We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Most friendly and helpful receptionist! Great first impression of the hotel. Jin ensured I would have left with a good impression which I totally did! I would totally bring my family to this hotel for a longer visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youngtaek O
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Came on new year's eve & stayed for 3 nights, its was awesome stay, room was decent size & Front desk service was excellent by Remy & Asif, we came in early, but the room was ready to go & wonderful stay. Frontdesk & housekeeping staff was attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prithiviraaj S
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I had a great experience during my stay at the hotel. Great customer service and good food. The best part was it is very centrally located and easy access to downtown which was great for me.Very friendly staff and the rooms very perfectly suited to my needs.Overall excellent stay and would highly recommend it to my friends and family. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoobydosigncorp
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Maple, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This was a host hotel for a course I was taking. After looking online, I was quite excited about the facility. However, upon arrival I was quite disappointed. The advertising on the website is clearly a different location. The outside of the building is quite run down and looks like an old inn. While the lobby was clean, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am sorry we could not meet your expectation but we take your feedback on board will do everything to improve. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Reviewed 10 January 2017

I arrived on a cold rainy sunday night and was excited for the Jaccuzi tub in my room. I got in my room and it was freezing I turned on the heater but nothing was happening, I went to the front desk before heading out and asked that they look into the issue heater was broken so I switched rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice V
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. AS you have said , we tried to help you bu changing your room to ensure your concerns are taken care of. before we changed you room, we had inspected the new room we had given you to ensure everything was in working order....

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed here the week after Christmas for 5 days. We were in town for a hockey tournament and our entire team stayed here. The price was very reasonable but unfortunately there were several issues with the rooms. Some of the issues our team encountered were - Two of the families were stuck in the elevator and needed assistance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff H
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. WE have taken note of the points mentioned by you ans some of them are already taken care of. The elevator main motor had failed so we are now replacing it. This year we will be investing in New Matresses. I am hopeful of...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This is very nicely located hotel with good surroundings and view. Vancouver Mall is closely located. Bus service is easily available. Eating joints are steps away. Good interior and fabulous service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harishsajnani
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Clean and comfortable suite. Nice to have a kitchenette included. Friendly staff. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Conveniently close to Brentwood Mall, Skytrain, shops and various restaurants. Good value. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rr0berts11
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I was here last month for 3 weeks and I'm back again I don't wright reviews normally but I will for this Hotel. I want to send a big thanks out to one of the front desk guys Akash very friendly and very helpful ask him a question he will answer if he can have any problem with rooms or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi G
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Vancouver Island
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Nice clean Hotel with heated outdoor pool. Plenty of parking (free) restaurants at end of property. House cleaning daily (very polite maids). rooms are ok but very cramped when the sofa is pulled out. Good value for the price charged.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geight
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am sorry that you found the room to be a little cramped. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely,...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Price Range: $119 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#4 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
9 months ago
Regina, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you book a suite with the balcony facing the high rise Solo District.”
Hollywood1978, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for the best rates check out the internet specials from the Hotel directly”
Geight, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great with dogs and fabulous rates for traveling with a pet. 2 dog parks near by also.”
F1718WTamberh, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good rooms”
DHendriks, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View the website to choose suitable room”
sudathm2015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5