We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heron's Landing Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heron\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heron's Landing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The staff were great. The breakfast in the morning was more than I expected. There were eggs, omelettes, cereal (hot and cold), fresh fruit, coffee and tea. The atmosphere in the kitchen as well as the rooms was great. Underground parking was a plus. The view of the Ocean, fantastic. This little hotel had a lot going for it. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our little gem, and providing our guests with wonderful experience. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Geneva
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Situated outside of Campbell River (so transport essential) and in a somewhat run-down area, this hotel offered us a relatively small double room, and the walls between rooms were paper-thin, allowing us to enjoy the television if the next door accommodation! Staff were very friendly, but the quality lacking for CAD 160 a night. A plus was inside parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RocketmanGeneva
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I appreciate guest feedback. I was sorry to read that you found the room small. We also offer 1 Bedroom Suites, which are spacious and allow guest's to enjoy a separate living area from the bedroom. You mentioned the hotel is situated in a run down part of town. Other than the old house...

North Saanich, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

From the moment we arrived we felt good about this inn. The staff on duty was outstanding. We stayed in a king room, the room was super clean and the bed was comfortable.The bathroom with high end fixtures functioned very well.We had a good and quiet night. All was up to date and top class. WIFI excellent. Breakfast, was outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xeny43
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such an amazing review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will come and see us again! Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

From the initial signing in til we departed, we enjoyed our stay. We were here specifically to go on "bear chasing salmon" trip. We were given a great referral for dinner "Quay West". Brekkie really nice too. Rooms very cosy. You get water views here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brigids404
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate when guest's take the time to write a review. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Chester
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We travelled around Canada and USA for 6 weeks and this was one of the nicest places we stayed. Lovely staff and fabulous breakfast. Thank you. Shame they don't do dinners as not much choice within walking distance. Plenty of parking and good wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynChester
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you can visit us again in the future. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed at Herons for 4 nights in a king bed room, not a suite. The room had a small fridge and microwave and the balcony had a view that looked out over the ocean. The bathroom had complimentary shampoos and soaps. The hotel has a wonderful complimentary continental breakfast, which includes a make it yourself omelette station, breads, fruits,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmooney
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I sure hope you can come and see us again! Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We were in a 2-bedroom suite on the top floor, and it was spacious and very comfortable with a great view. The breakfast was outstanding actually with a selection of hot and cold items, and an excellent server ensuring everything was constantly replenished. The front desk, and cleaning staff, were also very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you can come and visit again! Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Northumberland
Reviewed 26 August 2015

A stop off on route further north on Vancouver Island. Very spacious two bedroom suite with a big lounge, kitchen and roof terrace. Spotted our first bald eagle from the terrace and deer in the neighbouring forest. It's a long walk into town but great views all the way. Enjoyed dinner in Quay West restaurant in town. Friendly and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Egnaro
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a lovely review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It really means a lot to all the staff. I hope you will come and see us again. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

When I booked this over 10 months before our trip it was awarded a certificate of excellence in 2013. It is advertised as Campbell River's only boutique hotel. So I was disappointed with our room. It smelt musty. The view from the balcony onto the property next door was not fab. ( I know that is not the hotels fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35Elaine
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. The reason we call ourselves a "Boutique Hotel" is that we are not a chain, and the décor has a European touch as well as a modern touch. We are a small hotel, only 30 rooms and suites, and we take great pride in offering a...

Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This suite hotel offers good value: large comfortable suites with kitchens and a nice breakfast. We stayed in a suite with a separate bedroom (queen bed) from the living room/dining room and the small kitchen. It would easily accomodate a family of three or four comfortably. This cost what a single queen bedroom would in a chain hotel. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicefamilyColorado
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review! We appreciate our guest's feedback very much. I am sorry we couldn't get you into a Suite that was further towards the back of the hotel. The road traffic bothers some people but not others. I hope we will welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
243 reviews
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
489 reviews
3.2 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Campbell River
174 reviews
11.8 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#7 of 16 in Campbell River
46 reviews
6.9 km away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully renovated Campbell River Hotel with a mix of new amenities and antique European decor. Heron's Landing offers King and Twin rooms as well as spacious 1 and 2 Bedroom Kitchen Suites. Relax and enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets from your private balcony overlooking Discovery Passage, as well as the majestic cruise ships passing by on their way to and from Alaska. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heron's Landing Hotel

Address: 492 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Price Range: $109 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heron's Landing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Heron's Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heron's Landing Hotel Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heron's Landing Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heron's Landing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view room - worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles travellinmoma, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is right across the street from the ocean and our room had a bit of a view of said ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles andreabB7924NB, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room at the front would have a view. However, we were at the back and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles deannami, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking Quadra Island and the water.”
 of 5 bubbles T6266FHmikel, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the suites are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles TheFez, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5