We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Warren at the front desk was more than helpful :) I would also like to point out that the don cherries grill, I had a chance to invite some friends who live in town out and they loved the setting and food. It was my first time staying here and wont be my last. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank huskieslove
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind comments! We consider dedicated and competent staff members like Warren our most valuable asset. He was pleased that you acknowledged his efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Trail, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

staff was great. location was great, room was clean and the food was good, front desk managed to get us into our room early so we could head to the rink, and then head back to change for golf, and a little rest

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob/terry W
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. We hope to see you again soon! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Second time staying here on business. Good -modern, renovated, cozy rooms -lots of parking (I brought a trailer) -staff provide excellent customer service -nice gym and pool -multiple restaurants located at hotel Bad - no microwave in room (this should be a given for any hotel room)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jit B
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Cranbrook. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

On September 17, 2016 my husband and I had occasion to spend the night in Cranbrook, B.C. In our search for a hotel, we chose the Prestige as it appeared to be very inviting as we drove up to it. We were assigned Room 107, and were very pleased with the amenities in the room, even though it was pricey,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ijmathers
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is very important us and I apologize that you did not have a restful stay. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and provide your feedback. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you to Cranbrook on your next visit for a pleasant stay. Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 19 September 2016

History: Built and opened in 1998; renovated in 2010. Location: West side of Cranbrook with direct access to highway 3. Interior Decor: Luxurious. Competes well with upper scale of global popular chain hotels. Updated appearance of the lobby/lounge for 21st century look. Excellent. Exterior Apperance: Well regarded hotel in the area with distinctive appearance (3 floors). West end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank setotravel
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! You have provided other readers with a terrific overview of the guest rooms and amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was my second stay at the Prestige, in Cranbrook, and both times have been wonderful. This hotel is above average in my opinion - it is very clean and well maintained. Both the dining room and the Pub offer good food and service. No complaints at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such positive comments! Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We had an outstanding stay at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort in Cranbrook and recommend it highly. A nice feature is that the rooms and bar are at the opposite ends of the building, so it is very quiet. Staff was accommodating and helpful. The little coffee shop was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey M
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to having you again as guests in our hotel. We will see you next time! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Windermere, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Great hotel except the hot tub was not hot ! Wonderful time at the spa. The room was clean, and very comfortable. Good location if you don't mind trains once in awhile. Been there for other functions and was always impressed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We greatly appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Haworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed two nights whilst touring in the Rockies. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was well furnished, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Plenty of parking and conveniently located for all amenities in Cranbrook. Would recommend this hotel if staying in Cranbrook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BronteTripper
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

we were very impressed with this hotel. front staff were very good friendly and even showed us the railroad car rooms when he didn't really have to. rooms were great, parking everything and I would stay there again without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm R
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review! We consider dedicated and competent staff members like Warren our most valuable asset. He was pleased that you acknowledged his efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cranbrook in the future! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
8.8 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
1.7 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
330 reviews
1.5 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
91 reviews
3.4 km away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant full service resort and convention centre offering exquisite deluxe rooms, designer suites, restaurant, bar & grill, cappuccino bar & bistro, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, hair salon and boutique shops. Customized Adventure and Lifestyle package available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre

Address: 209 Van Horne St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 6R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: $152 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Rocky Mountain Cranbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Speak to the staff about any questions you may have.”
 of 5 bubbles AlteOma, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tokyohos, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room close to the ice or vending machine,you will hear it operate all night.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenn57_25, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a front facing room otherwise you will be looking at train cars.”
 of 5 bubbles VikLauL, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try the Spa!!”
 of 5 bubbles 567chantelj, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay