We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heron's Landing Hotel

Booking.comUSD 111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Heron\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heron's Landing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We thought we had it good at the Best Western next door but this is better. The layout of the suite is that of a large 1 bedroom apartment. The large kitchen was a pleasant surprise, as was the dish washer. The wall bed was easy to put up and down and I didn't feel like it was going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie R
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! The suites are nice and roomy. We strive to have friendly staff, clean rooms, and an overall welcoming experience. Kindest regards, Janet General manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We spent two nights at Heron's Landing and were quite pleased. It was a convenient location, with lots of parking. Our room was at the side of the building but we still had a sea view from the balcony. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were really helpful and friendly. We didn't use the laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrobson
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our little hotel! We appreciate when guest's take the time and let us know what we can improve, and what we are doing right. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here in August 2016 and experienced excellent customer service from all staff but especially from Joanne. We we had a small problem with our booking but the problem was rectified very quickly and Joanne went above and beyond to support us. We could not have asked for more and had a very enjoyable stay at this lovely boutique...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanc0rnish
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

I am so pleased Joanne was able to rectify everything for you. I am truly blessed to have such dedicated and wonderful staff. She is a treasure that is for sure. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

DO NOT stay here! The staff are rude! The place is old and smelly. Very loud traffic noise all day and all night because it's right on the highway. They say pet friendly but most definitely are NOT. Lots of better places to stay in Campbell River...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fruitfly888
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such an unpleasant stay. I was away on Medical during the time you stayed with us. It seems there was a mix up in your reservation. We do offer pet friendly rooms, but not all our rooms are pet friendly. We failed to get the message that you were bringing pets and couldn't switch...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I come to Campbell River often for business and one of the great things about Heron's Landing is that it is right across the street from the beach and the sea walk. Both are my favourite places to unwind after a busy day at the office. The staff at the hotel are friendly and accommodating. They serve a continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbiedar
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a great review. I apologize that the shower dispensers were empty. That should never happen. I am happy you chose us as your home away from home. I hope we see you in the future. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Reviewed 17 July 2016

A very nice, Black Forest style hotel, right across the river. Staff is friendly and helpful, room are extraordinarily, huge, clean and very comfortable. For your car you have the option to park out or covered facility got laundry facilities. Very recommendable is the daily breakfast. Would consider that hotel whenever I am back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos M
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Juan, for writing such a nice review. We sure appreciate our guest's feedback. It is nice to provide a home away from home, when guest's are travelling so far to work here. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Whistler
Reviewed 11 July 2016

So often it is the staff that make a hotel magnificent and the staff at this hotel are truly wonderful. We had to move from a place that had mould and this had affected my chest badly. The front desk was so helpful allowing us to move in as soon as we arrived in the morning as the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anafricanincanada
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for writing such an amazing review. I was so happy we could accommodate you. We take pride in creating a positive guest experience. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Surrey
Reviewed 3 July 2016

There were three adults.We had a suite overlooking the water with a balcony.Two large bedrooms,two bathrooms,a large living room and a large dining room.Pretty awesome for the night Tons of room to move about without getting in each others way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review. The 2 Bedroom suites are so roomy and comfortable. I am happy you chose to stay with us. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Very nice hotel, great service, clean quiet rooms, delicious b'fast, covered parking, laundry facilities, and located right on the river. Easy walk to good restaurants and attractions. Laundry room open 9:00 am to 9:00 pm. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CameronM137
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will come and see us again. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Vancouver
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Spent three nights here and was very happy with the room and especially the people working here. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly and made things work beautifully for our large group. Patient and flexible. The lady at breakfast did an excellent job and made all of us feel very welcome. My room was very comfortable and I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFez

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
253 reviews
0.0 km away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
496 reviews
3.2 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Campbell River
181 reviews
11.8 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
49 reviews
6.8 km away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully renovated Campbell River Hotel with a mix of new amenities and antique European decor. Heron's Landing offers King and Twin rooms as well as spacious 1 and 2 Bedroom Kitchen Suites. Relax and enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets from your private balcony overlooking Discovery Passage, as well as the majestic cruise ships passing by on their way to and from Alaska. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heron's Landing Hotel

Address: 492 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Price Range: $111 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heron's Landing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Heron's Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heron's Landing Hotel Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heron's Landing Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heron's Landing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view room - worth the extra cost.”
travellinmoma, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is right across the street from the ocean and our room had a bit of a view of said ocean.”
andreabB7924NB, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room at the front would have a view. However, we were at the back and it was very quiet.”
deannami, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking Quadra Island and the water.”
T6266FHmikel, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the suites are spacious”
TheFez, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 111
TripAdvisorUSD 111
Hotwire.comUSD 111
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates