We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Squire Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Squire Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Squire Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 527: English reviews
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We decided to stay at this hotel for 2 nights ending a fantastic 2 weeks initially starting in New York, and then picking a car up in Toronto and travelling to Quebec. We decided to stay at this hotel on the way back to Toronto as a relaxing stay before our long haul flight back home. This hotel cost more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret2466
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We recent;y traveled to Gananoque this past weekend for a riding (motorcycle) weekend with friends. I chose this hotel after looking on trip advisor as well as speaking with the hotel directly. I know there are mixed reviews on here and I even heard mixed feelings from other guests while we were there but one thing to keep in mind....it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank april t
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all of our amenities and had great interactions with our staff. We are glad to hear that you will be visiting again and we look forward to seeing you!

Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My family has a cottage in Gananoque and that's where my nephew's wedding took place. Wife and I decided to get away from the cottage and rest in peace at the Squire. Great room ( 224 ) with small deck, looking at outdoor pool. Staff was great with a minor plumbing issue. Will definitely stay again when our cottage becomes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello David and thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that in particular you enjoyed your room and had pleasant interactions with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Took my girl for a relaxing getaway. WRONG PLACE TO GO!!! We stayed in room 126. There were spiders in the hallways, doorways (inside and out) and we couldn't even use our back door...spiders and webs everywhere. Check out the picture at the front entrance(zoom in...dollar size...holy) She was freaked out. The good things about it were the spa/jet tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clayton A
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back we are in the process of rectifying these issues to improve the Hotel.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

When we arrived we were given the keys to our room.The room was very nice with a newer jacuzzi and clean! But not the greatest to sit out as there really was no view. We walked around the property and found a very nice outdoor pool. We went back and asked the girl at the front counter if the had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June61992
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and that in particular you enjoyed your room and had pleasant interactions with our staff. We apologize for the construction but unfortunately it could not be postponed. We also appreciate the feedback regarding our breakfast as we are always looking for ways...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I read a lot of mixed reviews about this place, and I can now see why. This Hotel was obviously really nice at one time. Today is is tired and in need of renovation. The rooms were quite spacious, and I found them reasonably clean. The beds were comfy, and there was even a nice balcony. The outside pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin P
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Kevin and thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you had such a hectic breakfast experience. We try our best to provide a good breakfast to guests so we are sorry to learn that you were not able to enjoy it. We also appreciate the feedback regarding the need for renovation for the rest of...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

$94plus tax for a 2queen bed size room(we asked to change our room near the side parking lot second floor w/balcony,w/2double size instead)stay for 1 night,decoration need to upgrade,the AC was a bit too loud,without that,everything was fine,worth the price. Also the frontdesk its friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miu L
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Miu and thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt you received good value for your money. We appreciate the feedback on the decor and that AC and we will keep your comments in mind when discussing future renovations. We hope you decide to visit us...

Stittsville
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had a room with a pool view. The room was very clean, and our bathroom was large. The beds very large and very comfortable. The breakfast that came with the room was very good. Not the typical grab a muffin. We had eggs, sausage, toast, coffee and tea. They also had fruit, cereal, yogurt, to name just a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyt660
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly that you enjoyed your room and our provided breakfast. We hope you decide to visit us again soon!

Vincennes, France
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We thought that with paying 150$ for 1 night we would have a super wonderful hotel and room but all promises were not guaranteed... decoration definitely needs a refresh, room was nice and big, quiet, with a nice patio, swimming pool and jacuzzi were great but... the reception smells bad, and is not welcoming...the breakfast was the worst!!! Eggs, sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Slie09
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you did not feel that you received a good value for your money. We appreciate the feedback regarding the need for renovation and we are in the planning stages for future improvements. We also appreciate the feedback regarding our breakfast and will try our best to improve...

israel
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Very nice. I upgraded our room for one with terrace near the pool. It was excellent room, big with giant beds. Nice bathroom, breakfast. Good WiFi. Excellent and very helpful staff in reception. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhdita
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that in particular you enjoyed your room. We are also glad to learn that you enjoyed the provided breakfast and we are glad that you found the staff helpful. We hope you visit us again soon!

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Cottage with Queen Bed (27)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (31)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Regular Two Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Double Exterior Room (21)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (Courtyard View) (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (Pool View) (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Room with Jet Tub (Pool View) (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.6 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#2 of 11 in Gananoque
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
2.7 km away
Colonial Resort & Spa
Colonial Resort & Spa
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this Gananoque hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling in Ontario, Canada. Country Squire Resort & Spa is conveniently located to Highway 401, Highway 2, and Thousand Islands Parkway with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Visitors will be just a short drive from OLG 1000 Islands Casino, Thousand Islands Playhouse, Boldt Castle and scenic boat tours of the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Squire Resort & Spa

Address: 715 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Best Western Country Squire Resort)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Squire Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Squire Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Squire Hotel Gananoque
Best Western Gananoque
Gananoque Best Western
Country Squire Resort & Spa Gananoque, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Squire Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Squire Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to the Shorelines Casino, and they give each person a $10 casino coupon.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsC7943FR, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an extra blanket. It was a little thin.”
 of 5 bubbles wolfsjen, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved our room that opened to the outdoor pool with porch and chairs”
  • love the garden paths to pool and breakfast room to the right
  • extra pillows, cushy mattress, mini fridge, desk plus tables
  • sliders open to porch and garden-like view
 of 5 bubbles stoway2, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have the one opposite the swamp!”
 of 5 bubbles Margaret2466, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose cottage or a room that has a door to the outside near the outdoor pool or 2nd floor balcony is nice”
 of 5 bubbles 876aprilt, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5