We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anchor Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchor Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to grab a room on the fly...was pleasantly surprised at the view, the price, the complimentary hot breakfast, the comfy bed and the pool and hot tub! Great bang for your buck! We will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri N
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. We certainly appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to a return visit. Sincerely, Bev Herperger General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A surprisingly large hotel that spans several levels being build on an embankment overlooking the ocean. Sat watching sea lions fish for chum while eating our breakfast. The rooms are average - comfortable beds. The hot tub wasn't working while there but the pool was fun for the girls. There were good options on the dinner menu - plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mezzosue
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you first for choosing to stay with us and second, for taking the time to review our hotel. Overall it seems that you enjoyed your stay and we are working on getting our hot tub back up into operation. I am so glad that you enjoyed the restaurant. We value your business and we are looking...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Standard american style hotel and rooms. Comfortable room, nice bed, view on the sea. The hotel has a pool which is quite fine... whirlpool out of order. Needs some renovation as it gets a bit old.. saw some ongoing. Some rooms have jacuzzi if you are ready to pay for an extra. Free wifi and parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yannick M
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to post a review. It seems that overall you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are an older hotel and are working on continuous improvements. We do have several suites with jacuzzi tubs in them. You should definitely have a look next time you are here. We appreciate...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Maroline at the front desk was extremely prejudice in terms of ageism. She made me feel unwelcome and uncomfortable before I had even received room key. In the mean time, she also complained about the other guests in the hotel being young teens apart of a sport tournament that "have more energy than common sense". Extremely offensive and strange thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryLynnFidler
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for bringing your very serious concern to my attention. This is not the customer service experience that we embrace at the Anchor Inn & Suites. I sincerely apologize on behalf of our Front Desk Employee and can assure you that this type of behaviour is not condoned,...

Port Hardy, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have a stair issue so we asked to have a room with no stairs to climb and we wanted to be able to access the restaurant. Perfect -two great beds and well appointed bathroom greeted us on the 2nd floor. (cute use of tables and chairs to give you that inside beach feeling were placed in the hallway) Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripadviser15
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your room and your complimentary hot plated breakfast. I know you have choices when choosing where you stay. I am so glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had one night here after our 3 night stay at Sailcone Grizzly Bear Lodge on mainland BC. One different thing about the hotel is that ground level - where reception is and where you enter the hotel is the top floor! The guest rooms and restaurant are on the floors below to take advantage of the river and view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolynt23
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and your experience in our restaurant. Yes, our hotel does have a unique layout in that all rooms face the ocean with a fantastic view from a private balcony. We certainly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you back...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I went with two of my friends and stayed one night at this place. It has awesome views and you can watch the whales from your room balcony. the breakfast was complimentary and very delicious. The stay was excellent and service too good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit0976
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your complimentary review. I will be sure to pass on your remarks to our staff and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I know you have choices and we are privileged to be your hotel of choice. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit. Sincerely, Bev Herperger General...

Flamborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed at the Anchor Inn for three nights and were pleasantly surprised with the comfort, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. We had a large room with a balcony overlooking the sea (albeit across the restaurant roof)and a good sized bathroom. The bed was comfortable and sheets and towels spotless. The swimming pool was a good size and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jannyannel
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to review our hotel. I will certainly pass on your comments about the staff. We are an older hotel, of course and with that comes its challenges. We strive to make every effort to ensure our rooms are spotlessly clean, beds comfortable, food good and...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We came in during the after effects of a typhoon. Loved the view watching the boat traffic go by, with a balcony and chairs attached to each room with a water view. It's a older hotel that is in the process of being redone. So may be dated for some travelers, but the price was very reasonable and the employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate your complimentary comments, especially in regard to our staff. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit. We are very fortunate that we did not get hit with the magnitude of storm that was originally anticipated. Sincerely, Bev General Manager

Anywhere, Earth
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We visited for just two nights. Enjoyed our room and view. Basic but hot, breakfast included. Friendly staff. Amazing location. Air conditioning would have been nice as it was 32C that weekend. Yes we would return. Good value. Fast free wifi. Good enough indoor pool & hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConciergeGuy
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We do have an absolutely amazing location, right on the ocean and I'm glad that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel. I know you have choices where you stay, and I'm certainly glad you chose us! We look forward to...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
223 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
268 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
193 reviews
13.3 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
44 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Campbell River
Travelodge Campbell River
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
77 Ocean View rooms, Hot Tub and indoor pool. Theme suites and 1 bedrom suites. Ocean front restaurant.Meeting and convention for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Inn & Suites

Address: 261 Island Hwy, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2B3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Campbell River)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Price Range: $87 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Anchor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Suites
Anchor Hotel Campbell River
Anchor Inn & Suites Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchor Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Anchor Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor 5th stairs but what a view. 2nd floor sea side”
 of 5 bubbles Tripadviser15, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“must visit”
 of 5 bubbles Amit0976, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Difficult for disabled travelers, lots of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jannyannel, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Water view”
 of 5 bubbles O8350PMmichaelr, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“6th Floor or Above Offer the Best Views”
 of 5 bubbles davidsN6605XC, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay