We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pawapi Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pawapi Resort
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pawapi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Unfortunately this still seems to be the best place on the wonderful Koh Mook island. Sivalai up the beach is probably much more luxurious, but it is also very crowded with all the bungalows very close to each other and has a definite tourist-resort feel to it. We had to move bungalows, so I can offer an opinion on both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuietTripping
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on our spacious new bungalows, and yea we do believe that the view from our elevated balconies is unequalled anywhere on the island. So thanks for the thumbs up on that. As for the service, well we have improved it vastly and I think the guests this season will feel the difference. We now have quite...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 March 2013

if you want an experience away from the beaten path, where you can relax and enjoy southern thailand for all its natural and cultural beauty, this is the place. though it may be surrounded by up and coming resorts on one side, and a small thai village on the other, Pawapi does a great job of bridging the gap between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merja K
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

what can I say? What a wonderful review:-) It makes it all worthwhile when we know someone 'got it' ... that is understood what we are about. We put our heart into this place, not a holiday factory but somewhere that stands out, where the welcome and personal touch equal the beauty around which the resort is built. Thanks once...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 25 February 2013

we had a very nice 3 night stay at Pawapi (End of February, 2 nights beach front). Some things from our point of view - The island is special and in our opinion remarkable: - Beside the high end Sivalai Beach resort there is only two smaller resorts (including Pawapi plus some more on Charlie Beach (which is remote) -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mberlin12345678
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed the peace and the great view :-) You are right, the island is very authentic in that not much tourism has developed yet. it's the nature of things that this will change but we will make it our target to stay an oasis of calm, quiet and 'real' ... no matter what...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I was booking directly with Pawapi Resort 5 months ago around September 2012. I hope I would enjoy my staying with them in Valentine's Day. Unfortunately, when we arrived the resort, there was no room for us. Even though I'd booked it and reconfirmed with the resort via e-mail many times. The staff who greeted us with welcome drinks was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalita P
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Sorry about the mix up with your booking, that was our fault and we admit it. However we did find you alternative accommodation and negotiated a great price for our neighbouring resorts top room! Thanks for saying our resort has a clean beach and mentioning the beauty and style of our resort. Once again apologies for not having a room,...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Thank you Neal for helping us to enjoy a memorable vacation. You know that there are things to do in Pawapi to improve service and accommodation, but the position, the beauty and above all the authenticity of the island definetely puts the teething problems in second order. We have enjoyed the new bungalows, very spacious and with stunning views. Specially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riccardo N
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

What a great review! Thanks a lot :-) Glad you enjoyed the big balconies and the view from our new rooms. Yes i agree the service needed improving but i think i have it fixed now :-) As you say: "Get up to see the sunrise from your deck. It's incredible! Also, take one of the plastic chairs of Pawapi...

Reviewed 25 January 2013

My husband booked this hotel and I was a bit skeptical, but given that it had such high reviews and the owner and his wife were spoke of so highly we went to give it a try. Upon arriving we were greeted by a couple of young men on the beach none of which spoke English. We were shown our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Genes81
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Apologies that things didn’t go well on this occasion. The mosquito nets are cleaned regularly but we did have a problem with small pieces of grass falling on the top of them especially after high winds etc. in the low season. This problem has now been solved. The problem with running a restaurant in the low season is also solved...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Just a quick review to thank the Pawapi team for a wonderful stay. Isabela & I loved our time there, our bungalow was amazing, the hammocks were great, the beach, the verandah, the sunrises, the other guests & the mango smoothies werea dream! It was hard to leave, as it was so relaxing. Do venture around the island for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jambo57575
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

“Our bungalow was amazing, the hammocks were great, the beach, the verandah, the sunrises, the other guests & the mango smoothies were a dream!” Wow! What can i add? Can i quote you on our website?:-) Thanks for the great feedback and really glad you had a lovely time and mentioning our mango smoothies and beach hammocks! Best regards Pawapi...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Pawapi Resort is beautifully located on a peninsula, with two other resorts as neighbours on either side. We were six people and had three bungalows, two new ones and one with some more mileage. The old one had a bit of rustic charm, very nice. Breakfast was served daily with some continental choices, one thai alternative, and the best omelette...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpadeForever
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review and mentioning our fishing tour and the charm of our bungalows. Also Thanks for highlighting that Koh Mook is a ‘real’ island with a village and school and local community. This is a vital part of experiencing authentic Andaman island living complete with mosque and working local fishermen etc. We believe it’s a great mix...

Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

We were extremely excited to visit this island and resort. We were quickly disappointed. Terrible service, all guests who we spoke to were unanimous on this. It had a terrible vibe. Other reviews seem to highlight this issue. There is potential here but it's a stretch. There are no small touches that make the stay- just a welcome conversation or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HughOz
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Things seem to have gone wrong on this occasion. As you can see from our other reviews to have an experience like this is quite rare. The coconut trees are harvested regularly so there should have been no problem. We have a completely new staff this season and feel our service is vastly improved as is our restaurant and number...

Copenhagen
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed in room number 2 and 3, number 3 was the nicest. Enough room for one adult and two children in the bed, but extra bed is a problem since there is no mosquito net for it. There is no ac in the room,but it was cool enough because of the sea breeze, so no problem. Room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MangoKat
chuanpis t, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review and mentioning our wooden floors and elevated balconies that enable the sea breeze to flow through the bungalow. Usually when an extra bed is put in the room a mosquito net is hung as well. Sorry if that did not happen this time. Glad you enjoyed the restaurant and yes the beach is perfect and...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Muk
0.0 km away
Mayalay Beach Resort
Mayalay Beach Resort
#5 of 7 in Ko Ngai
91 reviews
0.0 km away
Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Koh Mook The Sun Great Resort
0.0 km away
Koh Ngai Thanya Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pawapi resort is Thai style beach houses,over looking 180 degrees of sparkling Andaman beauty. Directly on the beach,no obstruction of view.Located on the unique position,(sheltered) sandy peninsular.Close to the Emerald Cave,and the fishermen's village,set along 350 meters of white sand beach.Pawapi is on the quieter side of the island where the style is laid back and the flavor is definitely local. The resort is set among a blend of cultivated sea-front gardens, wild flowers, coconut palms, cashew nut and mango trees and two glorious 100 year old tamarind trees. The feel is very much well-maintained but has ‘natural’ and ‘rustic’ as the underlying theme.Calm-perfect for swimming and safe for children. Four meters wide balconies with a two meter elevation,perfect for catching the cool breeze. A unique blend of charm and style that will make your vacation to Thailand unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pawapi Resort

Address: 104/4 | Koh Libong, Kan Tang, Ko Muk 92110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trang Province > Ko Muk
Price Range: $107 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pawapi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pawapi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pawapi Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pawapi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the beach front. No 4 is the best! (And the big bungalow of course)”
 of 5 bubbles satumatkailija, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms get very hot, so opt for an air-con room.”
 of 5 bubbles cazandem78, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Choose one on at the front right on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles RedBritLad, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
“if you eat at the restaurant, order 1 day before ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles Thibbtrip, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
“We loved room 4 on the front row, great view and gentle sea breeze to keep cool”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasc786, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay