orillia, which is known as "The Sunshine City" Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure, our hotel and professional staff will provide a positive and enjoyable experience during your stay. We offer 83 spacious and elegant guest rooms. All of our rooms have luxury pillowtop king or queen size beds and are designed with comfort in mind. The Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, our on-site restaurant, allows the luxury of fine dining without travelling far. Come visit The Grapevine Lounge to relax and unwind with a beverage or two! We are equipped with two dining patios, and landscaped court yard with gazebo, an indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness centre. We have 3 tastefully appointed banquet rooms for Weddings or Conferences. My Team and I look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Room & Suite (11)11
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
489Reviews7Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 222
  • 159
  • 73
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Timoka64 wrote a review Dec 2020
Oshawa, Canada38 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had another great stay at this property. All staff are always excellent and make you feel like family. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. We held a meeting on site and it was catered by the in house restaurant .The service and food were excellent. I would highly recommend this property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
careylwright wrote a review Sep 2020
Saint Thomas, Canada29 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed for one night on a trip through to Nottawasaga. The hotel is showing its age a little bit in places but it was so clean and well kept! Front desk at check in and check out was friendly and helpful. Absolutely no problem getting a cot, which I am told by my teenage son was comfortable. Lots of towels in the room. Blow dryer worked well. Pool was big and clean. Sadly hot tub and sauna not open due to COVID. I would certainly stay again. The bagged breakfast was a great on the go item. Water, juice box, granola bar, orange, croissant and cookies.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Shan wickremasinghe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. We provide a memorable destination for business or leisure. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will make Best Western Mariposa - Orillia Hotel your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. Thank you, Guest Services.
Read more
Mary Ellen M wrote a review Aug 2020
Toronto, Canada68 contributions39 helpful votes
Have stayed here before, conveniently located, reasonably priced, decent size rooms, clean, comfortable. This time there were 4 small problems, each of which would not be worth mentioning but added together were rather irritating. The microwave was not plugged in and the outlet was behind an immovable dresser so I had to pull it out and plug into an outlet by the floor, rather awkward. The TV remote didn’t work, the shampoo bottle was empty (which I discovered while showering) and I found a long black hair in the tub - definitely not mine or my spouse’s. I intended to speak to the front desk person but she was involved with a customer issue that seemed to be taking a long time. I did phone the hotel later but just got voicemail and I detailed the issues in the customer survey that they send but have heard nothing back. These issues are easily resolved and I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you had to encounter a few issues during your stay. Our goal is to make sure that everything is in 100% working order in guest rooms. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping leadership. During COVID-19 we do extensive and detail cleaning in all guest rooms. We will revisit this policy to make sure that we inspect all rooms prior to renting them to the general public. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards,
Read more
Tatiana H wrote a review Aug 2020
Toronto, Canada142 contributions38 helpful votes
This hotel matches its description of 3,5 stars. Rooms are nice and spacious. Hotel itself is quite outdated though. Pool was quite dirty as people do not wash themselves before entering it and I could see tons of sand all over the button. Water is quite cold too. Jacuzzi and sauna are not working now due to COVID restrictions and no breakfast either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Prior to COVID-19 our breakfast was at a starting cost of $ 10.00 per person for a hot breakfast. Starting March 2020, we decided to extend complimentary bagged breakfast for all guests. Each bagged breakfast will have healthy options. Granola Bars, Peeled fruit, Muffin or croissant, juices, and a sweet snack. I'm surprised to hear that you were not informed about our Grab N Go breakfast upon arrival. In the pool area, we do have two separate change rooms with showers for guests, most guests would have showers in their rooms before entering the pool. Again, thank you for choosing Best Western Mariposa, we hope to see you soon! Kind regards,
Read more
northernlover1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Cottam, Canada2 contributions
Pool was too cold and clumps of disgusting feeling sand that looked like peeling paint and felt awfull decided not to use pool and went back to room bifold closet did not close correctly and rubbed on carpet one adjustable light that was supposed to shine in only small location like for feading a bookin bed did not work
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. In Simcoe and Muskoka district, pools were closed for over 45 days due to COVID-19 restrictions, after we opened the pool we had few mechanical issues and the pool was closed for a few days. At this time pool is functioning. However, Sauna rooms and the Hot Tub's are still closed in Simcoe and Muskoka district. Our goal is to make sure that everything is a guest room is 100% working order, we are sorry the closet door had come off the track while you were staying at the hotel. We hope to serve you soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 87 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western mariposa inn and conference centre hotel orillia, best western orillia, orillia best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kewadin Inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOrillia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include The OPP Museum (0.9 km), Ax Men Axe Throwing (0.4 km), and Orillia Bowl (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Plate Restaurant, Theo's Eatery, and Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mnjikaning Fish Weirs (4.6 km).
Is Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.