We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heron's Landing Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Heron\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heron's Landing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
West Sussex
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here as part of a 5 night package to Knight Inlet and as such had a very spacious suite which was very comfortable. The suite was situated away from the road with it's own balcony and therefore was quiet. The breakfast served the next morning was perfectly acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrighteyesWestSussex
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to see the Bear's. We look forward to welcoming all our guest's from all over the world! Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here overnight as part of the package to Knight Inlet Lodge, and were given a suite which had a lounge, dining area and kitchen facilities, which we weren't expecting. It was clean and tidy, but extremely hot, even though they had provided a fan. We are non-smokers and unfortunately did detect a smell of cigarette smoke within the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank McClures2014
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Smoking is not permitted in any guest rooms. I'm sorry you detected a smoke smell. I will have to look into that! Unfortunately we don't have air conditioning, so we provide fans for all the guest rooms. I keep a few extra on hand if one...

Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here en route to Knights Inlet. Hotel is is a few km from the centre of town so unless you have a car a taxi ride is necessary to get dinner. Campbell's River has Mac, KFC etc but not much else. Hotel was ok. Clean good sized rooms but no aircon and few opening windows. Laundry on site was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oystermouthensis
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry you found the road noise bothersome. Unfortunately I can't change our location. Some people don't like it and others don't mind it. Luckily we are blessed to have a beautiful view of the ocean. There are so many wonderful restaurants in downtown Campbell River. In your suite,...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were jut stopping off on en route to Knight Inlet Lodge - but Campbell River is a lovely place in its own right and Heron's Landing is a good find. The staff were welcoming and friendly - and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good and our suite was spacious and comfortable ... just wish we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiesonfamily
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am very glad you enjoyed Campbell River, and your stay at Heron's Landing. I hope we can welcome you in the future. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here en route to Knights landing. The hotel is old but very very clean. The check in staff welcomed us like old friends. The room were in fact a one bedroom with lounge and kitchen. The room was immaculately clean and the bedding fair ( lumpy pillow) the only real down side was lack of Airconditioning and some earl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xlcobra
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2014

After reading so many great reviews on trip advisor, we looked forward to our stay. After we stayed, I wouldn't return by choice. We placed the card on our bed to have our sheets changed, as one of us had a skin rash which soiled the sheets. To our disappointment, we returned to our room to see the same sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaitlin W
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate guest comments both good and not so good. It helps us to know where we can improve. I am so sorry your sheets did not get changed. Also the towels should have been replaced with new ones. It is our housekeeping standard to replace sheets when the sign is left on the bed...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were truly delightd with our Heron's Landing stop-over prior to flying to Knight Inlet. The liaison between the hotel and the Inlet Lodge was perfect, making for a wonderfully smooth transition from our road trip to our bear watching experience. The suite was spacious with a balcony overlooking the Discovery Passage, a sitting room, dining room, kitchen and, of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon374
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We take great pride in providing all our guests with a clean, comfortable stay. I hope we you again in the future. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014

stayed for 1 night prior to a trip we had booked. Hotel was welcoming and we were greeted with a nice welcome We had a 1 bed Superior room which was great large Queen bed nice kitchen area and sitting room and a nice balcony with stunning views of the Campbell River. Complimentary breakfast was great. The free parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul&Kirby
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It really is wonderful for all our staff to know they are doing a good job! Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Charming hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, a room that was in fact a suite with comfortable beds and a kitchen, balcony overlooking the water, good breakfast - we were only there overnight, but would happily have stayed for several days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelquestLondon
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We strive to make each and every guest experience a happy one. I hope we see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was fantastic accommodation - about four times the size of an average English hotel room and had a balcony and kitchen attached. From the balcony we had a good view of the inner passage and spotted a passing seal [and an off-course deer]. Our big mistake was going to Freddie's pub - next door but not part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! I am so happy you were pleased with the suite. It is nice to be able to have enough room to relax and enjoy, while you are on vacation. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your meal at the pub a few doors down from us. We do get good feedback...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
223 reviews
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
478 reviews
3.2 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#9 of 16 in Campbell River
44 reviews
1.5 km away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#15 of 16 in Campbell River
168 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Campbell River
Travelodge Campbell River
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully renovated Campbell River Hotel with a mix of new amenities and antique European decor. Heron's Landing offers King and Twin rooms as well as spacious 1 and 2 Bedroom Kitchen Suites. Relax and enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets from your private balcony overlooking Discovery Passage, as well as the majestic cruise ships passing by on their way to and from Alaska. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heron's Landing Hotel

Address: 492 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Price Range: $94 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heron's Landing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heron's Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heron's Landing Hotel Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heron's Landing Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heron's Landing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view room - worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles travellinmoma, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is right across the street from the ocean and our room had a bit of a view of said ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles andreabB7924NB, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room at the front would have a view. However, we were at the back and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles deannami, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking Quadra Island and the water.”
 of 5 bubbles T6266FHmikel, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the suites are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles TheFez, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay