We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canalta Hanna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canalta Hanna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canalta Hanna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Although the front office was closed for renos and staff were working out of a trailer, the rest was fine. My room with an outside entrance was somewhat more like a typical motel but room was very clean and beds/pillows were great. Due to renos there was no breakfast but a $6 voucher for A&W next door was provided. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calgaryal
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and my team and I were happy to make your stay a pleasant one. We all work together to help make that happen and it was a pure serving you. We hope to see you real soon. Canalta Hanna strives on customer excellence and is always home for you. Thank you again General...

Reviewed 26 November 2014

Parking was not great, but, they are doing renews. Even during their renew, i found the servive great and rooms clean and comfortable. I would stay there again, no question about it. Staff at front dest was very friendly, offered to keep my room available just in case i decided to go somewhere else... But, im glad i didnt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doncarr1967
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond about your resent stay, at Canalta Hanna we do try to be accommodating to your needs, and look forward to you next visit. Canalta Hanna is always home for you. Thank you again General Manager Gloria Pomeroy

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Renovations were taking place. No front access so it was super hard to find the office (they didn't tell us this when booking). The room was clean enough and they had coffee and snacks in the office. No fitness facility or pool which was disappointing...received a 6$ meal voucher to A&W since there was no continental breaky. I don't love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron C
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

DearGuest, Thank you for your comments and we do appreciate your opinions. We do value the business and look forward to your return. At Canalta Hanna we are always home for you! Thank you again General Manager Gloria Pomeroy

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel was under renovations ,but we were able to stay anyways. The bathroom was not fully cleaned. There was hair in the corner and if you lifted the toilet seat, you could see that it was dirty. The beds were nice and comfortable. No fitness center or pool and still they charge us full price of $149 for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BsharpMT
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to respond your opinion is extremely of great value. We realize that you have other choices in the area you locality is commendable. I will certainly check on your concerns and do appologize for any discomfort you may have endured. Do visit us again at Canalta Hanna we are always home for you....

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The outside of this old hotel does not look very inviting as it is under renovation. I was shocked by the 157.00 price of a double queen room but was pleasantly surprised by the room interior. It was bright, clean, colorful and roomy. Bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Outdoor access by a door to the parking lot from...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BigOldBear05
super8hanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for responding with such kind words! My team and I value your comments and appreciate that you had a comfortable stay with us. At Canalta Hanna we are always home for you and look forward to your next stay. Thank you again Gloria:) :)

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on and off for years- they have been under renovation for much of that. The rooms are a bit dated, but larger than expected, and pretty clean. The pool has been closed for years, and now there is no more exercise room- so the hotel is expensive for no amenities. They have had the same front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kraut_chick
super8hanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond. We do apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced.Our renovations are on going and we are trying to get them done in a timely manner.All matters in question have been handled and we do realize you have choices and your loyalty is welcoming. We...

Prince Albert
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our family needed a break from the snowstorm so we stopped for the night in the hotel. It was clean large room and comfy beds, we had a great night sleep to get out on the road early the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn C
super8hanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was so nice we were able to help you and your family out on a nasty night. Thank you for the feedback and we do value the business. It would be a pleasure serving you again under better circumstances,at the Hanna Inn owned and operated by Canalta is always home for you! Thank You again Gloria!☺

Edmonton
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is our second stay at the super 8. It is a clean hotel with an excellent breakfast. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
super8hanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback we value and appreciate the kind words.Our team works very hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible, we strive on customer satisfaction. we look forward to serving you and the family again. At super 8 Hanna owned and operated by Canalta is always home for you. Thanks Again Gloria ☺

Pickardville
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently for work. Always clean and front desk staff are friendly and accomodating

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jr H
super8hanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for the feedback we do appreciate and value your comments. Our team strives on good service in all areas of the hotel. We do thank you for all the nice comments and look forward to your return. At Hanna Super 8 independently owned and operated by Canalta are always home for you! Gloria!:):)

Calgary
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarke C
super8hanna, Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanna hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Hanna Canada Grey
0.0 km away
Fox Lake Retreat
Fox Lake Retreat
#1 of 3 in Hanna
8 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
That Country Place
#2 of 3 in Hanna
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canalta Hanna

Address: 113 Palliser Trail, Hanna, Alberta T0J 1P0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Hanna)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Hanna
Price Range: $157 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Hanna 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Canalta Hanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hanna Hotel Hanna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canalta Hanna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole Hotel is Quite”
 of 5 bubbles _oneillmike, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All these rooms and hotel have been totally renovated. It was very quiet even though it was totally booked.”
 of 5 bubbles 661gailw, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the main floor near the office and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 903georgel, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“just ask for a quiet room because of the ongoing construction. we were there on a Saturday so no work but during the week I guess it could be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles gailv231, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“View the room before you sign in”
 of 5 bubbles Vernpointe, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5