We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pawapi Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pawapi Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pawapi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Koh Tao, Thailand
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I had such a fantastic time in Koh Muk! The Pawapi Resort ticked all of the boxes for myself and my traveling companions. We arrived and had lunch (as we were famished after out long journey) and the meal was delicious - as were the subsequent meals that we purchased there. Maybe a little on the pricey side for us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noroomforme
Halmstad
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We only regret that we hadn't read all bad judgement before booking this resort. Three nights at Pawapi was à nightmare. We have travelld all over Thailand for 15 years and visited many Island resort in different prices. Pawapi is far to expensive and do not compensarion in any other way. The rooms never gets cleaned and is full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
Pitt98, Guest Relations Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear your stay with us was not a happy one. As you can see from our other reviews this is an unusual occurrence. We would like to say that we have now changed the management team and solved a few ongoing difficulties. Our new manager, a man of great experience and reputation, has implemented new...

Turkey
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Pawapi is wonderful, our only disappointment is that we didn't stay for longer! We were greeted by Yut, the new Manager, who is friendly, helpful and always on hand to pour a drink or give local information. The huts were great, simple but clean and some nice touches, such as fridge, kettle and hot water. They all have beautiful views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieTurkey
Liberec, Czech Republic
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Our 3 days in this resort were unforgetable experience! When we arrived we were welcomed by friendly english owner Paul, who told us everthing about resort and island. This place reflects nature of the owner, who keeps everything in natural style. Bungalows were new, clean and kept clean every day with amazing view on the beach. Their kitchen offers traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenka1983
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lenka Thanks for the great comments and we are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Also thanks for the positive feedback about our style :-) We feel we are different and yes we do put our heart into it .... and have done for the last 4 years. Rustic luxury is what we are aiming for and...

London
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The bungalows, both old and new, were great and represented ok value for money in an increasingly expensive country. The old bungalows (we stayed in number 2) are spacious, comfortable (though not luxurious), had large and breezy balconies and INCREDIBLE views. Having a fridge in the bungalow was a real plus. The thing that lets the place down is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edjimundo79
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for a positive review and we take on board the points you have highlighted for improvement. This coming season we have all experienced service staff and a good few of them speak english (especially the front desk!) We also have an English speaking GM and have improved the restaurant and included breakfast. I am confident we are improving and...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 8 March 2013

From outside, this resort looks very nice - but beware!! It can end up being your worst nightmare. We stayed at the first bungalow (nr 7) and at night, we were devoured by bedbugs. The small bedbegs was everywhere in the cabin and in the bed (and in the reception), and since the front desk was not staffed at night,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Verdensturisten
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

We have to say a big sorry on this occasion. Unknown to us the previous occupants of this room had taken in some beach puppies into their room on the last couple of nights of their holiday with us. The room was cleaned and the bed changed etc. but some of the fleas had gotten under the mattress. This was...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Unfortunately this still seems to be the best place on the wonderful Koh Mook island. Sivalai up the beach is probably much more luxurious, but it is also very crowded with all the bungalows very close to each other and has a definite tourist-resort feel to it. We had to move bungalows, so I can offer an opinion on both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuietTripping
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on our spacious new bungalows, and yea we do believe that the view from our elevated balconies is unequalled anywhere on the island. So thanks for the thumbs up on that. As for the service, well we have improved it vastly and I think the guests this season will feel the difference. We now have quite...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 March 2013

if you want an experience away from the beaten path, where you can relax and enjoy southern thailand for all its natural and cultural beauty, this is the place. though it may be surrounded by up and coming resorts on one side, and a small thai village on the other, Pawapi does a great job of bridging the gap between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merja K
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

what can I say? What a wonderful review:-) It makes it all worthwhile when we know someone 'got it' ... that is understood what we are about. We put our heart into this place, not a holiday factory but somewhere that stands out, where the welcome and personal touch equal the beauty around which the resort is built. Thanks once...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 25 February 2013

we had a very nice 3 night stay at Pawapi (End of February, 2 nights beach front). Some things from our point of view - The island is special and in our opinion remarkable: - Beside the high end Sivalai Beach resort there is only two smaller resorts (including Pawapi plus some more on Charlie Beach (which is remote) -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mberlin12345678
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed the peace and the great view :-) You are right, the island is very authentic in that not much tourism has developed yet. it's the nature of things that this will change but we will make it our target to stay an oasis of calm, quiet and 'real' ... no matter what...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I was booking directly with Pawapi Resort 5 months ago around September 2012. I hope I would enjoy my staying with them in Valentine's Day. Unfortunately, when we arrived the resort, there was no room for us. Even though I'd booked it and reconfirmed with the resort via e-mail many times. The staff who greeted us with welcome drinks was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalita P
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Sorry about the mix up with your booking, that was our fault and we admit it. However we did find you alternative accommodation and negotiated a great price for our neighbouring resorts top room! Thanks for saying our resort has a clean beach and mentioning the beauty and style of our resort. Once again apologies for not having a room,...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Muk
0.0 km away
Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
0.0 km away
Koh Mook The Sun Great Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
#1 of 7 in Ko Ngai
377 reviews
0.0 km away
Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Koh Ngai Thanya Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pawapi resort is Thai style beach houses,over looking 180 degrees of sparkling Andaman beauty. Directly on the beach,no obstruction of view.Located on the unique position,(sheltered) sandy peninsular.Close to the Emerald Cave,and the fishermen's village,set along 350 meters of white sand beach.Pawapi is on the quieter side of the island where the style is laid back and the flavor is definitely local. The resort is set among a blend of cultivated sea-front gardens, wild flowers, coconut palms, cashew nut and mango trees and two glorious 100 year old tamarind trees. The feel is very much well-maintained but has ‘natural’ and ‘rustic’ as the underlying theme.Calm-perfect for swimming and safe for children. Four meters wide balconies with a two meter elevation,perfect for catching the cool breeze. A unique blend of charm and style that will make your vacation to Thailand unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pawapi Resort

Address: 104/4 | Koh Libong, Kan Tang, Ko Muk 92110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trang Province > Ko Muk
Price Range: $113 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pawapi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pawapi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pawapi Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pawapi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalow rooms are just fine and just right in front of the beach. And this place is just walking distance to the village.”
 of 5 bubbles Chelle2783, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On the beach front. No 4 is the best! (And the big bungalow of course)”
 of 5 bubbles satumatkailija, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms get very hot, so opt for an air-con room.”
 of 5 bubbles cazandem78, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Choose one on at the front right on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles RedBritLad, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
“if you eat at the restaurant, order 1 day before ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles Thibbtrip, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay