We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Home Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Home Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Home Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Girlfriend and I spend 3 nights at Home Lodge for the Valentines Day long weekend. It was our first experience in a B&B and we loved it. Lynn was a great hostess. She was very knowledgable about the area and good places to eat, and very fun to talk to. Breakfast was delicious. Our room was amazing. Large and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your first B&B experience and do hope you'll make it back soon!

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This is the first tripadvisor review I have ever written. I have just finished my third stay with Lynn (and Siggie) at the Home Lodge. I am not prone to hyperbole but I have never felt more welcomed and at home anywhere....that includes some family visits....but that may way more about me. Lynn is a fantastic host. You feel instant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, I can't believe that was only your 3rd stay (I'll let you work out what that means!!) I am privileged that your first review on TripAdvisor was for Home Lodge - I am extremely flattered and grateful. The best compliment we can be paid is that you truly felt welcomed and at home here. To potential visitors, you will...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Lynn and Sig have created a beautiful spot in Golden for guests to warm up after a day outside. What a gem in the middle of the Canadian Rockies. Highlights for me were the modern luxury bathrooms with heated stone floors. I advise a late night hot tub under the stars!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this review

Where does the time go - I can't believe it was last winter you were here, and here is the snow again! Thanks for posting a review, and we're delighted you had a good stay. The view of the night sky from the hot tub is always a popular activity for guests and I'm really pleased you both got to...

Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

What a wonderful B&B and Lynn would have to be the Best of the Best Hostess. We had two nights here and would have loved to have been able to stay longer. The views from the lounge room area is out of this world . the room up on the first floor was nice and big and the rain shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westralian
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. I hope too that I can welcome you both back another time - it was wonderful to chat with you and hear about all your exciting travels you make. Winter is here, the fire is on and it won't be long until Xmas - I'll take a photo...

Garland
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Lynn is a great hostess, serves fantastic breakfasts and is knowledgeable of the surrounding area. One of the wonderful things about staying there is having breakfast with all the other guests. There were guests from all around the world. We stayed for 4 night, but wished were could have stayed longer. Hopefully we will return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjordantex
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for taking the time to post a review - I am very grateful and of course delighted you had a great time. Winter is now here in Golden, you wouldn't believe how different all the views look now! Lynn

Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We had a lovely time with Lynn at the Home Lodge. She makes you feel very comfortable and even helps carry in your luggage. Breakfast was wonderful and the bed was great. Nice setting out in the country, surrounded by trees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay - disappointed of course that it wasn't wonderful. I notice you weren't entirely thrilled with either location or the rooms - if you had any feedback at all that could help me improve in those areas then please please don't hesitate to let me...

Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Home Lodge. Nice distance outside the town of Golden. Lynn made us very welcome and we enjoyed chatting with her and her husband. We had a really nice double room with a great view. Everything very clean and well presented. First class breakfast with great variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauigirlaloha
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed only a couple of nights at Home Lodge whilst touring, but can honestly say It was our favourite. A beautiful, comfortable property in a lovely country location, but only a few minutes drive out of Golden. Lynn is an excellent host and really made you feel at home. Wished we could have stayed longer!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! My first guests from Jersey and if everyone from there is like the 4 of you then the whole island is welcome! Glad you were adventurous and did the white water rafting - who knows what next?? Hope you had a good trip home and thanks so much for coming, Lynn

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Home Lodge was absolutely, hands down the best place we stayed in Canada. Lynn was just so welcoming and a delight to talk to, with fantastic recommendations for things to do around the area. Her breakfasts were second to none, so much choice and variety and she is an exceptional cook! The house was also stunning, set in a peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsti V
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this review

Hello - you are home in Australia now -hope the jet lag is OK! It was such a pleasure to have you both to stay, you were just wonderful to chat with. It sounded as though your trip was full of wonderful experiences and I'm delighted you've gone home with some great memories. See you another time for skiing?? It...

Southport
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and could well have stayed longer. Lynn is a great host and we had plenty of laughs over breakfast. The breakfast itself was excellent and freshly cooked. Our room upstairs was large, a very comfortable bed and a big bathroom with a wonderful shower. The building itself is impressive with large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RImmerSouthport
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this review

Hello from sunny, snowy, rainy, sunny, can't-make-up it's mind this week Golden! Winter is coming I think and all the trees are changing colour - it's beautiful but it would be changeable golf weather! Thanks so much for coming to stay with me, I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. Hope the round trip to Calgary was a great one. We...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
5.5 km away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Canyon Ridge Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
243 reviews
3.8 km away
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
0.9 km away
Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful lodge in 40 acres of countryside yet only minutes from town. 5 en-suite bedrooms with heated floors and fluffy robes. Great room with real fire and mountain views. Book, CD and DVD libraries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Lodge

Address: 869 Barber Rd | Columbia Shushwap RR1, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $139 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Home Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Home Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is fantastic value.”
 of 5 bubbles AntonyBristol, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All 4 rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Ian_m_robinson, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles happytrippers20, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This one has it all!”
 of 5 bubbles KristofVandenBosch, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good with lovely views of countryside”
 of 5 bubbles CressEastAnglia, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5