We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Expedia.comUSD 118*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 1,001*
USD 118*
USD 136*
USD 1,001*
USD 118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
 Click to rate
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel has seen better days. ALthough its currently going through a reno, its in rough shape! All public areas (hallways, stairs, elevator etc were being worked on) If you are booking, check to see if the reno has been completed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed last weekend with our kids they loved the hotel. Well connected to downtown just a little issue was the hot tub was not working apart from that we had a great time in the pool too. Staff was always smiling and welcoming the lady who checked us in was super friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

me and my husband decided to take some time off for weekend. just wanted a change . we enjoyed our stay. room was cozy and clean. front desk staff was helpful. saw the front desk manager for near by restaurants for mothers day. he suggested mothers day brunch. that was great. it was awesome to come down to a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arianamush
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you have no other choice but to stay here. My hands were tied but next time I won't stay here. The room has a very strong odor of air freshener that is gross. I complained and they said they will tell housekeeper not to spray it the next day! Huh? Free breakfast? Don't fall for it. Fruit bowl had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie E
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the worst experience I can remember in years. The staff was rude, completely unhelpful and never returned a single message or phone call leading up to our stay. The rooms are dated, small, and dirty. To top it off, they attempted to charge us twice because they had duplicate reservations which we pointed out and asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there two nights. The location of the hotel is good as you can go to the other regions easily, including the Vancouvor Island. But the hotel is due for a major rennovation, especially the mattress, need to be changed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. As you must have seen we are doing major renovations, we have just completed the renovations in our rooms and we as doing renovations in the hallways and lobby area which should be completing quite soon. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found this hotel to be very dated and in need of some pretty urgent upgrades. Carpets seemed quite dirty, Queen bed was uncomfortable as was the pull out. Only plus for us was the Queen bed in a separate bedroom. Surprised they have the clear blocks, as mentioned in a previous review you can see a shadow of someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretz
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. Lobby - nice Hallways - horribly stained carpet, dim lighting, narrow Staff - friendly and accurate billing WiFi - too slow for business needs and streaming anything; will kick off -- but free. Room - very good size, has refrig / micro. cleaner smell is very strong and medicinal (not pleasant) BIG CON - every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carebear5
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

first time me staying here. must acknowledge front desk staff. very polite and helpful. i had some questions and staff was always there to help out. room was comfi and clean. over all cozy stay with great staff. will definitely come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and very helpful. Ramy at the front desk answered all our questions and even allowed my father to stay in the room past the normal check out time as he had a later flight. It was great to have a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and dishes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7555IWpat
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 89 in Vancouver
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Price Range: $144 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#4 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
10 months ago
Regina, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here”
T6573TLerics, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“a room with jaccuzi are nice to have”
robtaylor1986, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“South side with balcony - I'm a light sleeper, but road didn't bother me and it was nice to have the view of Burnaby, Skytrain, etc.”
  • Mt. Baker on a clear day.
lk201426, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a suite with the balcony facing the high rise Solo District.”
Hollywood1978, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for the best rates check out the internet specials from the Hotel directly”
Geight, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 118* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 136
Hotwire.comUSD 118
HotelsForEveryoneUSD 1,001
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates